Schneider79 Clutched April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 Guys, I need to change my chinese name.... same pronunciation but the strokes are different... how to do that ?? Just walk into ICA and get the thing done ? Anyone had done it before? Can advise? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 (edited) Guys, I need to change my chinese name.... same pronunciation but the strokes are different... how to do that ?? Just walk into ICA and get the thing done ? Anyone had done it before? Can advise? Thanks! I think you need to get a lawyer do some paperwork first.. then need go court or something to sompa. Can't remember exactly how. Edited April 12, 2011 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 IIRC, if you want the new chinese name in your ic, you'll need to get a deed poll from lawyer. Then go to ICA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched April 12, 2011 Author Share April 12, 2011 i found something within the forum... it's call deed poll... thanks for your input. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driver57 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 You will need to do a "Deed Poll". There are online services for this, about 70-80 $ only. Google is your friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 newest trend for 30s? i jus found out 2 of my kakis also suddenly changed chinese names. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 Guys, I need to change my chinese name.... same pronunciation but the strokes are different... how to do that ?? Just walk into ICA and get the thing done ? Anyone had done it before? Can advise? Thanks! You need to vote the papies first.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 think need a deed poll...pay lawyer $100 plus to do it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched April 13, 2011 Share April 13, 2011 If u wanna to change ur chinese name, u gt to look for a lawyer to do a deep poll for u. Like my case, i just added a chrisitan name in but my fren's ex boss (lawyer) didnt charged me a single cts at all cos my fren & i are best fren. This lawyer charged at $100. I just treat my fren for a dinner lor. But it is abit troublesome as u need to change all ur name in ur bank books & etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 13, 2011 Share April 13, 2011 If u wanna to change ur chinese name, u gt to look for a lawyer to do a deep poll for u. Like my case, i just added a chrisitan name in but my fren's ex boss (lawyer) didnt charged me a single cts at all cos my fren & i are best fren. This lawyer charged at $100. I just treat my fren for a dinner lor. But it is abit troublesome as u need to change all ur name in ur bank books & etc. need lawyer meh?? i thought you just bring the baptism cert to Lavendar when making IC everything will be settle for you liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthkk Clutched April 13, 2011 Share April 13, 2011 need lawyer meh?? i thought you just bring the baptism cert to Lavendar when making IC everything will be settle for you liao Brother.. some people add 'western name' not really Christian name la so still need Layer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...