Altivo 3rd Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 The BEST post i've seen this GE!!! [laugh] haha... saw it in HWZ... so merely reposted here. Tot it was pretty funny! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 Has things improved with PAP being in charge? 1970s 2011 1970s 2011 This one is in jest 1959 (PAP) As much as I dun like some of their policies,but the one on public buses seen on the pictures here doesn't do justice leh.All big cities including Japan or new york had this problem. 2011 (WP) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 It will be Business As Usual. GST may not go up to 10%. It may be 9.5%. Aljunied old flats may NOT have LUP. CPF may go ahead with the "best for you" changes. ERP may start from exiting your car park. PTC may approve MRT and Bus fare increases this year MCYS may freeze additional welfare $ to poor as they have just about enough money to hav 3 meals a day. This is the sorry you took so dearly into your forgiving hearts for some. LUP as in Lift upgrading Program? no worries.... MND self target... 2014 to complete this program to all eligble HDB Flats... so, even at the bottom of the queue will still be done by 2014... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 That is the issue with a Secular Government. Once you are inside it, you cannot make decisions based on your faith. If the Government makes a decision base on religious grounds, then you have alot of infighting by the various faiths. Say example Muslims want 4 wives to be the std law.. how ?? Yah all you brudders sure vote for it one ... But I donwan. This is 1 reason why we need void vote. If given an option like, Yes to casino or NO, where Yes is against your religion and No will be "black list" by your boss, the 3rd choice will be to void the vote. Actually, if void/spoilt vote > winning vote, Will the poll become null and void? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 i dont own VW. think you got the wrong person for this one. Sorry you did not catch the analogy that I was applying to unreliable VW DSG technology in this MCF. Its got nothing to do with the person / your owning a VW. Its like when LTK and the PAP had a banter on the bus driver analogy. Does that make LTK, LHL, or GCT all bus drivers and arguing about who should be driving the bus? I think not. No? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 STaunch Catholic......? And he did not speak out about the casino issue.....and he voted it in.......I DON'T THINK SO but that's my personal view. So I won't even vote for him as president. They all had sold a lot of families down the drain just for MONEY...... Doesn't PAP have this thing called the WHIP that once laid, will disallow all its members from speaking, or arguing, about it any further? I believe that it was first introduced when the late President Ong Teng Cheong had asked about Singapore's liquid assets and investments. Once the WHIP was pulled out. No further discussions allowed. So George, Lim Boon Heng, Vivian, or even Dr. Tony Tan (who I believe, had opposed to the IRs) did not pursue the matter further, once the decision was made and the WHIP imposed. But I may be wrong here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 As expected... majulah singapura Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 Sorry you did not catch the analogy that I was applying to unreliable VW DSG technology in this MCF. Its got nothing to do with the person / your owning a VW. Its like when LTK and the PAP had a banter on the bus driver analogy. Does that make LTK, LHL, or GCT all bus drivers and arguing about who should be driving the bus? I think not. No? why dont i ask you a question, say you like to eat meat. and a Vegetarian come and tell you. you shouldnt eat meat. and you insist, then the vegetarian start calling you all sort of names, you think its right?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 9, 2011 Author Share May 9, 2011 before 7th May, i felt Aljunied could go either way and HG would stay with WP, also expected PP a close fight. But felt at least one ,more GRC could be won by the opposition.... overall, i am quite pleased with the result,:- one step forward, ...... now cant wait to see the GE in 2016. PP was a damn close fight.. haha.. Quite a number of other GRCs also won by a small percentage. That should make MIW buck up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 (edited) For GE result, at 1st when the result is known that only 1 SMC and 1 GRC win by opposition, I felt disappointed as I expect more GRC and SMC to be win by opposition. But after 2 days of thought, I relise actually the result not too bad already. At least got 1 GRC that is win by opposition which is a break though and most GRC and SMC drop in vote % for ruling party ( GCT face turn black when he know the result of Marine Parade GRC which he did not expect to be so little vote), and this shows GCT complacency. He must be felt relief that lucky he did not get voted out. So that actually put a great effect on whole PAP team as not only GCT vote % drop but is accross whole PAP. There is another thing that need to consider is if more than 1 GRC that is win by opposition party, if just nice the GRC win has important minister. Than Singapore stock will coinform drop ( this I do relise before that but my heated of so many bad things about PAP that overlook at big picture ) . So end result is consider good result as one it serve as a reminder to PM that if minister and MP do not do their job well, 5 years later they maybe will get voted out and at same time which do not really affect Singapore economy and stocks. Edited May 9, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 9, 2011 Author Share May 9, 2011 why dont i ask you a question, say you like to eat meat. and a Vegetarian come and tell you. you shouldnt eat meat. and you insist, then the vegetarian start calling you all sort of names, you think its right?? Good Question... