Idunspeed 1st Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 yeah.. ready to strike singapore guards!!! 1st guards here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Somehow I am starting to imagine Tan Ah Teck wife from under one roof giving command...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Let him be lah. without Mechanics like me, their armor unit also cannot move so what if your unit is elite, you still need mechanics to maintain your stuff.. so good, do maintainance yourself lor In due respect to all scouts in combat units................as I have mention earlier............. Bro, as a Guardsman............we have trained with tanks as well............we have also taken part in battle supported by tanks................and train as part of armour infantry where we have to run behind the tank which is giving us fire support.....................we have also worked with tanks in Australia when we were attached to their armour unit.......... I respect the training the scouts have to undergo................ not easy...........but than again which conversion course in the army is not siong...........I also respect the scouts.............because they are always the 1st to start mission.................but never the 1st to rest............because after link up...........still got to work............ But I cannot tahan such comment from TS.............as if he is the only superman in the army..........pui................. And yes, we fought commandos during our ATEC..............and we did well.................but until one fight the commandos.................one can never understand why are they always the best combat unit................ TS maybe a super eilte armour scout................more mighty and garang than the Guards as he has pro-claim................but more elite than commandos..........I say FCUK HIM..................... and not to forget...........why must he run down the combat support units..........that again............I say.........FCUK HIM.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Let him be lah. without Mechanics like me, their armor unit also cannot move so what if your unit is elite, you still need mechanics to maintain your stuff.. so good, do maintainance yourself lor look like your fever getting better liao................how are you today after the 2 days rest??? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Let him be lah. without Mechanics like me, their armor unit also cannot move so what if your unit is elite, you still need mechanics to maintain your stuff.. so good, do maintainance yourself lor so you are the professional nipple pumper!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 look like your fever getting better liao................how are you today after the 2 days rest??? [laugh] better liao still sick though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 better liao still sick though take care.............take care............we still need you!!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Armour...so she is good in handling ROD like objects? only if its big enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 we have recce jeep as well,so from what you said,we don't need to walk at all. are you those uselss clerk in air con office everyday reading newspaper rotting for 2.5yrs? You recce trooper is it? Recce trooper is siong we understand. no need to run down those in office one leh. You never know you have to run 2 more rounds because the clerk in office bao toh you to their commanders you suan siao them. Recce trooper training is siong, doesn't mean armour not siong. Before we got bionic, our armour infantry run on foot one ok. So think back 20 years ago when she join, she got to run on foot, not like recent years we have bionic, trex or something for our infantry men. By the way, my understanding is she is from admin counterpart transfer to Armour. Which woman soldier will want to do that? Most rather stick to their admin and carry on till their ROD or take pension. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zuoom 1st Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 credit when due. she's here as the parade RSM for some reason. it's no small feat to be standing in front of so many people and do what is required, correctly, timely. i remember trying to give commands to my platoon mates during training last time when i was the IC. heh. it was a disaster. want them to turn left, i give turn right. give command on the wrong feet to stop etc. the instructors all shake their head, my mates all laugh their heads off. naturally, they select someone else to give commands. as for army vocation do what then doesn't really matter. the key is now. are you still able to do what you did then? all NSmen (or ex-NSmen). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 guys can explain to me why terrex belongs to both one of the armour battalions as well as 2SIR? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 guys can explain to me why terrex belongs to both one of the armour battalions as well as 2SIR? Base on my limited knowledge, terrex not truly build to fight amour. It's more for FIBUA. The gunner for terrex is using the in vehicle cameras to engage the enermies in order not to expose himself. It also act as a taxi to bring the troopers in and out of the battle ground. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Base on my limited knowledge, terrex not truly build to fight amour. It's more for FIBUA. The gunner for terrex is using the in vehicle cameras to engage the enermies in order not to expose himself. It also act as a taxi to bring the troopers in and out of the battle ground. yup correct thats why im curious as to how come both the armour formation and infantry formation got terrex. shouldnt it be only infantry? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Was she a trainer from SOA? i thot i saw her before during my active days. anyone can confirm? Never see her before, maybe she stay inside office so nver spotted... anyway 46sar stand dwn when i enter armour... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 her sons all bo tack che. Picture showing SGT rank Wa ! you got problem with Spec ar ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 She used to be A.I instructor Sorry orh, there is no female come frm AI one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 yup correct thats why im curious as to how come both the armour formation and infantry formation got terrex. shouldnt it be only infantry? Nope to my limited understandin, terrex is only use by infantry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged June 10, 2011 Share June 10, 2011 Nope to my limited understandin, terrex is only use by infantry. Ya. That is what I heard too. Terrex is purely for infantry units. We still need track for amour. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...