Christse Neutral Newbie September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Me too! i'll drop by for a very short while Date: 16 September 2011 (Friday) Time: 1900 Hrs Location: Kallang Leisurepark Carpark "F" 1) Mllcg - GC8 2) Hermitage - Toyota Trueno 3) Fastfive1 - W124 4) Jeleburacer - Toyota AW11 5) Karter - classic mini or old school hi-roof suzuki K-van 6) Winson - Toyota Corolla (if possible to make it on the timing) 7) Bicolor - No car in Singapore unfortunately 8) Somos - Aunty's car unfortunately. W124 E220 Mercedes Benz :P First meet in Singapore! Woooot! 9)Weiming - Convertiblee 10)Aeras-95 - W110 11) Mockngbrd - E34 12) Christse - TA22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Thanks for the invite chaps! Date: 16 September 2011 (Friday) Time: 1900 Hrs Location: Kallang Leisurepark Carpark "F" 1) Mllcg - GC8 2) Hermitage - Toyota Trueno 3) Fastfive1 - W124 4) Jeleburacer - Toyota AW11 5) Karter - classic mini or old school hi-roof suzuki K-van 6) Winson - Toyota Corolla (if possible to make it on the timing) 7) Bicolor - No car in Singapore unfortunately 8) Somos - Aunty's car unfortunately. W124 E220 Mercedes Benz :P First meet in Singapore! Woooot! 9)Weiming - Mazda 1st gen Miata/MX-5 10)Aeras-95 - W110 11) Mockngbrd - E34 12) Christse - TA22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somos Neutral Newbie September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 We may also have a couple of guys from the discreet & illusive JNC (Japanese Nostalgic Carclub) dropping by How strange. Because i hear that the 7Tune guys may be stopping by too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Me too! YAAAAAAAYYYAAYYYAAYYY!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 How strange. Because i hear that the 7Tune guys may be stopping by too. Sorry, this group is new to me. And they are enthusiasts about what car / type of car exactly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 Date: 16 September 2011 (Friday) Time: 1900 Hrs Location: Kallang Leisurepark Carpark "F" 1) Mllcg - GC8 2) Hermitage - Toyota Trueno 3) Fastfive1 - W124 4) Jeleburacer - Toyota AW11 5) Karter - classic mini or old school hi-roof suzuki K-van 6) Winson - Toyota Corolla (if possible to make it on the timing) 7) Bicolor - No car in Singapore unfortunately 8) Somos - Aunty's car unfortunately. W124 E220 Mercedes Benz :P First meet in Singapore! Woooot! 9)Weiming - Mazda 1st gen Miata/MX-5 10)Aeras-95 - W110 11) Mockngbrd - E34 12) Christse - TA22 invites still open Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 10, 2011 Author Share September 10, 2011 How strange. Because i hear that the 7Tune guys may be stopping by too. awesome baws Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somos Neutral Newbie September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 Sorry, this group is new to me. And they are enthusiasts about what car / type of car exactly? JDM, i'm pretty sure ;) https://www.facebook.com/7Tune Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 JDM, i'm pretty sure ;) https://www.facebook.com/7Tune Hey, thanks for the link! They seem to operate pretty much on a global scale but pretty much the type of people we'll get along with! Haha! Looks like besides the 12 names on the list, there may be quite a number "drive-ins" this Friday! Die lah, so many people come dunno must prepare activities/goodie bags/F&B anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Hey, thanks for the link! They seem to operate pretty much on a global scale but pretty much the type of people we'll get along with! Haha! Looks like besides the 12 names on the list, there may be quite a number "drive-ins" this Friday! Die lah, so many people come dunno must prepare activities/goodie bags/F&B anot goodie bags? haha don't think so. It's just a gathering, it's not a large scale meet up with press coverage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Hey, thanks for the link! They seem to operate pretty much on a global scale but pretty much the type of people we'll get along with! Haha! Looks like besides the 12 names on the list, there may be quite a number "drive-ins" this Friday! Die lah, so many people come dunno must prepare activities/goodie bags/F&B anot u prepare the goodie bags la. haha. and so many cars, hard to do rounding leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 goodie bags? haha don't think so. It's just a gathering, it's not a large scale meet up with press coverage. Yeah, that's what we intended it to be it at first. But the with interest this meet has generated, don't be surprised if some press/media related peeps turn up! Still, I jest about the goodie bags lar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 u prepare the goodie bags la. haha. and so many cars, hard to do rounding leh. Yeah, true ah! How to drive around in such a long convoy?!? Some people have the experience to pull it off I suppose, but I don't count amongst them I'm afraid! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 12, 2011 Author Share September 12, 2011 ok la, i dun think i will be joining convoy. so less 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 I have some experience in this so can assist. The most important thing driving in a convoy is to use the rear view mirror to keep track of the car behind and to drive way below the speed limit. Yeah, true ah! How to drive around in such a long convoy?!? Some people have the experience to pull it off I suppose, but I don't count amongst them I'm afraid! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 I have some experience in this so can assist. The most important thing driving in a convoy is to use the rear view mirror to keep track of the car behind and to drive way below the speed limit. That's great! Let's discuss more when we meet on Friday! Cya then! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 I have some experience in this so can assist. The most important thing driving in a convoy is to use the rear view mirror to keep track of the car behind and to drive way below the speed limit. and for long convoys,sometimes u got to break up into two lanes esp when trying to clear traffic lights junction together. expressway can stick to one lane, except for the photographer/videographer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 Yeah, true ah! How to drive around in such a long convoy?!? Some people have the experience to pull it off I suppose, but I don't count amongst them I'm afraid! so hows the goodie bags coming along? haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...