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 9, 2011 Author Share May 9, 2011 For GE result, at 1st when the result is known that only 1 SMC and 1 GRC win by opposition, I felt disappointed as I expect more GRC and SMC to be win by opposition. But after 2 days of thought, I relise actually the result not too bad already. At least got 1 GRC that is win by opposition which is a break though and most GRC and SMC drop in vote % for ruling party ( GCT face turn black when he know the result of Marine Parade GRC which he did not expect to be so little vote), and this shows GCT complacency. He must be felt relief that lucky he did not get voted out. So that actually put a great effect on whole PAP team as not only GCT vote % drop but is accross whole PAP. There is another thing that need to consider is if more than 1 GRC that is win by opposition party, if just nice the GRC win has important minister. Than Singapore stock will coinform drop ( this I do relise before that but my heated of so many bad things about PAP that overlook at big picture ) . So end result is consider good result as one it serve as a reminder to PM that if minister and MP do not do their job well, 5 years later they maybe will get voted out and at same time which do not really affect Singapore economy and stocks. Opposition winning a GRC is political history man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 Sorry hor... i rarely post nowadays... anyways, i tried last week but failed as well... no one can help unless he help himself first I also rarely post. Sometime he forget to take medicine for his fever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 I don't remember him being like tis when he just joined MCF....is it becos he change avatar? F4 shld form back the thread again to make cool dwn. He is a good brudder. Just that he can get easily distracted. Forgive him also. Always fall sick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 No worries, it's a forum. No hard feelings watsoever for me. I oso get carried away sometimes. Just kena steer back by Bro Tigerwoods the other day too for being too carried away. The brothers here are Veri patient. Can't say the same for Other forums. This is a very good forum and place. I always get more reliable and updated news and information than newspapers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 For GE result, at 1st when the result is known that only 1 SMC and 1 GRC win by opposition, I felt disappointed as I expect more GRC and SMC to be win by opposition. But after 2 days of thought, I relise actually the result not too bad already. At least got 1 GRC that is win by opposition which is a break though and most GRC and SMC drop in vote % for ruling party ( GCT face turn black when he know the result of Marine Parade GRC which he did not expect to be so little vote), and this shows GCT complacency. He must be felt relief that lucky he did not get voted out. So that actually put a great effect on whole PAP team as not only GCT vote % drop but is accross whole PAP. There is another thing that need to consider is if more than 1 GRC that is win by opposition party, if just nice the GRC win has important minister. Than Singapore stock will coinform drop ( this I do relise before that but my heated of so many bad things about PAP that overlook at big picture ) . So end result is consider good result as one it serve as a reminder to PM that if minister and MP do not do their job well, 5 years later they maybe will get voted out and at same time which do not really affect Singapore economy and stocks. Now my take on this. I am a bit disappointed for 3 things: 1) I would have thought opposition like SDP would have won areas like Holland Bukit Panjang GRC. It would be interesting to see at least 10 opposition MPs in parliament (excluding NCMPs) and people like Tan Say Jee who will speak and voice out. 2) A certain Housing minister is still around. And our housing prices are sky rocket. 3) We have a Sarah Palin in Parliament. I dunno what to say (stomp my feet) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 (edited) Now my take on this. I am a bit disappointed for 3 things: 1) I would have thought opposition like SDP would have won areas like Holland Bukit Panjang GRC. It would be interesting to see at least 10 opposition MPs in parliament (excluding NCMPs) and people like Tan Say Jee who will speak and voice out. 2) A certain Housing minister is still around. And our housing prices are sky rocket. 3) We have a Sarah Palin in Parliament. I dunno what to say (stomp my feet) Well at least now we Singaporeans send a clear message to all minister and MP of PAP that if they do not perform well for next 5 years, they might be voted out of parliament.. Edited May 9, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporesc...-123356074.html Hot from oven..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...