Chinese name.

Schneider79

Guys, I need to change my chinese name.... same pronunciation but the strokes are different... how to do that ?? Just walk into ICA and get the thing done ?

Anyone had done it before? Can advise? Thanks!

Guys, I need to change my chinese name.... same pronunciation but the strokes are different... how to do that ?? Just walk into ICA and get the thing done ?

I think you need to get a lawyer do some paperwork first.. then need go court or something to sompa. Can't remember exactly how.

Edited by Baphomet

IIRC, if you want the new chinese name in your ic, you'll need to get a deed poll from lawyer. Then go to ICA.

You need to vote the papies first....

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

If u wanna to change ur chinese name, u gt to look for a lawyer to do a deep poll for u. Like my case, i just added a chrisitan name in but my fren's ex boss (lawyer) didnt charged me a single cts at all cos my fren & i are best fren. This lawyer charged at $100. I just treat my fren for a dinner lor. :D But it is abit troublesome as u need to change all ur name in ur bank books & etc. [sweatdrop]

need lawyer meh??

i thought you just bring the baptism cert to Lavendar when making IC everything will be settle for you liao

need lawyer meh??

i thought you just bring the baptism cert to Lavendar when making IC everything will be settle for you liao

Brother.. some people add 'western name' not really Christian name la so still need Layer.