Shor 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Author Share May 24, 2011 But I went to tire shop balance my tire today, it shake when I hit 90km/h. The shop told me, doesn't involve in alignment, it's the balancing. After the balancing done, it still the same. I am so vex, dunno what went wrong. Alignment done, balancing done!! New tires changed.......any bro can advice accordingly? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 (edited) The guy is correct, new tires takes abit of time to settle down. My new set of tires change in Thailand same thing, shakes alittle but was told to let it set. After a while swee swee. Btw are you driving de Murano? Edited May 24, 2011 by KaKiLang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Author Share May 24, 2011 Bro, you smart leh....you should post this earlier to remind me. Haizzzz I change already. Perhaps go up there change 2 sets of Sports rim.....lol The guy is correct, new tires takes abit of time to settle down. My new set of tires change in Thailand same thing, shakes alittle but was told to let it set. After a while swee swee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 Your ride is the Murano? Maxxis has very good range of SUVs Tires in Thailand, I use the Maxxis V12 series 17x40x215 (performance, cheep and good) comes wif alignment and nitrogen. Adjusted my coilovers too. Song Song all in around 400+ sing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Author Share May 24, 2011 Wah Lau, song song man. Actually, Dunlop st20 still the best for my car. Had tried several brands, not really compatible. I will definitely visit the Thai auto care for accessories. SUV tires are hard to predict, mostly off road manufactured. Before I used Yoko and Federal..............one word....RUBBISH!!!! Meaning they don't fit on Murano! The noise is louder than my player. Your ride is the Murano? Maxxis has very good range of SUVs Tires in Thailand, I use the Maxxis V12 series 17x40x215 (performance, cheep and good) comes wif alignment and nitrogen. Adjusted my coilovers too. Song Song all in around 400+ sing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 Changing tires in thailand, use thai made, fresh as ever, manufactured this Dec 2010 changed in January Btw no need passengers manifesto at the Sadao crossing, bro Dirtbike just came back. Give kopi money but not to everyone lah, the one stamping your passport onli. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 hi i'm driving an 8 year old second hand corolla (not the altis). i realize that to go perfectly straight, my steering wheel has to be abit to the right. is the alignment off? if so where is a reliable place to do alignment? is autobac a good place to do, because i saw that alignment there is $80/$100 lol. also my car is going to reach 40k. should i settle everything at the 40k servicing? also, has anyone heard of this servicing plan called Infinity Shield by Borneo motors? it has some discount for servicing and i was wondering if i should go there for servicing. thanks alot!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 hi i'm driving an 8 year old second hand corolla (not the altis). i realize that to go perfectly straight, my steering wheel has to be abit to the right. is the alignment off? if so where is a reliable place to do alignment? is autobac a good place to do, because i saw that alignment there is $80/$100 lol. also my car is going to reach 40k. should i settle everything at the 40k servicing? also, has anyone heard of this servicing plan called Infinity Shield by Borneo motors? it has some discount for servicing and i was wondering if i should go there for servicing. thanks alot!! 8 years old car only 40k? previously was an OPC? most likely your alignment is off. Avg place should be about $50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Just curious, seems like most people, the alignment out is always to the left. Got anyone who has his alignment out to the right? My car also seems to be a bit left after changing shock absorber... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Author Share June 29, 2011 Once I heard if car shifted right will be more prob. Normally shifted left,. Just curious, seems like most people, the alignment out is always to the left. Got anyone who has his alignment out to the right? My car also seems to be a bit left after changing shock absorber... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 hi i'm driving an 8 year old second hand corolla (not the altis). i realize that to go perfectly straight, my steering wheel has to be abit to the right. is the alignment off? if so where is a reliable place to do alignment? is autobac a good place to do, because i saw that alignment there is $80/$100 lol. also my car is going to reach 40k. should i settle everything at the 40k servicing? also, has anyone heard of this servicing plan called Infinity Shield by Borneo motors? it has some discount for servicing and i was wondering if i should go there for servicing. thanks alot!! 8 years only 40k?? gd for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 i just did my aligement after change front suspensions, tyres x4, linkages n stuff, in JB....only 35rm. use computer n laser. the tech test drove 3 times to check.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Once I heard if car shifted right will be more prob. Normally shifted left,. but need to remember tat most roads r slightly tilted to let water flow towards the left.....best is get a mechanic to check the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 i did mine at JB for RM$25... at permays jaya the tyre plc called Beezz or smthing... but no explanation of anything i had to stand by the side and look at the toe adjustments to make sure correct... and then when he took out to test drive the road so rocky and sandy... dont know how accurate the adjustments... but car felt straight ok lor... and so cheap... like S$11-12 haha Ya JB dunno why the 4 wheel computer alignment only RM20 to RM40 or thereabouts. I also going to try next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 i balance my tyres everytime i rotate them at 10k intervals... alignment will not go off just by changing tyres... i did my alignment went off when i bought new suspensions... then also when i service/adjust height/camber of my suspension... also when i changed 4 new tyres... other then that no reason to adjust alignment unless accident... touch wood.. Alignment can go off when u hit bumpy roads or kerb or wear n tear of suspension n steering components. 4 wheel computer alignment sud b done wnenever u do work on the suspension or steering or u feel car is not pulling straight on a straight n level road. Or u can do it every couple of years just fr some peace of mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Changed my 4 tires and felt that it slightly left, so was wondering whether this due to the alignment or balancing as I just did my alignment checked before replacing this 4 new tires. I tell u some dishonest tire shops wil quietly adjust yr alignment when u not looking so yr tires wil wear off faster so u need to change more often. I kenna from that tire shop I used to go at Woodlands Indl Pk E1 . Now I totally stopped going there. Last time he do alignment wil tell his customers their camber bolt worn n need to change. Another $60 in his pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 lol wheel alignment is jus the adjustment of 2 screws only how much can they charge lol....anyway it is very important during inspection vicom will check Adjusting the 2 screws brings the toe-in/out to straight. There is also camber n castor to check n adjust if possible. Similar for the rear. Also some place no experience. After adjust, the steering wheel is not straight. All this takes some skill n knowledge to do properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 lol wheel alignment is jus the adjustment of 2 screws only how much can they charge lol....anyway it is very important during inspection vicom will check Vicom inspection only checks the side-slip(toe-in/out). This can b corrected by the simple mechanical plates on the ground n ty drive 1 wheel over the plate to see if car is pulling to left or right. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...