Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 i sent u my saf issued helmet wan anot! that 1 can tahan even a pistol bullet! Talkkok lah, SAF one, that so called Kevlar (caviar? ) helmet, .22 can go thru also. Unless like the OLD steel pot helmet, that one at LEAST still got CHANCE to save your head skin. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Go toilet pang sai also can die, bowl crack, cut backside, bleed to death. Serious, got this case happen before. Play golf, kana lighting, play golf, go toilet, backside kana bitten by snake? Why worry so much? If like that, me everyday stress liow, coming to work, some more, my wife is working in my.."sister" yard! go ask the fw for sit-rep lei! i am sure the answer will be 'many many' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Last time when I was a safety inspector as part of my duties at the work place it was all about identifying the risk first, and then seeing what can be done to remove the risk. right, Risk Analysis. . . by the way, how come alot safety Professionals in MCF ar?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Cannot blame my colleague lah......it's our first refinery customer and it's his first time stepping into one. Moreover the news of the accident shook him a bit lah. No need so kiasi one lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Talkkok lah, SAF one, that so called Kevlar (caviar? ) helmet, .22 can go thru also. Unless like the OLD steel pot helmet, that one at LEAST still got CHANCE to save your head skin. i saw a programme in discovery where the shoot a .22 and the projectile din go through lei! Lucky i no more army liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 12, 2011 Author Share May 12, 2011 right, Risk Analysis. . . by the way, how come alot safety Professionals in MCF ar?? [laugh] i was a safety spec for range in my ICT! So count as safety professionals or not huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 right, Risk Analysis. . . by the way, how come alot safety Professionals in MCF ar?? [laugh] Not me, I just kaypo kaypo, since I work nearby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 No need so kiasi one lah. I guessed it's only the initial stage he's worried. After that I think it'll be normal to him liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 i saw a programme in discovery where the shoot a .22 and the projectile din go through lei! Lucky i no more army liao! That oen is camera trick, you wear now and ask mata shoot and see? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 i was a safety spec for range in my ICT! So count as safety professionals or not huh? I didn't wear a safety helmet 25 years ago, now three grown sons, so do I get summon still for violating safety regulations? Money no enough to buy leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 I guessed it's only the initial stage he's worried. After that I think it'll be normal to him liao. Last time here, got one indian worker keng until like siao, say he scared of confined spaces. farker, toilet small one he dare to go, knncb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 That oen is camera trick, you wear now and ask mata shoot and see? mata oso don dare shoot lah! but i ever see the old steel helmet kana by m16, hole vey small one but if head head inside sure cialat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 12, 2011 Author Share May 12, 2011 I didn't wear a safety helmet 25 years ago, now three grown sons, so do I get summon still for violating safety regulations? Money no enough to buy leh! no need fine.. just go one corner and write ,"I will always remember to wear a safety helmet" 100 times can leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 CNA reported no injury. Please read properly lah. CNA report quoted a certain Mandy whose office is situated across the road from where the shipyard is. Even then, the roof of her office collapsed and no one was injured (from her office). I believe there are fatalities in the shipyard, still being accounted for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Last time here, got one indian worker keng until like siao, say he scared of confined spaces. farker, toilet small one he dare to go, knncb! Wah! Like that also can! Then I can tell my boss I scared of hot weather, so he must put me in air-con room to work..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spo0nie Neutral Newbie May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 I was at Keppel FELS gul 50 around that time..Did not heard any ..mayb i was too engross in my food. Its a sad case, hope that nothing happens in my workplace ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 mata oso don dare shoot lah! but i ever see the old steel helmet kana by m16, hole vey small one but if head head inside sure cialat! direct shot no need say, I'm sayign, sorry, didn't make it clear, ricochet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 no need fine.. just go one corner and write ,"I will always remember to wear a safety helmet" 100 times can leow I ask my son write. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...