Toovo1985 Clutched July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 A contestant on the Dutch TV show "Who Is The Worst Driver In The Netherlands?" run down the TV host, Ruben Nicolai, who was standing on the side of the track where the braking test was taking place.The driver, Pim, got distracted and lost control of the car.In the hospital bed Nicolai says: "'I've just a little pain in my shoulder and my foot. We all had the fright of our lives."Check the video here and you won't regret it...you simply can't stop laughing ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 How much pot did he smoke before the test haha. Seriously, this guy should be banned from driving for life. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zach09 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 The way he covered his face, more feminine than the female passenger. Lol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Siao liao how then other contestants have to out do him to win the title. lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke 3rd Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 I guess he wins the contest..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 302 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 i thought the driver is the female one lol, the guy look smart and F1 driver hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 302 haha confirm But his driving really 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 notice that they used volvo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 (edited) haha confirm But his driving really But looking at the whole set up again, the producers were too lax about their safety precautions. They seemed to have taken things too lightly given the light hearted set-up of the programme. Everytime you put a moron behind the wheels on a test track, you have to take necessary precautions no matter how minor the test seems. Here are some of my observations: 1. No helmet for the driver and passengers; would have added more protection like roll-cage, 4 pt harness etc 2. - barrier are made of styrofoam, no problem - 3. Equipment and crew were stationed too close to the end of the track without proper protection 4. Was the driver briefed on contingency plan i.e brake failure, just go for the barrier? Was there a trail run at lower speed prior to full test? 5. There was no barriers on the side of the tracks to arrest the car 6. Unnecessary people & equipment was stationed at the end of the track when they don't need to be there (the host could be elsewhere during the test) 7. What was the role of the rear passenger? She was put in unnecessary risk for no apparent reason and she was not wearing her seat belt. Given that they obviously knew they are putting an extremely incompetent driver behind the wheels, they should have done better. Edited July 16, 2011 by Bavarian 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Pim was distracted? The video showed a negligent driver if he had a valid driving licence at that point in time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 embedded 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toovo1985 Clutched July 18, 2011 Author Share July 18, 2011 Pim was distracted? The video showed a negligent driver if he had a valid driving licence at that point in time. The guy completely freaked out. He doesn't know how to drive and has a lack of motor coordination...I think that when he's driving he also can't distinguish the accelerator from the brake. The guy is a disaster!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 wat is the purpose of this show huh? my opinion is that those ang mos' like to do this kind of bo liao thing leh....... are they really got nothing better to do??? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtbike Clutched July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Farking gay...Lolz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jcosta Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 The guy clearly doesn't know what he's doing, such a bad driver... but it's pretty funny though 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 that is a faggot.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 The way he covered his face, more feminine than the female passenger. Lol! He is not covering his face. The airbag hit his face freaking painful so he holding his face. Like u fall down u will hold ur wound. Natural reaction.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...