Hankook Battery anyone?

Ahyoo2002

Hi all,

I signed up for Hankook membership sometime ago and was given a $55 voucher for car battery replacement.

I never used Hankook battery before and hence I would like to ask whether anyone used before and any feedback on whether the battery is good, is it lasting?

been using this Hankook battery for coming one year! also due to the $55 bucks voucher. no issue so far so go ahead bro!

Thanks for the reply. I also think maybe worth to give it a try since it is way cheaper compare to other brand.

How much is this Hankook batt? I also got the voucher.

Hankook batt is cheap, but it doesn't appear to last long, based on what I've recovered.

It also appears to be from the same factory that make other brands like Atlas and Koba.

At least the container looks exactly the same except the label.

decent and using it for > a year now. But given a choice, I swear by amaron which I had previously and lasted me > 3 + years

Im using hankook batt since dec.. $90 for 60aH batt after discount. Cheaper than my friend who paid $128 for $128 for 45aH Amaron.

can't tell whether it last bec got nanopulser. Previous wet batt Yuasa lasted 3yrs without issue without nanopulser.

decent and using it for > a year now. But given a choice, I swear by amaron which I had previously and lasted me > 3 + years

According to Hankook when I ask them, typically the battery can last only 1.5 yr. I was surprised becasue my amaron one can last more than 2.5 yrs

Edited by Axela72

Im using hankook batt since dec.. $90 for 60aH batt after discount. Cheaper than my friend who paid $128 for $128 for 45aH Amaron.

can't tell whether it last bec got nanopulser. Previous wet batt Yuasa lasted 3yrs without issue without nanopulser.

45Ah Amaron can get at Leong Seng for $110.

How much is this Hankook batt? I also got the voucher.

Depend on the size of battery. For the latest 65ah battery, should be $90 after the $55 voucher discount.

Hankook batt is cheap, but it doesn't appear to last long, based on what I've recovered.

It also appears to be from the same factory that make other brands like Atlas and Koba.

At least the container looks exactly the same except the label.

Used Koba before, but sold my car one year after that and hence not sure whether Koba is good. According to Hankook guy, Hankook and Koba come from same factory.

Now it seems Hankook mostly carried Hankook brand only.

According to Hankook when I ask them, typically the battery can last only 1.5 yr. I was surprised becasue my amaron one can last more than 2.5 yrs

I am more kiasi type, always change battery before it fail on me. I have use 2-3 time Amaron but normally get it replaced around 2 years of usage.

one point to add, I remember see a made in Korea label on the batt, anyway if can last 1 1/2 years i happy lor ..... use too long i also scare!

Yah, Hankook battery is made in Korea.

I was on Hyundai Enercell. 1.5yrs........ cannot crank liao... exactly 1.5yrs in fact, 06Nov09-06May11...

Edited by Sotongcat

I was on Hyundai Enercell. 1.5yrs........ cannot crank liao... exactly 1.5yrs in fact, 06Nov09-06May11...

It seems Korean battery not so good? [:(]

I wun say they are not good..... I think is my engine bay bloody hot... Some battery cannot tahan heat that well.

Last car was the ToyotaG9 hippolola... the battery also korean, but it lasted 3yrs. I do note that the battery then was not directly in the air path of the hot air from radiator.