NEUTON NT5000

Ken4555

had a friend from msia who bought this from SGP. size 235, 18 inch. profile can't remember. price was really good. he travelled to and from KL to SGP once a month. after 5 months, 3 of his tryes' inner wall cracked. found out when he went servicing. damn lucky. my opinion is use at your own risk.

made in IDN. Like me bro, at least get something origin from Korea.

i lost faith in IDN made rubbers....... [shakehead]

i always believe Korean stuff are good and cheap...

but thought lately got the korean rubber/tyre scam?...

had a friend from msia who bought this from SGP. size 235, 18 inch. profile can't remember. price was really good. he travelled to and from KL to SGP once a month. after 5 months, 3 of his tryes' inner wall cracked. found out when he went servicing. damn lucky. my opinion is use at your own risk.

i was really tempted to buy it... thread pattern looks ok... 205/50/16 S$100 each.... half the price of another tyre i wanted to get...

anyways i also read abt this inner wall cracking issue on the NT5000 from other tyre forums from UK... i believe all tyres have a risk of the inner side cracking... due to driving style... weather/road conditions... tyre pressure... especially so for ultra low profile tyres... maybe your friend drove close to the tyre's speed rating for long trips...

i believe modern day steel belted radials are very safe... i dont believe a performance tyre on sale in the market cannot handle the speed/power of a BB car... not like i drive 180km/h for long periods of time... and the speed rating is surely much higher for my ah pek car... so i am ok with the safety... just the dry grip when hot i have no idea.... wet wise should be no problem can tell by the thread patterns... wonder if its silica compound...

i was really tempted to buy it... thread pattern looks ok... 205/50/16 S$100 each.... half the price of another tyre i wanted to get...

anyways i also read abt this inner wall cracking issue on the NT5000 from other tyre forums from UK... i believe all tyres have a risk of the inner side cracking... due to driving style... weather/road conditions... tyre pressure... especially so for ultra low profile tyres... maybe your friend drove close to the tyre's speed rating for long trips...

i believe modern day steel belted radials are very safe... i dont believe a performance tyre on sale in the market cannot handle the speed/power of a BB car... not like i drive 180km/h for long periods of time... and the speed rating is surely much higher for my ah pek car... so i am ok with the safety... just the dry grip when hot i have no idea.... wet wise should be no problem can tell by the thread patterns... wonder if its silica compound...

The problem should lie with either the vulcanisation or calendaring process.

also keen to try out nt5000.

which shop in sg carry it ?

YHI.... but i wanna see where else hv... cause YHI increased prices... rubber $ went up....

Bro, give this tyre a miss.. I used it and a friend of mine used it. He went on a trip to Malacca, came back 2 of the tyres had 'bulge". After about 10,000km, it's really noisy. I got mine changed in less than a year with less than 20,000km. I made a promise to never try Indonesian-made tyres anymore.

i had 2 when i'm travel to MY.. and its alot more quiet than S drive / evo595...

i went to genting with evo 595 / nt5k... and i have bulge on evo 595 before i change my front pair to S drive..

nt5k had serve me well...but nowhere better as compare to S drive... [laugh] whether is dry/wet... as for evo 595... this set can kiss my ass goodbye!!!

give me also dont want... [:p]

recently, my tire valve spoilt.. and i didnt know.... i travel from JW to ubi with close to 0 psi on nt 5k (tire already 15k and rotate to the front)...

i travel around 100km/hr and i dont feel much except abit bouncier... [:p]

all i can say i'm damn lucky not to create any accident... and i'm on 205/45/16... perhaps the sidewall had saved me...

however, i felt all non jap made tire shall not kept more than 2 yrs of age on road...their tire is definitely made for tropical country...but the rubber maybe harden and grip maybe un-predictable... and probably this is just my perspective...

Edited by Itsec

indonesian made Accelera Alpha has not too bad reviews...

recently, my tire valve spoilt.. and i didnt know.... i travel from JW to ubi with close to 0 psi on nt 5k (tire already 15k and rotate to the front)...

i travel around 100km/hr and i dont feel much except abit bouncier... [:p]

all i can say i'm damn lucky not to create any accident... and i'm on 205/45/16... perhaps the sidewall had saved me...

however, i felt all non jap made tire shall not kept more than 2 yrs of age on road...their tire is definitely made for tropical country...but the rubber maybe harden and grip maybe un-predictable... and probably this is just my perspective...

bro how much did you pay for your nt5000... yhi quoted me $105 for 205/50/16

btw noise is different with every car... and cant really expect quiet performance tyres...

bro how much did you pay for your nt5000... yhi quoted me $105 for 205/50/16

hmm.. tire price had increased... somemore my profile is lower... cant recall i think ard 95-100...

if u scare... try 2 pieces on the front ...run it for 1-2 k... before decide later...

hmm.. tire price had increased... somemore my profile is lower... cant recall i think ard 95-100...

if u scare... try 2 pieces on the front ...run it for 1-2 k... before decide later...

i not scared lah... i see the accelera Alpha like nicer... will check with jt global how much if $100 will get.. cause out side ard $120... and dunlop direzza can get $135 at circuit road... saw west lake or nexen 7000$88/pc... either one... $99...

i thought then aiya so trouble some just get Potenza R-11 for my size abt $250/pc and they dont accept credit card so heng ah... now considering cheap tyres again... KNN i always say gals always cannot make up their mind when buy things... now i worse... [:(]

when i wrote, and said try to avoid IDN made rubbers, i was referring to Ah siow liao la tyre. The model i used was PHI.

ever written in the past post on its performance, and to sum it up:

ice skating in the wet............. [sweatdrop]