Something wrong with this voting system!!!

Stingerquek

From 2001-Dec'2009,I stay in Simei (East Coast GRC) than from Jan'2010-Dec'2010 shifted to Upper Changi road (Marine Parade GRC) and from Jan'2011 till now shifted back to Simei again.Check details from www.elections.gov.sg and find out that I will be voting for Marine parade GRC!!!!IMO, I thought that we are supposed to vote for the party who we think will help/benefits us for the next 5 years so why the fxxk I'm voting for Marine Parade???This point is enough for me to put the cross in the opps Box!!!!

if you put a cross in the opps box...the GRC will stay there for the next election...just like PP and Hougang....enough reason for you to do that.. [:p]

it is indeed proven.

once opposition has taken a seat, its very difficult to win it back.

"Gerrymandering"

In the process of setting electoral districts, rather than using uniform geographic standards, Gerrymandering is a practice of political corruption that attempts to establish a political advantage for a particular party or group by manipulating geographic boundaries to create partisan, incumbent-protected, and neutral districts. The resulting district is known as a gerrymander; however, that word can also refer to the process.

Gerrymandering may be used to achieve desired electoral results for a particular party, or may be used to help or hinder a particular group of constituents, such as a political, racial, linguistic, religious or class group

Hmm......Something new to me.Than my conculsion will be either the voting org is sleeping or someone is Gerrymandering!!!

Correct me if i am wrong. I remember the initial GRC concept was put fore for the benefit of minority ethic group so that they can have representative in the parliament.

Current era seem like LHL and his bunch of followers are manipulating this GRC concept to their own advantage, even to the extent his P.A.'s 27 yo wifey can be voted into the Parliament. [rifle]

Correct me if i am wrong. I remember the initial GRC concept was put fore for the benefit of minority ethic group so that they can have representative in the parliament.

Current era seem like LHL and his bunch of followers are manipulating this GRC concept to their own advantage, even to the extent his P.A.'s 27 yo wifey can be voted into the Parliament. [rifle]

it was never for that purpose in the first place. it was in actual fact, a smoke screen to us citizen.

She is a minority wat.

How many women you know stamps their feet and act like a kid?

[grin]

She is a minority wat.

[grin]

She is a minority wat.

[grin]

it was never for that purpose in the first place. it was in actual fact, a smoke screen to us citizen.

eh... how come suddenly your posts swaying to the other side of the fence har?

i am always neutral. i stats only what i think. -_-

i dont go for popular view in forum. i stay with my stand.

i am always neutral. i stats only what i think. -_-

i dont go for popular view in forum. i stay with my stand.

No leh.

I oso tink you got bipolar disorder. [laugh]

No leh.

I oso tink you got bipolar disorder. [laugh]

no leh. depend on topic leh.

you will notice, anything to do with horse, i dont like. :angry:

aiyo! of course i know it was a so called smoke screen to deceive voters back then. TS asking GRC mah so i thought of waking everyone up to the initial idealogy of GRC. [:p]

even though then i was young, the moment i heard it, i know its a smoke screen liao.. dont need ppl to remind one lah

Still say you not bipolar ...............