Qing Ming Night Visit

Picanto

I was told by monk and temple medium that best time for tomb sweeping is serving "them" lunch 12 noon [thumbsup]

Try to ask them why but since this is about filial piety so I didn't push anymore  [:p]

I was told by monk and temple medium that best time for tomb sweeping is serving "them" lunch 12 noon [thumbsup]

Try to ask them why but since this is about filial piety so I didn't push anymore [:p]

It is just a tradition to pray our ancestors during qing ming. To be filial is to do what we could to make old folks feel good, comfortable, happy when they are around. Beyond their existance, the rest is going for our own consolations.

[thumbsup]

In ancient times, there was also 寒食节, cold food festival around the same time.

if go back to TiongKoK for tomb sweeping 

wake up 3am

drove to the suburban area

change to van for access to rural area

after that book bullock cart transport to foot of mountain

then prepare to climb mountain

reached liao

area cleaning start

remove all the grass, weed,log etc

then start to repaint all wording on the tombstone

lay down nicely all food, joss paper, incense, offering nicely

everybody fall in prepare to pay respect with joss sticks ( accordingly to seniority within family)

then light up all the firecrackers around tombstone

after everybody gather and enjoy all the nice food

Falling out time around 6pm when we reached foot of mountain

:yuush:

if go back to TiongKoK for tomb sweeping

wake up 3am

drove to the suburban area

change to van for access to rural area

after that book bullock cart transport to foot of mountain

then prepare to climb mountain

reached liao

area cleaning start

remove all the grass, weed,log etc

then start to repaint all wording on the tombstone

lay down nicely all food, joss paper, incense, offering nicely

everybody fall in prepare to pay respect with joss sticks ( accordingly to seniority within family)

then light up all the firecrackers around tombstone

after everybody gather and enjoy all the nice food

Falling out time around 6pm when we reached foot of mountain

:yuush:

This is in the real rural area or 3rd or 4th tiles city.

Visited the tomb in Shanghai. Super model manage like our landed property.

A small tomb will caused a few hundreds thousand RMB.

This is in the real rural area or 3rd or 4th tiles city.

Visited the tomb in Shanghai. Super model manage like our landed property.

A small tomb will caused a few hundreds thousand RMB.

Bo Pian leh...is there since Qing dynasty liao :slow:

great great great great...I also dont know how many gen ago  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

anyway grandma said too tired so can excuse liao  :want:

PS. Now ShenZhen 1 person Tombstone (1 coffin burial) cost USD 1 million  :a-rip:  (very scary price)

Edited by Pohhenry