Civic2000 Supercharged April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 Correct me if i am wrong. I remember the initial GRC concept was put fore for the benefit of minority ethic group so that they can have representative in the parliament. Current era seem like LHL and his bunch of followers are manipulating this GRC concept to their own advantage, even to the extent his P.A.'s 27 yo wifey can be voted into the Parliament. You are absolutely right. You are not wrong. The GRC system should be abolished, We all know the official justification for GRC is to allow minority representation in the parliament, as political party contesting in the GRC must have at least one minority race, either a Malay, Indian or other in the team contesting in the GRC. However, Critics have noted that JB Jayaratnam won the 1981 Anson by-election in a Chinese-majority constituency. The victory of JB simply tell us that if the candidate is good, he can be an Indian or Malay minority, he will still have the support of the voters of any race. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 She is a minority wat. How many women you know stamps their feet and act like a kid? thats a good one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched April 20, 2011 Author Share April 20, 2011 thats a good one! And sway sway I got the honor to vote for Lao Goh and this greenhorn who act like a barbie doll........Hmm,it's kind of hard to decide who to vote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 i am always neutral. i stats only what i think. i dont go for popular view in forum. i stay with my stand. You also die with your wrong stands lor Lucky you seem to be a nice enough chap if not sure kenna flame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 You are absolutely right. You are not wrong. The GRC system should be abolished, We all know the official justification for GRC is to allow minority representation in the parliament, as political party contesting in the GRC must have at least one minority race, either a Malay, Indian or other in the team contesting in the GRC. However, Critics have noted that JB Jayaratnam won the 1981 Anson by-election in a Chinese-majority constituency. The victory of JB simply tell us that if the candidate is good, he can be an Indian or Malay minority, he will still have the support of the voters of any race. Wah lau if they want minority representation, then have a min number of minority races in parliament and if there is a shortfall, bolster it via the NCMP scheme lah. if theres opposition in the govt, if i side doesnt listen to them, the other theoratically would Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 And sway sway I got the honor to vote for Lao Goh and this greenhorn who act like a barbie doll........Hmm,it's kind of hard to decide who to vote. Lao Goh needs to retire oredi la. Do you seriously wan the parliament filled by barbie dolls ? You will decide for us if next elections more barbie dolls will appear. BTW. Can you honestly forgive yourself if TPL gets to be an MP while the likes of Sylvia Lim battle for their lives and yet fail to get in? Think. The decision is not difficult actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 From 2001-Dec'2009,I stay in Simei (East Coast GRC) than from Jan'2010-Dec'2010 shifted to Upper Changi road (Marine Parade GRC) and from Jan'2011 till now shifted back to Simei again.Check details from www.elections.gov.sg and find out that I will be voting for Marine parade GRC!!!!IMO, I thought that we are supposed to vote for the party who we think will help/benefits us for the next 5 years so why the fxxk I'm voting for Marine Parade???This point is enough for me to put the cross in the opps Box!!!! It takes two hands to clap. PAP introduced GRC (Gangsters-Rob-Citizens) to outnumber/outwealth any competition. The voters also complacent enough to accept being robbed. GRCs can go anywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 Still say you not bipolar ............... where got bipolar, my view didnt change at all. you all are against the party, i am not against any party. so i things different from you all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 And sway sway I got the honor to vote for Lao Goh and this greenhorn who act like a barbie doll........Hmm,it's kind of hard to decide who to vote. Tough decision, my sympathies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 You are absolutely right. You are not wrong. The GRC system should be abolished, We all know the official justification for GRC is to allow minority representation in the parliament, as political party contesting in the GRC must have at least one minority race, either a Malay, Indian or other in the team contesting in the GRC. However, Critics have noted that JB Jayaratnam won the 1981 Anson by-election in a Chinese-majority constituency. The victory of JB simply tell us that if the candidate is good, he can be an Indian or Malay minority, he will still have the support of the voters of any race. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&...t&p=3713954 down with grc. to put down grc you must put some people out first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Lao Goh needs to retire oredi la. Do you seriously wan the parliament filled by barbie dolls ? You will decide for us if next elections more barbie dolls will appear. BTW. Can you honestly forgive yourself if TPL gets to be an MP while the likes of Sylvia Lim battle for their lives and yet fail to get in? Think. The decision is not difficult actually. It will be refreshing if the stomping of foot happens when she cannot comprehen what is happening during parliamentary sessions or cannot get her points across to the minister in charge. Haha just kidding please don't take me seriously on this point. Pre-Good Friday mood I guess... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 She is a minority wat. How many women you know stamps their feet and act like a kid? She is there to test waters only lah. She is 27 now. PM Lee's son, in 5 years time, will also be about 27. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched April 21, 2011 Author Share April 21, 2011 It takes two hands to clap. PAP introduced GRC (Gangsters-Rob-Citizens) to outnumber/outwealth any competition. The voters also complacent enough to accept being robbed. GRCs can go anywhere. Bro,the issue is not that the MIW redraw or change my GRC.Simei is all the while under East coast GRC even for 2011 election,but since I'm staying at East Coast GRC now,why they made me to vote for Marine parade GRC???As I had mention,I am more interested to vote for the party who can help me for the next 5 years but not to vote for the party for what they had done or not done for the last 5 years. Therefore to me,this arrangement is FULL OF CRAPS!!![/size] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched April 21, 2011 Author Share April 21, 2011 She is there to test waters only lah. She is 27 now. PM Lee's son, in 5 years time, will also be about 27. OIC.......So this is the real motive la,to open the route for the old man grandson for 2015/2016 Election!!!!Objective:To extend the Lee dynasty empire!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 OIC.......So this is the real motive la,to open the route for the old man grandson for 2015/2016 Election!!!!Objective:To extend the Lee dynasty empire!!!!! I don't think too much can or should be read into it. 1. Perhaps they think she really can connect with the young (who knows, wouldn't be the first time some cute boobies blind the reasoning of an old man) 2. Perhaps it's just that they feel they can control her better and have a higher level of trust in what she will do due to her hubby position (as opposed to some outsider being more of a wild cannon) 3. Perhaps they really do feel that the 7 years of RC experience, plus her YPAP participation really does make her the best (available to them) candidate in the sub 30 age group that they had previously strategised they wanted to field a candidate. 4. Some true conspiracy theories which I won't talk about as I don't want to get sued. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 OIC.......So this is the real motive la,to open the route for the old man grandson for 2015/2016 Election!!!!Objective:To extend the Lee dynasty empire!!!!! WELCOME TO LEEGAPORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 4. Some true conspiracy theories which I won't talk about as I don't want to get sued. don't worry... nobody knows who you are... just spill the beans, laddie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 She is a minority wat. How many women you know stamps their feet and act like a kid? Retard? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...