Old car meetup

Mockngbrd

he's indian muslim.. (actually sikh)

he was worried that he is not welcomed as he's not from MCF...

he even wanted to bring some freebies e.g. pen etc for you guys.. i told him to bring his namecard instead...

Β 

Haha i see. I finally got to see the owner of the w126 that's always at the workshop at circuit road. Didn't know it belonged to your friend.

may drop by also.. if my mechanic fren who drives an old merc can make it...

already pm my number to mllcg and fastfive1

Bro please help me to thank your friend for sharing so much about old Mercs. It's nice to chat with another car lover [:)]

Haha i see. I finally got to see the owner of the w126 that's always at the workshop at circuit road. Didn't know it belonged to your friend.

Β 

Β 

well u can drop by n say hi to him....

Sorry for the late reply mate! Didn't see your post until now! [blush]

Β 

Sure thing. It's an open MU for owners and/or enthusiasts of the old school, so feel free to drop-by [wave]

Β 

Β 

Hi Bro...................great MU......and great to see you in person........catch up soon!!! ..............take care... [wave] [wave]

well met guys....

Β 

Β 

Ray................and finally we met............hahahha..........send my regards to Ali...........great guy...........intend to see him for more advice real soon............and the W124!!!!............take care!!!.............

You planning to own one in the future?

Β 

the meet up certainly 'triggered' my interest in getting an 'old' car... not necessarily a merc though...

my bro is more into older cars... in fact I saw his ex-ride at the MU!

I hv been thinking abt getting a 2nd ride...... after the MU, I think I hv more options liao....

Β 

for Ali, he has been thinking abt whether to renew COE for his ride... I think the MU has helped him firm up his decision to take the plunge despite the COE prices.

Β 

Β 

Ray................and finally we met............hahahha..........send my regards to Ali...........great guy...........intend to see him for more advice real soon............and the W124!!!!............take care!!!.............

Β 

ya man.... finally...

will convey the msg

u hv his card rite.... let me know... we can hv kopi.... [thumbsup]

Β 

Hmm you like the W124?

Lots of old Mercs on SGCM now.. a lot of 200E and I saw one 230E and a few 230CE as well... mai tu liao!!! :D

Nice meeting you guys the other night. Sorry i wasn't talking in "merc talk", it's just that i'm a lover of old school JDM :)

Β 

Would there be any objection to putting some of the pictures taken online onto a website?

Edited by Somos
↑ Advertisement