ACTUAL DATE FOR GE

Panhard

All past elections had been held on Saturday. The following dates in May are Saturday:

7 May, 14 May 21 May & 28 May.

I guess mostly likely to be held on 7 May.

then the real wayang will start....

this is indeed a v interesting election...the cards being played by the other parties beckons

Yap for sure this time round... the erection will not be a "walk in the park" for MIW.... gonna to be interesting..... prepare all the popcorn and beer and maybe Whisky... [laugh][:p]

All past elections had been held on Saturday. The following dates in May are Saturday:

was actaully hoping they dissolve yesterday and hold it on 30Apr... NBzzz... no news no sight..... then Lite & Ez threads will be back to normal "programme".... [laugh][:p]

then show passport...wait u kena bannnnnnn in future....but then again if u place alwes walkover.....who cares [laugh][laugh]

i tink it's a walkover if based on what i read in one of the threads.... [laugh]

got walkover meh???

Thought even for MIW fortress... the Oppo gonna send their guerilla team to whack and run.... [:p]

Most likely 14 and 28 will be out. A lot of them will be overseas.

17May - Public holiday

28May - School holiday started

Is Election Day equivalent to a Public Holiday? So HR must follow the same rule as per public holidays that falls on Saturdays?

For my 5-day week company, any public holiday that falls on Saturday I get 1 extra day of leave.

Most likely 14 and 28 will be out. A lot of them will be overseas.

17May - Public holiday

28May - School holiday started

They are using school as polling station so likely is 28th May when school holiday starts...

Is Election Day equivalent to a Public Holiday? So HR must follow the same rule as per public holidays that falls on Saturdays?

For my 5-day week company, any public holiday that falls on Saturday I get 1 extra day of leave.

YEs that is correct... its consider a Pubic holiday.. if your HR tell you otherwise... ask her go talk to PM.... [laugh][:p]

wow lau ai, i need to travel first week of May, so should i book a not.... damn troublesome man

relac lar.... day of parkliament dissolve, they will announce nomination and the erection day... then decide lor......

7 and 8th May is Asean Summit...so it will not be those dates...

I also pointed out.... but bro here say got Insider info.... [:p] ... anyway, PM can send AM aka small fry go also..... [laugh][:p]

don't think so lah..he will want to focus on "fixing" the opps....so need all his man around de... [:p]

YEs that is correct... its consider a Pubic holiday.. if your HR tell you otherwise... ask her go talk to PM.... [laugh][:p]

So no sex that day hor? even though got Erection?

[email protected]

but u tink he is the one in person replying u even if u asked him any questions??? SCHOLARS will be the one replying u...

No need waste time lar..... that day Melissa Hak already try to ask him..... he also neber gibe her face.... [laugh][:p]