Redplanet Clutched May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Agree they dont know how to score point... need a PR guys to advise them... This kind of response should come naturally from the heart, if they need to be coached or advised to react with compassion(which should come easily to any human being), then they should be removed from public service ASAP. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 This kind of response should come naturally from the heart, if they need to be coached or advised to react with compassion(which should come easily to any human being), then they should be removed from public service ASAP. Good one...and totally agree...compassion is from within.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Lets be objective here... yes, this family need help... but like what you mention, nobody knows what goes on in there......it could be what was happen OR the said family could have use threatening words?? I farking burn you, NBCCB stuff like that and take the chair and swing at someone.... then you expect the MP to help?? But it seem that the thing happen in 2009? So what happen to the boy? Cannot be till now the case still pending?? Lets get more facts first before we start to shoot...... it is only fair for both party.... else it will only seem to be another ploy by the Oppo camp to discredit MIW..... not that they cannot, but like I say, just not gentleman tactics.... Er.....The news article was published in public in May 2009. If it was untrue or misleading, Im sure Mdm Cynthia Phua wud hv made sure it was removed or maybe the publisher wud hv been sued till bankrupt even. Are these the pple who r facing their biggest challenge from the OP in this election? I think I know why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 bro and sister i can understand if the boy is normal i can understand.. BUT a low IQ person, everyone can see and understand what.. he is unable to express himself as freely as us... Even GOD nv punish him, why is she against a defenceless kid and mum who is having a hard life.. I feel so malu as a Singaporean. Singaporeans.. Think... Maybe u wud feel more malu if u were staying in Aljunied? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 And did anyone know what really happen in there.... None, No.... what is the truth then?? That is why I say... lets get the facts right before we shoot...... else I quote "it will seem blah blah blah...".... I DID NOT SAY OPPO DID WHAT OR DID NOT DO..... read carefully.... Thanks for clarifying your point for all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 What do u expect? -How can u expect someone whom earn 15K per month to understand how ppl whom are earning 500bucks a month are undergoing to be like? -How can u expect someone whom don't even stay in HDB to understand and experience of what HDB is like.... -Only if u were in one's shoes, you will truly understand what people now are experiencing and feeling... They have been living in the penthouse for so long, they have forgotten what the basement looks like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 (edited) But to sue someone whom is of a low IQ ... i dun wana say anymore let me ask this question. if some one with low IQ killed one of your love one. do you want to sue him?? it is easy for us to say that it is not good because it did not happen to us. Anyway, we do not know what had happen, we can only speculate. Edited May 4, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autobat Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 this is really damn wrong... can't be more forgiving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Lets be objective here... yes, this family need help... but like what you mention, nobody knows what goes on in there......it could be what was happen OR the said family could have use threatening words?? I farking burn you, NBCCB stuff like that and take the chair and swing at someone.... then you expect the MP to help?? But it seem that the thing happen in 2009? So what happen to the boy? Cannot be till now the case still pending?? Lets get more facts first before we start to shoot...... it is only fair for both party.... else it will only seem to be another ploy by the Oppo camp to discredit MIW..... not that they cannot, but like I say, just not gentleman tactics.... I think its more like Because the MP did not help, thats why the boy lost his cool. Something must have triggered the boys behaviour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 I think its more like Because the MP did not help, thats why the boy lost his cool. Something must have triggered the boys behaviour. a lot of if here ... post 2 if 1) The MP really scold the family real bad and trigger the boy 2) The MP really nice to the family, but got say one word that somehow is sensitive to the Boy hence trigger him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 And did anyone know what really happen in there.... None, No.... what is the truth then?? That is why I say... lets get the facts right before we shoot...... else I quote "it will seem blah blah blah...".... I DID NOT SAY OPPO DID WHAT OR DID NOT DO..... read carefully.... Just by reading the news article, most can "see" what happened. And since the news article was not removed n an apology was not printed by the Asiaone, it must have stated the facts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Just by reading the news article, most can "see" what happened. And since the news article was not removed n an apology was not printed by the Asiaone, it must have stated the facts. the question is, the article just end there. didnt have anymore report?? this type of news should have follow up article one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Bro, I did not dsiagree that the family need help...... And I agree feed her to the dog if this thing ACTUALLY REALLY happen..... But I am just saying, without any facts... no one know what is going on.... Yes, MP are suppose to help....... but I painted a sceanrio that they approach them Aggressively, DEMAND & THREATENED.... how in the world can the MP help then??? If this gets out... Oh, you want help, no $$... go and do the above....... the MP sure help...... You think this is the way to go?? Arent u assuming quite a lot here? Were u there n saw or u have some info we dont have. Maybe u can share with us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 But to sue someone whom is of a low IQ ... i dun wana say anymore Er...She want to compete with the old man ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 let me ask this question. if some one with low IQ killed one of your love one. do you want to sue him?? it is easy for us to say that it is not good because it did not happen to us. Anyway, we do not know what had happen, we can only speculate. Sue him? He got money meh? I would kill him myself, to be honest. Lousy choice to give an example. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 LOL two sided story................................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Sue him? He got money meh? I would kill him myself, to be honest. Lousy choice to give an example. but you answer the most honest answer its easy to talk big about compassion if its does not happen to us. Also, she is MP, but she is first a politician. if a politician do good to us, very good liao. dont expect compassion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kage Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1126695/1/.html GE: PAP Aljunied team denies pressing charges against low IQ boy By Satish Cheney | Posted: 04 May 2011 1344 hrs SINGAPORE : The People's Action Party's Aljunied GRC team has denied allegations that it is pressing charges against a mentally disabled boy who had come to one of its Meet-the-People sessions (MPS) in Serangoon North and slammed a chair on the door. In a note on its Facebook page, the team labelled the allegations and reports "slander that has been viralling online". It said the team was wrongly accused "that we had not been compassionate, also that we had pressed charges against the poor boy". "We didn't press charges. The mother and son have been coming to MPS regularly and we had been helping them to get financial aid. We had continued to help after the incident and we will continue doing so." In the note, the team urged residents and grassroots leaders to look out for those who require assistance but are hesitating to come forward to seek help. Some media reports had indicated that the MP who met the boy was Cynthia Phua and that she had said she would not accept the boy's apology and was in no position to excuse or forgive the boy. - CNA/al ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...