Santafe 1st Gear October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 sorry for hijacking...... pls helpppppppppppppp I need to ask some advice from all MCF bros abt insurance premium. 3yrs ago i had file a claim to my insurancer for hitting another car and so ever since my insurance premium had risen. Just like to find out, how many years will i need to pay for the increase insurance premium before it resets back to normal price? So will the GIA delete my accident claim from their record after a few years. Greatly appriciate to those bros that give me advice........ Thank You 3 years to reset your Record... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simchuan86 Clutched October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 Sorry hijacking this thread too. I had a minor road accident a few months back - there was barely visible damage to my vehicle which I could just polish off and no one hurt/no public property damaged etc so I didn't make a claim. The other party had minor damage to their vehicle. Now I have discovered the other party had claimed against me and their account of the incident has been reported as though I was at fault as well as having changed parts of the incident to support their case + inflated repair cost. Any advice? Will I end up being found liable because I didn't make a report with the time elapsed and lose NCD? Thank you. Fi. Most likely NCD will be affected for late reporting. However this case you should fight for it with your own statement and see what the claim dept can advise you on this matter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simchuan86 Clutched October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 sorry for hijacking...... pls helpppppppppppppp I need to ask some advice from all MCF bros abt insurance premium. 3yrs ago i had file a claim to my insurancer for hitting another car and so ever since my insurance premium had risen. Just like to find out, how many years will i need to pay for the increase insurance premium before it resets back to normal price? So will the GIA delete my accident claim from their record after a few years. Greatly appriciate to those bros that give me advice........ Thank You When is the accident actual happened? You give the actual date and I advise you from there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lancelord Neutral Newbie October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 3 years to reset your Record... sorry bro santafe, is it postively 3 yrs? Does this 3 yrs applied to all insurance company? i heard frm a couple of ppl telling me 5 yrs. (veri sorry for questioning yr advice) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lancelord Neutral Newbie October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 When is the accident actual happened? You give the actual date and I advise you from there. it happen on 2008, when i hit the back of another car in carpark. After that the owner of that car file a claim of $7000 frm my insure co for damage. So frm 2009 onwards, my premium has been increase abt $800 more due to the claim and on 2010 i change to another insure co i need to paid additional of abt $600 and on 2011 i paid abt $600 plus also. i would like to knw how long it would takes for my premium to reset back to normal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E-Jazz Neutral Newbie October 18, 2011 Share October 18, 2011 Thanks everyone for the replies. I do admit my thanks are a little too late. Have been busy and only reading replies on my phone while on the go, so hardly had time to log in and post. But I do appreciate the time everyone took to answer my queries. Only lately have more time to reply again in forum. Thanks all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweetyalicia Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 Hi, i met with an accident 2 years ago with a motorist, i was driving company van that time under my company name. At first, the insurance company of the motorist claim me total of 6k, and i paid the excess of $2k already to settle tis case. This year, the other party insurance claim another 20k cos they say the mtorist went all the medical checkup all tis and bill add up to that. Now my company insurance company refused to help me pay off the balance and want my company to pay all. And my company flatly tell me to pay all. May i noe is it actually my company who should be paying instead of me? as i am only an employee and all the letters of insurance claims is all under my company name. Who should i seek advise for all this claim things as all of my friends told me tat my company is asking me pay when actually its them who should bear the excess, they dont know why i go and pay the excess when actually it should be my company. Anyone got any advise, please help me as i am really bothered by this case for 2 years already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 By right, company vehicle, company pays lah. But, you may have signed something away..... for the usage of company vehicle. But, all these depend one lah, whether company like you or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 How can the insurer refuse to pay and ask your company to pay? Then what for buy insurance? Unless it is one of those Ma Chi case, usually insurer should cover what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweetyalicia Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 I did not sign anything with the company regarding the van i drove. Do you know who can i find regarding this? cos my company like dun care abt whether how much it is as long as i go and pay it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 (edited) How can the insurer refuse to pay and ask your company to pay? Then what for buy insurance? Unless it is one of those Ma Chi case, usually insurer should cover what. Exactly! Somemore, already settled liao. Usually, it's signed off as FULL and FINAL settlement. So, if the bugger already accepted $6K as F&F settlement, that's it and all liao. He cannot later claim KKJ pain and ask for more $$$ :angry: Edited December 10, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 (edited) I did not sign anything with the company regarding the van i drove. Do you know who can i find regarding this? cos my company like dun care abt whether how much it is as long as i go and pay it. Think the company is trying to make things difficult for you. I know of cases whereby dirty leg companies making employees pay for langah langah case, resulting in drivers having to resign from their jobs if they don't pay. But then, like I said before, it's whether the "company likes you or not" 'cos some treat their management staff so well that their company cars always langah lagah by wife/daughter, they also happily pay. But, it's different story when delivery drivers langah. Edited December 10, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweetyalicia Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 The first time i paid a excess of $2k when the motorist insurance claim &6k from my company insurance, now they claiming another 20k for medical. and my insurance company dun wan pay. the other party send a lawyer letter to my company to go court but they oso never attend, and recent letter was that since they never attend, they got to pay full amt of $20k. My company totally dun care abt me and ask me pay. But should i really pay? I am a lady earning only a mild 1.8k.. And i already paid the excess and i tot ended there already. This case been haunting me for 2 years plus.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 (edited) The first time i paid a excess of $2k when the motorist insurance claim &6k from my company insurance, now they claiming another 20k for medical. and my insurance company dun wan pay. the other party send a lawyer letter to my company to go court but they oso never attend, and recent letter was that since they never attend, they got to pay full amt of $20k. My company totally dun care abt me and ask me pay. But should i really pay? I am a lady earning only a mild 1.8k.. And i already paid the excess and i tot ended there already. This case been haunting me for 2 years plus.. Like I said before, claim settlement is usually FULL AND FINAL, motor insurance usually settle by one shot, not by "installment" one de. Based on what u said, $6K sounds to me is F&F. But, did you/your company (should be your company since it's under company insurance) signed any discharge voucher before? 'cos any payment out to claimant, insurance companies will ask both parties to sign discharge voucher one. Ask your company to see your case file. Edited December 10, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweetyalicia Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 Hi, no we did not sign any discharge voucher at all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweetyalicia Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 My company totally dun care abt my tis case.. Anything related to this they say just pay it off, and all the letters they never show me, I happen to c it when I was sorting out the mails, that's y I noe they didn't even bother to go court and try fight the case at all even when the lawyer set a date for them to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 I believe the reason why your insurance co did not want to pay this additional claim is because the $6k payment is final payment. I don't think your insurance company even need to sign any discharge voucher as the payment of $6k will most likely have state that it is the final payment and will discharge any liability with regards to this claim. In any case, since the claim is due to the accident, even if the lawyer letter comes, this letter should be dealt with by your insurance co. If they felt that they have grounds to pay, then your company and you should not need to entertain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 My company totally dun care abt my tis case.. Anything related to this they say just pay it off, and all the letters they never show me, I happen to c it when I was sorting out the mails, that's y I noe they didn't even bother to go court and try fight the case at all even when the lawyer set a date for them to go. the lawyer letter send to who? is it to your company insurance company, C.C your company or to your company, C.C your company insurance company or to you, C.C your company insurance company and your company knwoing who they address to will determine who they are after ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...