Car insurance

Tleslie

i heard this from a friend doing general insurance abt loading even if u are not claiming own damage.

i also kanna 2 accidents. Once 1 knock by truck when it swerve into lane 1 of expressway (while i drove pass) when out of control, the others when at slip road going into expressway (where its one Q behind another, not those case of 2 car fighting for space situation)..

driving is shitty in singapore.. high tax, high COE, hostile drivers, now KNN car insurers..

That is what I told AIA...the only thing to blame when pple kiss my arse is ...sorry it my mistake...I was at the wrong place at the wrong time.

If its HC kiss backside I dun mind lah...on the road then no thank you !! [:p]

I meant the other vehicle could really missed hitting his rear by just a boot length. Example: yesterday, at least two cars miss hitting mine because my hatch back got no boot. [:p]

I did mentioned...no accident the insurance company will deem you are guilt free.

They will load a small percentage to your policy every time you make a claim,...be it you claim yourself (that one dun need to say lah) or claim 3rd party. Because you are "partly" to blame...I believe they have to pay out some kinda $$$ to the other insurance company as well. So if one year one accident (touchwood)....nevermind...cos not much difference.

But if one year a few times even if you kenna kiss backside, all the little few % here and few % there will add up against you. (that was what was explain to me lor.)

So in the end...LPPL...still gotta accept it...cos dun buy cannot drive...and they are the one that was offering the lowest at that time.

Hmm...usually u will have a accidental report and you can write to the loss adjuster abt your case to find out why you are penalized. It depends on how you provide your account in the report. Insurers usually will blame all parties in the accident bcos you are filing your claim n it does not benefit them. They wan to earn your money but one hit, all premiums collected goes back to car repair shop.

Anyway, you can try to write to the adjuster secure their acknowledgement that the accident has nothing to do with you esp when you are waiting at the junction and someone bang u. If only can install 2 steel horns behind..see who dares to come near you.. [knife]

Edited by Cars08