Cumzilla 4th Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 paiseh find that the search function is not so user friendly anymore, anyone know where can we check on our own no claim discount? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 paiseh find that the search function is not so user friendly anymore, anyone know where can we check on our own no claim discount? check yr current car insurance policy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumzilla 4th Gear December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 check yr current car insurance policy. is there any way we can ourselves? it is possible they will make a mistake right which i think they is, regarding my NCD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 is there any way we can ourselves? it is possible they will make a mistake right which i think they is, regarding my NCD What you mean by make mistake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 (edited) how long have you owned the car? did you make any claims to your insurance? if not, then for every 1 year ownership, you will get 10% discount up to a max of 50%. But of cos, some insurance companies do give an extra 5% making it a total of 55% eg: say you own a car for 4 years till date.... you should have 30% discount now. Edited December 30, 2008 by Altivo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 call your insurance hotline and check if not your policy should state too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 call your insurance hotline and check if not your policy should state too I think what he meant is, is there any centralised database to check, if possible DIY kind of system. Since people do change insurance company now and then, supposingly there should be a database for insurance company to counter-check when drivers submit their insurance application stating their NCD. I am also not aware of any at the moment that is available to the public. Any bros can share any lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumzilla 4th Gear December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 how long have you owned the car? did you make any claims to your insurance? if not, then for every 1 year ownership, you will get 10% discount up to a max of 50%. But of cos, some insurance companies do give an extra 5% making it a total of 55% eg: say you own a car for 4 years till date.... you should have 30% discount now. 3 years, every year change insurance company, made a claim in my 2nd year, so by right 2nd year is 10%, after claim, 3rd year back to zero right when i started with my current, strangely they sent a renewal based on 20% ncd , maybe i should i keep quiet about this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumzilla 4th Gear December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 I think what he meant is, is there any centralised database to check, if possible DIY kind of system. Since people do change insurance company now and then, supposingly there should be a database for insurance company to counter-check when drivers submit their insurance application stating their NCD. I am also not aware of any at the moment that is available to the public. Any bros can share any lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 3 years, every year change insurance company, made a claim in my 2nd year, so by right 2nd year is 10%, after claim, 3rd year back to zero right when i started with my current, strangely they sent a renewal based on 20% ncd , maybe i should i keep quiet about this keep quiet loh.... insurance has a table depicting the various levels/limits of claim before your NCD is deducted or partially deducted. Could it be your claim amount is small? If it is, it might happen to fall within the tolerence and hence your NCD is not affected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumzilla 4th Gear December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 keep quiet loh.... insurance has a table depicting the various levels/limits of claim before your NCD is deducted or partially deducted. Could it be your claim amount is small? If it is, it might happen to fall within the tolerence and hence your NCD is not affected. dun think its small cos i langa taxi's kah chng, when i enquired about it from my previous insurance company, they also never bother to tell me about the progress, so when my insurance was up for renewal, i just changed to my current one to avoid higher premiums from the previous one, and at that time during the request for quote, i did declared abt the claims and my ncd. Another thing is for this certificate of merit (COM), we are entitled to the additional 5% discount only if our ncd is >30%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 just keep quiet loh. I met with accident before. Should be 30% becomes 0%. But the next insurance company (Very very big insurance company) didnt know. Still based on 30% + 10% = 40% discount. I so happy at that time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 Hmm, since on topic of insurance. I have a query on NCD. If i only buy TPFT insurance, will i be able to accumulate NCD? Or if i reg car in my name, can the insurance be fully in my wife's name and i be the named driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 3 years, every year change insurance company, made a claim in my 2nd year, so by right 2nd year is 10%, after claim, 3rd year back to zero right when i started with my current, strangely they sent a renewal based on 20% ncd , maybe i should i keep quiet about this maybe your last claim is not fully settle yet? then the enxt year,you willbe back to zero. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumzilla 4th Gear December 30, 2008 Author Share December 30, 2008 maybe your last claim is not fully settle yet? then the enxt year,you willbe back to zero. if that is the case, then i will stick to my current insurance company or new ones in the future and wont ever go back to the last one again since a new insurance company will most likely only check with yr previous one for any claims incurred for the past year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E-Jazz Neutral Newbie July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Hi bros/sis, Just curious about this and would like to ask about it, hope you guys can enlighten me. Lets say during the purchase of a new car which is driven by the younger son, as he hasn't had 1 year driving experience, the insurance was thus purchased under the mother's name. Within that year 1st year, there was a minor accident just a brush across the front bumper, claim was made as repair was required. Driver at that point of time is the younger son. It is known that NCD would jump up in that sense. So how does this NCD work? It is tagged to the younger son's records or tagged to the mother who purchased the insurance but wasn't the driver? The insurance is now expiring so looking for different insurance quote to compare prices. Would it be practical to still continue buying insurance under the mother's name? Or can the insurance be purchased under the son's name but I am not sure if that's possible cause it is tagged to car ownership right? Do enlighten me on this, thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 In this case, the mum NCD will be affected. if you want to drive for long, you should start accumulating NCD now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 just to tag on my question... for eg. i drive 3 years have 20% NCD. then my present car is scrapped... does my NCD expire with a no. of years (ie. 0% NCD) if i dont get another car to drive? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...