Piyopico Supercharged May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 I am from the insurance industry and what I can share is to take note of an insurer's claim philosophy. The good and responsible insurer will look for ways to pay a claim. They will offer the benefit of doubt. The notorious ones will look for ways to avoid paying a claim. Even if this avoidance is based on a technicality, it is good enough. Not many will take on the legal team of an insurer. You can't be richer than them. If you always look for the cheapest and ignore other factors, well itz buyers beware. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 I am from the insurance industry and what I can share is to take note of an insurer's claim philosophy. which auto insurer would u recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Chartis does a good job. Not the cheapest around but competitive across a wide range and cheapest in quite a few categories. A certain big insurer, I had to write nasty emails to the top guy to get my claim settled satisfactorily. Sick of writing such emails, waste of my time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andromeda2000 Neutral Newbie May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Typical insurance stunt. That's why I like to settle personally if possible all the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 this is kinda unbelievable and you might want to clarify with them again. if they insisted that they are right, STOMP it. seriously, if those mentioned items are affecting the policy, i think many cars are driving without an insurance now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 What the f--k?! Heng im under NTUC. Never liked Aviva anyways. Reminded me of NS days where this crap ret Major Yap come and physcho the rec about the risk of not getting one and the recall scared like s--t went and sign up with that stupid maj. Anyways sorry to hear that the claimant cant claim and LLST or should i say LST. Anyways LST sucks big time. Can go fly kite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwinatie May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 luckily my claim successfully went through but workshop did mention that one of the car with them was rejected due to owner install open pod. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 if my sports rims come free from the Authorised agent? is it okay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 haha the high flyer insurance agent. Only die or lose the ability to work then can claim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 (edited) shxt! I'm with Aviva. i definitely will change ship if this issue is truth.. this is very bad PR for this coy. They never learn from PAP ah? the power of Internet, youtube, social media. like that if you ganna accident and 1 2 claim, they can easily say you must show them detailed servicing invoices from AD and BIG workshop? meaning those service by uncle, or in JB no count? Edited May 28, 2011 by Theone2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dawg_getz Neutral Newbie May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 wow...that is the most ridiculous thing i ever heard.....what i know is engine mod then ur insurance is void e.g installing turbo kit but never heard this kind...the insurance is not givin u a break...not even a slightest bit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Another thing to note, Aviva requires immediate reporting although industry standard is within 24 hours. The good thing about Aviva on accident reporting is, you don't need to go down to their office/reporting centre. Their outsourced MAR motorbike gang will come to your doorstep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 On a side-note, probably that's how such online insurers are able to keep their motor insurance quotes competitive. In event of claim applications, they just find a way to refund you the premium. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 (edited) my friend got EXHAUST CERT!!!!!. and still kena void by aviva when he kena rear ended. volt stabaliser also. knn meter gauge? wtf? that one cosmetic nia also to tio. Edited May 28, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 On a side-note, probably that's how such online insurers are able to keep their motor insurance quotes competitive. In event of claim applications, they just find a way to refund you the premium. Thing is, this is a claim against 3rd party claim, not own damage claim or 3rd party claiming against TS's insurer. The case is 90% clear cut for rear-ended accidents. So, a bit perplexed. Only reason we can think of is, probably this involved a foreign vehicle and we all know it is near to impossible to claim. [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Heard of this kind of case, but wonder those PI who give free sports rim to replace the metal rim during collection of car, and some AD do give freebies, then how?? must ask them to indicate in the invoice? And if change of rim due to stock rim demage, its difficult to find 1 in market, then how? go back AD?.........liddat many claim will be rejected liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Thing is, this is a claim against 3rd party claim, not own damage claim or 3rd party claiming against TS's insurer. The case is 90% clear cut for rear-ended accidents. So, a bit perplexed. Only reason we can think of is, probably this involved a foreign vehicle and we all know it is near to impossible to claim. [bigcry] MY claim took 3 yrs.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Thing is, this is a claim against 3rd party claim, not own damage claim or 3rd party claiming against TS's insurer. The case is 90% clear cut for rear-ended accidents. So, a bit perplexed. Only reason we can think of is, probably this involved a foreign vehicle and we all know it is near to impossible to claim. [bigcry] zzz. aviva's reply. "As you have modified the car, the original manufactoring specs have been altered, thus affecting the car. The accident may be indirectly caused by your modifications." ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...