Hamburger Hypersonic April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 manage to dig up pasts post for your reference...... http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...641233&st=0 enjoy or endure...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Author Share April 23, 2011 when i wrote, and said try to avoid IDN made rubbers, i was referring to Ah siow liao la tyre. The model i used was PHI. ever written in the past post on its performance, and to sum it up: ice skating in the wet............. ice skating in the wet is very bad sia... anyways i referring to the Alpha model... not the PHI... Alpha thread looks ok.. silica compond... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 ice skating in the wet is very bad sia... anyways i referring to the Alpha model... not the PHI... Alpha thread looks ok.. silica compond... come what models, i dont see any much diff as the compound should be the same. and PHI is suppose to be the more flagship model. If that is cmi, cant imagine the rest...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Author Share April 23, 2011 come what models, i dont see any much diff as the compound should be the same. and PHI is suppose to be the more flagship model. If that is cmi, cant imagine the rest...... earlier chatted with a couple of my buddies over dinner on my thoughts of getting cheaper tyres... kanna F upside down... say i wanna buang is it?... this is safety issue... i dont value my own life is it?... knn i no $ is it they lend me... haiz... cannot buy cheap tyres meh?... save $300-400 leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 cheap does not mean no good. Ku31 is a good testimonial to that. sometimes its the mentality that thinks too cheaply of these rubbers..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 24, 2011 Author Share April 24, 2011 cheap does not mean no good. Ku31 is a good testimonial to that. sometimes its the mentality that thinks too cheaply of these rubbers..... i am wondering where to find horror stories or buang stories of tyres like RE11... RE001... T1R.. R1R... ADVAN... S drive.. etc?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 cheap does not mean not good, but recently KUMHO TYRES are found to use poor grade rubber or reused rybber which cause SAFETY issue . its properly ok to buy korean tyres make in korea, but make in china and vitenam , i dun know lol. but i alway believe in a chinese saying, 1 cent of money u get 1 cent worth of goods. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 cheap does not mean no good. Ku31 is a good testimonial to that. sometimes its the mentality that thinks too cheaply of these rubbers..... CHEAP not = no good is the expectation. Just like is Nissan A GOOD CAR ? or BMW is a good car? To me nissan is a good car . why? Cheaper car (is not i cannot affort) both car can bring me from point A to B serve the same role but is cost much less. so is all depending on your preferencs and expectation. but for tyre i will go for better or best quality one ,reason? simple leh better one only cost me few ten dollars more only which i wont stinge on them unlike bmw cost few ten thousand more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaybhari 1st Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 earlier chatted with a couple of my buddies over dinner on my thoughts of getting cheaper tyres... kanna F upside down... say i wanna buang is it?... this is safety issue... i dont value my own life is it?... knn i no $ is it they lend me... haiz... cannot buy cheap tyres meh?... save $300-400 leh.... Reading your past incidents u seem to be quite a reckless driver so better spend the $400 to give urself a better braking ability rather than get into trouble because of some unknown s--t tires Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 CHEAP not = no good is the expectation. Just like is Nissan A GOOD CAR ? or BMW is a good car? To me nissan is a good car . why? Cheaper car (is not i cannot affort) both car can bring me from point A to B serve the same role but is cost much less. so is all depending on your preferencs and expectation. but for tyre i will go for better or best quality one ,reason? simple leh better one only cost me few ten dollars more only which i wont stinge on them unlike bmw cost few ten thousand more what is the diameter of your rims/wheel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 28, 2011 Author Share April 28, 2011 Reading your past incidents u seem to be quite a reckless driver so better spend the $400 to give urself a better braking ability rather than get into trouble because of some unknown s--t tires shhhhh... alamak dont say so loud leh... i onl;y a little bit reckless occassionally... cause i look at the Accellera Alpha, thread pattern ok... silica compound... widely used in Europe... got positive reviews... good summer tyres... if abit cheaper no point getting them but 50% cheaper than my Toyos... and 65% cheaper than RE-11s... other reasons include my present job must travel alot, much more than all previous jobs... so wear and tear will increase alot.... and not that i track with these tyres.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 shhhhh... alamak dont say so loud leh... i onl;y a little bit reckless occassionally... cause i look at the Accellera Alpha, thread pattern ok... silica compound... widely used in Europe... got positive reviews... good summer tyres... if abit cheaper no point getting them but 50% cheaper than my Toyos... and 65% cheaper than RE-11s... other reasons include my present job must travel alot, much more than all previous jobs... so wear and tear will increase alot.... and not that i track with these tyres.... thread pattern looks good.. how much huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 shhhhh... alamak dont say so loud leh... i onl;y a little bit reckless occassionally... cause i look at the Accellera Alpha, thread pattern ok... silica compound... widely used in Europe... got positive reviews... good summer tyres... if abit cheaper no point getting them but 50% cheaper than my Toyos... and 65% cheaper than RE-11s... other reasons include my present job must travel alot, much more than all previous jobs... so wear and tear will increase alot.... and not that i track with these tyres.... eh sorry, i saw those tyres, too, but which website tell u those tyres widely use in europe?? price is really attractive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Author Share April 30, 2011 eh sorry, i saw those tyres, too, but which website tell u those tyres widely use in europe?? price is really attractive. http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/ the website... http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/ look under the budget brand tyres... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Author Share April 30, 2011 thread pattern looks good.. how much huh? there's another thread on the Alpha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 anyone knows where i can buy these?... besides YHI... and any comments?... thanks! I'm currently on my 2nd set of 17" Neuton NT5000 tyres. Have been using this tyre when they 1st launched in 2007. Attracted by their price back then and was impressed by it's low noise level and grip on both dry/wet after using it. Tried twice to KL on wet road conditions, and have never lose grip @ high speed. As compared to all previous tyres which I have tried: 1) Goodyear F1 (Thai-made), 2) Falken ST115 (Jap-made), 3) Dunlop DZ101 (Jap-made), 4) Yokohama ES100 (Jap-made), 5) Kumho KU31 (Korea-made), This Neuton NT5000 is the quietest among all, even up to 40K of milleage when I changed out. Grip compared to the above mentioned is either on par or better. I gotten mine from Kah Tyres & Batteries @ 209, Lavendar Street. Btw, there are many Japanese brand tyres out there which are not Japan-made, and alot of made in SE-Asia, and their price is quite premium. Always hear reviews and feedbacks from ppl who used it, and not those pro-claimed feedbacks or hear-says. LOL.. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Author Share May 1, 2011 thanks for sharing bro... another + for neuton... cause everytime damn sian hear ppl say must buy good tyres for your car... life at stake... but wat the hell... buy a popular brand but the lowest cheapest model/grade... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 ken any other cheap, popular brand you got in mind same here money very tight already but i need just decent tyre seldom chiong corners nowadays as my suspension too soft already ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...