Reasonable amount of assets for a 35 year old

Kelfinity

okok, cos people here associate me with that C78... [knife] ...intro you a E cup at club jade if you let me off...hahaha

i promise to leave you alone what............don't worry I wouldn't hit the button................ [laugh] [laugh]

not because of the E- cup hor................but i don't mind knowing her.......... [:p]

I pity people like you...if chasing material things is everything to you doesn't mean it's for everybody...BMW, Merc, Rolls-Royce, condo, GCB, Cash $10 billion whatever BS can go to grave will you? Ever heard of Birth comes with nothing, death goes with nothing? I think you're the biggest BS here lah...And don't try to counter me by saying: "you have not attained those things, sour grapes blah blah blah...been there done that and to describe you as empty vessel & biggest loser is my answer if you ever try to attempt arguing...

Billionaire spotted.

naah...me average Joe......to those who say money can buy happiness, go Bhutan, go see how they live......not in abundance, but they are happy!! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

maybe is because there everybody equally poor, except the royal family controlling all the wealth? Imagine if some people are rich and some much poorer, then it will not become the happiest place on earth anymore. People will start to compare and ask themselves how come their neighbour got 10 cows and he got only 1, so not fair?

i promise to leave you alone what............don't worry I wouldn't hit the button................ [laugh] [laugh]

not because of the E- cup hor................but i don't mind knowing her.......... [:p]

lol...tianmo da ge is indeed a man of his word....but funny ley i dun like gers beyond C....too big for me...hahaha

Bro, dun BS lah. Contented? Happy? That is friggin loser talk. Only people who have no more chances in life and career will say things like that.

Ever heard "I'd rather cry in a BMW than laugh on a bicycle"? I think it applies to most people, whether you like it or not.

Can eat big fish big meat every meal, who wants to eat plain rice?

Contented? Happy? Get real lah.

whats wrong with being contented n happy? do u rather have lots of $$ but everyday come home, your wife scold u upside down, ask u cook your own dinner n do housework while u hid inside yor own bed, crying at how sad your life is...

KNN.. $$ cant buy happniess. I rather be happy everyday with my family than a sad loser. even with big fish big meat, you will cry too if there are no pple sharing your joy... look at those wealthy suckers... u think they happy? alot are not happy. when they are sick in hospital, their families already start fighting for his wealth...

Seen so many times..i always envy when i see the father earning a "ok" pay but with happy kids n wife beside him whenever he needs them... as to compare to some of us who have lots of $ but dont have pple to share your joy

maybe is because there everybody equally poor, except the royal family controlling all the wealth? Imagine if some people are rich and some much poorer, then it will not become the happiest place on earth anymore. People will start to compare and ask themselves how come their neighbour got 10 cows and he got only 1, so not fair?

True as well......thus, comparison and the want to be like the Joneses tends to make us miserable..... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

lol...tianmo da ge is indeed a man of his word....but funny ley i dun like gers beyond C....too big for me...hahaha

and you need to know................i did not murder you the last round!!!............ [laugh] [laugh]

you have small hands???.............. [laugh] [laugh]

Just wana find out what do u guys think of the amount of reasonable assets an average 35 year old guy would have in Singapore?

Can list in format such as follows:

Cash - eg $200k

Hdb - eg $600k as $800k mkt value but outstanding loan $200k

Car - eg $80k mkt value

Pte pty - eg $1.3m and so on

so, how much are you worth?

jus heard that my friend passed away...age 35...sad.....bringing the point, that she was rich, and yet, the fragilities of life still beckons

RIP

Aiya, come on la, whatever it is, ceteris paribus, more money is always better la...

Yah, so let us turn this into a thread to talk about what you have achieved at the age of 35 yrs old, then we will know what is reasonable.

To be objective, kindly put down your education level, and whether your assets are inherited or 'helped' by your dear daddy and mummy. Like that, maybe more clear haha? -_-

Yah, so let us turn this into a thread to talk about what you have achieved at the age of 35 yrs old, then we will know what is reasonable.

To be objective, kindly put down your education level, and whether your assets are inherited or 'helped' by your dear daddy and mummy. Like that, maybe more clear haha? -_-

ironically, my friend achieved end of life at 35......that is indeed an 'achievement'. Bless her

is it due to the rule of 78 penalty? I could never figure out how to calculate...

well there is an official formula...whether one agrees or not is totally irrelevant [laugh]

Unless money is invested, i think 200K cold hard cash is not possible at 35 lah, assuming tertiary level, married with 2 kids with an average 500K-600K HDB still on loan and an average 100K car on loan ... average housing income 10-15k ... started off work at 21 .... whcih is most average singaporeams .. tio boh .... [:p]

Considering money is not inherited or helped by Parents Inc. [laugh]

Edited by Pokyman

Just wana find out what do u guys think of the amount of reasonable assets an average 35 year old guy would have in Singapore?

Can list in format such as follows:

Cash - eg $200k

Hdb - eg $600k as $800k mkt value but outstanding loan $200k

Car - eg $80k mkt value

Pte pty - eg $1.3m and so on

I think the best best best asset is being happy [:)]

yes [thumbsup] , and health .. no health cannot be happy, no health cannot go get the 200K ... lol ... :D

Just enough to retire without cutting back too much on what i am enjoying now is enough lah ..... can own a place, a car and go on long holidays once or twice a year and short trips in between ... and dun depend on kids to give u allowance ... i think good enough for me liao .... tho having more is icing!