Shor 1st Gear May 15, 2011 Author Share May 15, 2011 Thanks bro. I will. Gradual left is ok, cos our roads are not totally flat, for water drainage. To test your alignment, your car have to travel straight when you let go your steering wheels, hit on the brakes gradually if your car slow on a straight line your alignment still good. Towards Tampoi one shop along BAPOK LANE where theres a row of motorbike shops, at the end after ESSO, a shell station, diagonally opposite TAN CHONG or FIRE STATION (alot of Agua in the nite). Shop located inside tat small shell station, look for AH ZHUN, alignment really zhun zhun. 30RM ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondavvvtec 1st Gear May 15, 2011 Share May 15, 2011 i went JB, my malaysian staff brought me there, RM15 nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 i went JB, my malaysian staff brought me there, RM15 nia It depends how much they twich and how long your car up the ramp/ Main thing is that guy must be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 If using pulled string/tape method, forget it. Mechanical trammels method, forget it. Computerised with laser sensors around that price cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 Any bro/sis know any shop that do cheap alignment. Motogard charge $42.80 for a simple alignment. Any imput will be appreciate. I done mine at RV at about $30+ but that is 2 yrs ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 I realise most, if not all tyre shops in Malaysia provide alignment service. It is not the case in Singapore? Is it because the shops here are too small or what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 Any bro/sis know any shop that do cheap alignment. Motogard charge $42.80 for a simple alignment. Any imput will be appreciate. u are talking about wheel alignment? there is a place in ubi which charges 20.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C-K 2nd Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 The main problem with JB wheel alignment shops is that their machines are quite old. If you drive a car that's not sold in Malaysia or not widely used there, most likely the machines do not have the alignment specs for your ride. Any bro here got any wheel alignment places in JB with quite new and decent machine to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanchiam 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 u are talking about wheel alignment? there is a place in ubi which charges 20.... which shop? can provide address? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 ok it is autobay at kaki bukit....i used the alignment for my civic eg...and if u dun mind the alignment machine is abit old....lol its situated near the entrance of autobay at kaki bukit...best if u ask around first.... its a 5 min job.... have fun and drive safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohsj89 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 River view auto $40 + gst = .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Author Share May 24, 2011 $40 + GST is most workshop price. So meaning quite expensive. The bro above mentioned $20, this acceptable. River view auto $40 + gst = .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 (edited) $40 + GST is most workshop price. So meaning quite expensive. The bro above mentioned $20, this acceptable. im not too sure but prices may have changed.....in malaysia is about 40 ringgit....about 20 plus in sg.... but of course the favourite question of all mechanics what is the model of yr car? Edited May 24, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondavvvtec 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 It depends how much they twich and how long your car up the ramp/ Main thing is that guy must be good. The shop i went, i dint take down the name, the usual price they charge is rm25, my staff knows the boss there, they charge me rm15, near carrefour JB towards tebrau direction, but have to turn right . They used computerized system to do, not the string method Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 lol wheel alignment is jus the adjustment of 2 screws only how much can they charge lol....anyway it is very important during inspection vicom will check Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 lol wheel alignment is jus the adjustment of 2 screws only how much can they charge lol....anyway it is very important during inspection vicom will check The machine costs money to buy mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Author Share May 24, 2011 I agree with you bro. The alignment done is just screwing 2 nuts , steering left and right. I don't see why such a simple job charging so much. Alternatively I also agree with the bro saying, machine expensive. Hmmmmm, what to say? lol wheel alignment is jus the adjustment of 2 screws only how much can they charge lol....anyway it is very important during inspection vicom will check Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 (edited) lol wheel alignment is jus the adjustment of 2 screws only how much can they charge lol....anyway it is very important during inspection vicom will check Not dat simple, have to lock your steering wheel, tow in, tow out, cambering to car spec and according to weight distribution of the four wheels, thats why the car sits on a round dish to do the alignment. Vicom dont care cos fuel consumption, bad tire wear not their problem. Edited May 24, 2011 by KaKiLang ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...