Why so many people hate WRX?

20G

WRX is not fast enough . I have try race with them with my Lexus GS300 . WRX cant win my GS300.

Thats the problem! When we drive normally, ppl like u said we can't out run u. When we put our pedal to metal, others said we are reckless, cursing the hell out of us! Can someone teach me(WRX driver) what to do??? [smallcry]

oh... so u're saying the stereotype applies to the 5D version and not the 4D version??? Stop trying to cover ur ignorance, lah...

what stereotype u talking about?

did i even say anything bad about wrx/ wrx drivers?

u like to look for trouble huh?

even though you may not afford a EVO/STI, i do hope at least u are driving a real WRX and not some soup-up bodykitted TS.

WRX is not fast enough . I have try race with them with my Lexus GS300 . WRX cant win my GS300.

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

the Rex doesn't want to humiliate you but u are trying to humiliate urself by the above statement?

Edited by 20G

A lot of ah bengs moving over to Golf ... for lower road tax reasons. [bigcry]

Nowsaday ah, VW = Ah Beng Chia! [rolleyes]

noticed quite a number of reckless Golfs..cutting in at 1 car length on small roads..beng or not i dun know but sure reckless and inconsiderate..but their windows wind down with cigarette on the hand [laugh]

do some of u all understand the meaning of stereotype? no offense to wrx but include other model too. there is some reason y their insurance is high. one reason is accident rate..

Not juz WRX.

Yesterday i encounter one Lambo was running ard 60km at PIE toward Tuas (lane 1) last nite around 11pm. I was behind him & overtake him frm lane 2 n cut back to lane 1. The bugger was unhappy, tailgate me for ard 5mins even i change lane n let him pass. :D

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

the Rex doesn't want to humiliate you but u are trying to humiliate urself by the above statement?

maybe the GS300 driver mistaken some souped up Impreza as WRX........

my rex fren say swiss pork nowadays also like to poke him machiem testing if he is real or not.

anyw love the rex...but love evo more.

maybe the GS300 driver mistaken some souped up Impreza as WRX........

all the more insulting, can't differentiate which is the real deal.

case of got hair is father no hair is sister. [laugh]

kaoz dun say WRX, many a times I see a impreza on the road and somehow or rather, they are quite reckless.

definitely not ur careful kind in my opinion.

i know it's stereotypical but seriously, impreza drivers are really out to prove a point, i think.

Thats the problem! When we drive normally, ppl like u said we can't out run u. When we put our pedal to metal, others said we are reckless, cursing the hell out of us! Can someone teach me(WRX driver) what to do??? [smallcry]

If I were you, I would prefer those who outran the WRX and then feel good about themselves. Those who lost will hate the WRX. So for a better world, let those happy faster than WRX pple trumpet their triump.

Readers here are smart enough to know the truth.

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

This one subjective lei ...

Horsepower - GS higher

Torque - WRX higher

0 to 100 km/h - WRX faster

Capacity - GS higher

In terms of pick up - WRX should win

Straight line speed - GS may have a chance

At the end, it is dependent on the driver, who got bigger balls .... but I think the WRX should be faster....

Edited by Civic6228

This one subjective lei ...

Horsepower - GS higher

Torque - WRX higher

0 to 100 km/h - WRX faster

Capacity - GS higher

In terms of pick up - WRX should win

Straight line speed - GS may have a chance

At the end, it is dependent on the driver, who got bigger balls .... but I think the WRX should be faster....

From my experience a stock base rex runs out of puff rather quickly at high end. Over a long distance run the GS300 should be able to keep up. But in terms of pick up WRX is clearly the winner.

Got no reason to hate WRXs, quite honestly, they're as reckless as any other vehicle on the road including lorries, vans & taxis. It's the drivers who are reckless, nothing to do with what make & model of car.

MI offered 72k for the 5dr WRX in 2009.

i went to testdrive..

^_^ very shoik.

too bad only run around TPY industrial there..

Im still thinking of getting a 06-07 2.0l REX..

keep thinking for 2 years...only setback is the insurance. crazily manipulated

back to topic, i do agree WRX give the beng image..

But occasionally i do see ah peks driving wrx..maybe their son's wan.

My friend's dad also only into performance car, bought a sti(bugeye) then change to evo 9 but most of the time my friend driving it. Occasionally, he will drive during weekend.