Baphomet 3rd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 bro you machiam Doctor sia... thanks for the info... same sentiments ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 bro you machiam Doctor sia... thanks for the info... No lah! It's my job leh...although I teach about wines & spirits, I also have to teach about consuming in moderation and with responsibility mah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 u mean dun drink n drive immediately.... i see no problem if someone has a glass of wine/beer during dinner....then 2-3 hrs later get into the car n drive....with the food, the alcohol shld have been digested by then.... it takes 30-90 mins after the last drink for levels in the blood to peak. it takes 45 mins for levels in breath to peak it takes about 2hrs for levels in urine levels to peak. so yes a glass of wine with a meal and driving 2-3hrs later should be no problem. more could be though. bare in mind these are peak values from the last drink that doesnt mean your clear after 180mins as it depends on how much you drank total and when Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 No lah! It's my job leh...although I teach about wines & spirits, I also have to teach about consuming in moderation and with responsibility mah! wow... bro you teach freelance or what?... how much is a class/lesson?... any webpage to check it out?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 By right....by left. Never kena road block.....all the theories hold true. If kena breath analyser......all the explaination also no use. I got one friend drink alot kena road block one nite ,den he panic quickly eat whole packet of fisherman fresh.. lucky he pass the breath analyser.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 I got one friend drink alot kena road block one nite ,den he panic quickly eat whole packet of fisherman fresh.. lucky he pass the breath analyser.. yeh i used to think it was ok to have one or two drinks then drive. i knew i wouldnt be over the limit. then one day a few years back i saw this report about a guy driving along the road and someone stepped out infront of him (their fault) he hit them and they died. went to court. judge ruled manslaughter, saying that even though not technically over the limit and even though pedestrian stepped out infront of him, that the driver may have been able to avoid hitting him had he been 100% sober and the driver knowingly had a few drinks and drove knowing his reactions would be impared (but again not over the limit) apparently its common in such cases. frankly for the sake of one or two drinks its just not worth the risk. even if not your fault - it could be treated as such. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 wow... bro you teach freelance or what?... how much is a class/lesson?... any webpage to check it out?... Haha! No lah, I teach full time. But if you're really interested, we have a course open to the public called the WSET Intermediate Certificate in Wines & Spirits. This course is accredited by the Wine & Spirit Education Trust in the UK and is run over 3 days. PM for more info if interested... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rawsushi Clutched March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 You can also use online calculators like this one as a guide: http://rupissed.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 I went for reservist and anyway, I met up with an old friend who had his licence revoked for two years for Drinking with intention to drive. What happened? He was parked at the car park at his flat and was drunk and asleep at the wheel. Please note that the car was parked, not on or anything like tt. Anyway, TP came, found him drunk and charged him with drinking with intention to drive. I not sure if he got fined but licence revoked. Apparently, this is a law few ppl know about. If u r drunk and in the driver's seat, you can be charged with drinking with intention to drive. You do not have to be driving at all. If you are drunk, alone in the car, in the passenger seat, you can be charged with drinking without intention to drive. There is also a sentence for it but will be much lesser. Bottom line, if you are drunk, never be in the driver's seat and never be alone in a car, even if the car is parked and switched off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 ok bro.. unless you are the size of a kid, one can of tiger you bottoms up... take the breath test sure pass... i ever took a few beers... took the test like almost 2hrs later also pass... (btw the blow pipe is different from last time one, cannot fake blow side ways...) but EVEN if you pass the test and get into an accident, you WILL kanna charge for drunk driving... if you fail the test on the spot, handcuff and up van... go police station take test again... at station pass or fail test wat happens i dont know... I know someone who failed the road block breath test, but borderline pass the bloodtest... Still kena charge for reckless driving.. But hell lot better than kena for drink driving.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindbox33 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 anyway, garmen is stating - Do not 'DRINK & DRIVE'. not Drunk & Drive.. license holder at ur own decision.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 I went for reservist and anyway, I met up with an old friend who had his licence revoked for two years for Drinking with intention to drive. What happened? He was parked at the car park at his flat and was drunk and asleep at the wheel. Please note that the car was parked, not on or anything like tt. Anyway, TP came, found him drunk and charged him with drinking with intention to drive. I not sure if he got fined but licence revoked. Apparently, this is a law few ppl know about. If u r drunk and in the driver's seat, you can be charged with drinking with intention to drive. You do not have to be driving at all. If you are drunk, alone in the car, in the passenger seat, you can be charged with drinking without intention to drive. There is also a sentence for it but will be much lesser. Bottom line, if you are drunk, never be in the driver's seat and never be alone in a car, even if the car is parked and switched off. i've been drunk and fell asleep at my wheel many times... but all in private carpark... yes i know this law abt intention to drive.. so if public carpark roadside i wont go near my car... but passenger side also got charge?... for wat?... ridiculous... if my passengers drunk and i'm the driver i'm not drunk and then my passengers will get charged?... hahaha... guess same logic as me carrying a parang in my hand walking down orchard road... will get arrested even if i am minding my own business... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 I know someone who failed the road block breath test, but borderline pass the bloodtest... Still kena charge for reckless driving.. But hell lot better than kena for drink driving.. oh... so guess its confirmed must fail both test to get charged for drunk driving... or drink driving watever... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 i've been drunk and fell asleep at my wheel many times... but all in private carpark... yes i know this law abt intention to drive.. so if public carpark roadside i wont go near my car... but passenger side also got charge?... for wat?... ridiculous... if my passengers drunk and i'm the driver i'm not drunk and then my passengers will get charged?... hahaha... guess same logic as me carrying a parang in my hand walking down orchard road... will get arrested even if i am minding my own business... err i was meaning if u r alone in the passenger seat, drunk. I mean as in no one in the car or driver seat, not ur passengers drunk but u are sober and the driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 if wanna drink shiok shiok... better park car and take cab to and fro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 yes yes... many sober ppl drive as if drunk... hahaha Yes, now I always use this excuse to decline a beer/wine, not even a little bit. Years ago, less than a quarter wine glass of red wine made me a bit groggy, and had to sleep in the car [pte carpark] for 30mins before recovery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Cause I recently went to a party at my friend's house. Took a can of Tiger beer (330m can not big one). I am just wondering can if be considered drink and drive? Cause I am somewhat sensitive to alcohol so my face did felt warm. It subside after around 1 hr (took some coke and plain water in the process as well). Left my house around 2hrs after I finish the can. I felt perfectly normal. However, I don't know how much alcohol is there in my blood. Thus I wonder if I can be consider drink and drive? The law only state the alcohol in the blood but never state how many cans you can drink. I just wonder would a can of beer cause anything? Can also check with LTA/TP? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...