Nlatio Turbocharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 PAP has access to all the statistics and demographics for all the constituencies, Electoral boundaries were all drawn to plan to make sure they have a higher chance of winning. Need a bigger GRC Team, increase the boundary lor. More SMCs drawn is to let the oppositions fight among themselves and dilute their focus on GRCs. Those identified to become minister, put them in GRC Stronghold and make sure they go through. In short, PAP decide everything rite? YES.... again if Oppo form the next gov.. THEY WILL DO THE SAME.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 BALLOT SECRECY .... So, is ballot secrecy compromised by reason of having a serial number? Theoretically, it is possible for anyone with access to the ballot papers to identify who cast a particular vote. The link between the ballot paper number and the electoral register through the counterfoil does facilitate tracing from a ballot paper to a voter's identity on the register. However, ballot papers can be examined only under strict conditions, and there are safeguards that make it extremely difficult to find out how any particular voter voted. After the ballot papers are counted, all ballot papers and their counterfoils have to be sealed in the Supreme Court vault for 6 months, after which all the ballot papers and other election documents are destroyed. During those 6 months, these documents can only be retrieved by court order. The court will issue such an order only if it is satisfied that a vote has been fraudulently cast and the result of the election may be affected as a result. Our courts have issued no such order to date. The serial number on the ballot paper is to protect the integrity of the democratic process, and not to undermine the secrecy of the vote. The ballot paper number is still a feature of UK parliamentary and local government elections. Can I ask then how the electoral boundaries are drawn such that suggests otherwise here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 that was more like an absonce seizure.....she literally threw a fit But she still has a strong selling point. She has a heart. The compassionate input is sorely lacking in the present gharmen. She can still win if she emphasise her strong point when going on walk-a-bouts. What we really need sometimes is an MP who wil listen n try his/her best to help with all of his/her knowledge n power. Afterall isnt that what we need most in an MP. Someone to help us when nobody else wil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 even if it is not. you think they will be so free to trace every pieces of votes to see who vote for who? remember, Ms Chee? she already mention, she always vote opposition but still get promoted. mr Low had also mention that votes will be verify and burn the next day with all political parties volunteer as witness. you have 2 opposition coming out to ensure this liao. you still dont believe. now how are you going to vote when you think both PAP and Opposition candidates lying to you? wah like that ah.... this should be published big big for all the civil servants to see... must spread this news!! Mai tu liao... vote for the hammer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 Question 1: But why Hougang is at the back of the Queue ? Question 2: Potong Pasir flats are really older than Tampines but why Garment Upgrade Tampines 1st ? i answer for the sake of answer...anyhow hum tum...!!!! 1) It is plain queuing, no preferences for any constituency. 2) Tampines is part of the de-centralisation project similar to Jurong East, and we all know, de-centralisation is government's direction. As such, we need to provide adequate amenities including life upgrading, covered passage way and others. (dont probe me anymore, i dont speak for them ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 To me... The student asked a good question of how our garment behave. First of all, upgrading of flat is using our tax payer money... Be it with staying in clementi, east coast or woodland. The tax paying system is across the country. Now this pm said by voting this you get this... Aren't supposed upgrade should be using everybody money? To me, simply as that... Our garment system is ABUSING the the fund. POWER CORRUPTS. ABSOULOUTE POWER CORRUPTS, ABSOUTELY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 Can I ask then how the electoral boundaries are drawn such that suggests otherwise here? I think these are all macro statistics. Eg, voters from these few blocks are allocated this particular voting centre. So end of the day, when they calculate the votes, they can at least know how's the general support (PAP vs Opp) for these few blocks of flats. Do it for all polling station, and they can paint a pretty good picture of how's the support like for each area. But to go right down to the micro statistics like which individual voted for who, takes alot more to do, and not to mention the raw manpower needed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 I think these are all macro statistics. Eg, voters from these few blocks are allocated this particular voting centre. So end of the day, when they calculate the votes, they can at least know how's the general support (PAP vs Opp) for these few blocks of flats. Do it for all polling station, and they can paint a pretty good picture of how's the support like for each area. But to go right down to the micro statistics like which individual voted for who, takes alot more to do, and not to mention the raw manpower needed. but as long as tickets are burnt after counting... then good enuff liao. Civiil servants have nothing to fear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 Can I ask then how the electoral boundaries are drawn such that suggests otherwise here? simple. it is based on voting centres beign tagged to particular zone of electorate. the trick is to use as many voting centres as possible so that the zone of electorate is sub divded as small as possible. then would then be able to diferentiate by zones of voters. so if zone a, d and f has critically high support for op, say 10% of voters from zone, a, d and f will be redistributed say to zone b, c, e which pap has very high support. this is called the laws of averaging..... after taking out part of voters in zone a, d and f, the support for op in a, d and f falls below the critical level again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 (edited) YES.... again if Oppo form the next gov.. THEY WILL DO THE SAME.... From electoral boundaries to million-dollar pay, everyone assumes opposition will do the same. Let them try and we'll see. If ever opposition comes through, they will try to win hearts and minds and not repeat the same "mistakes". 50 years of rule can't just topple like that, it will be gradual. I do not want sudden topple as well, no good for Singapore. Edited April 8, 2011 by Alim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 previously lagi better... i'm at hong kah constituency.. stretching from pasir panjang to cck.. or what...cant remember..freaking big 5 man GRC.... hahaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 I think these are all macro statistics. Eg, voters from these few blocks are allocated this particular voting centre. So end of the day, when they calculate the votes, they can at least know how's the general support (PAP vs Opp) for these few blocks of flats. Do it for all polling station, and they can paint a pretty good picture of how's the support like for each area. But to go right down to the micro statistics like which individual voted for who, takes alot more to do, and not to mention the raw manpower needed. correct..macro stats like support for op or rp in particular zones. then just detach the voters in zones with high op supprot and put them into zones with high rp supprot. average out they still win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 So long as security concerns n this group of Singaporean gangsters are suppressed, i am in for 2 party political system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 We are in this part of the World where the gangsters are still in their fifties. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 If there's anything good abt the PAP,it's the safe environment we have here. But i am reluctant that it's kept so using money means. Better policing would do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 (edited) wah like that ah.... this should be published big big for all the civil servants to see... must spread this news!! Mai tu liao... vote for the hammer! it was posted big big at national newspaper before. but you refuse to read anyway, a bro mention my mistake, it is 6 months instead of burn the next day. but i believe both party got volunteer to witness the item being stored. Edited April 8, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pedigree Neutral Newbie April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 dude....this is their rice bowl... better to be safe than sorry... like me...void it... continue to stay neutral.... they are so many GLCs and gov agencies... Our gov had created jobs thru these companies..... imagine we had only MNCs that creates job in our country... almost all sectors will be replaced with FTs lor... :angry: Wat??? Void ur vote when election comes every 5 years time? U mean the policies the ruling party sets doen't affect u at all throughout these ~5 years? Wat the heck!!! I will never allow my vote to be voided...Sorry to say tis...Tat's dumb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 POWER CORRUPTS. ABSOULOUTE POWER CORRUPTS, ABSOUTELY. You infected by Gearoil disease ah ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...