Cheap OPC-- any problem huh

Fattychubby

Hmm...according to the past 6 month's COE price (Sep 05 - Feb 06). The COE were all below $17000. That would mean the PARF will be affected. In such cases, 1st car owner benefits cos he drives out of the showroom at a discounted rate due to the rebate.

If the price is really too good to be true according to the avg price of similar make and reg mth/year. Its best to give it a thorough inspection. Check all the exterior paintworks for any patching. Reflection under a bright LED white light can show. Check all weather seals, bolts and nuts (including the original paint over these connectors). Note if there are any difference in tone of the frame of engine compartment and trunk (check under the board). Can go around all the car marts and check out if others have similar features. If no then better walk away.

Its already into the 5 year liao and is supposed to be sent for inspection. Ask if a major servicing has been done when sent for the inspection. Take note of the engine mount when you cut the engine. Cracking engine mount will show visible vibrations around the mount when you stop the engine. It will also vibrate at the steering when coming to a stop on the road.

Quite a lot of things to check so bring an experienced technician to check the car or send to STA for a check during the weekend.

Hmm...according to the past 6 month's COE price (Sep 05 - Feb 06). The COE were all below $17000. That would mean the PARF will be affected. In such cases, 1st car owner benefits cos he drives out of the showroom at a discounted rate due to the rebate.

If the price is really too good to be true according to the avg price of similar make and reg mth/year. Its best to give it a thorough inspection. Check all the exterior paintworks for any patching. Reflection under a bright LED white light can show. Check all weather seals, bolts and nuts (including the original paint over these connectors). Note if there are any difference in tone of the frame of engine compartment and trunk (check under the board). Can go around all the car marts and check out if others have similar features. If no then better walk away.

Its already into the 5 year liao and is supposed to be sent for inspection. Ask if a major servicing has been done when sent for the inspection. Take note of the engine mount when you cut the engine. Cracking engine mount will show visible vibrations around the mount when you stop the engine. It will also vibrate at the steering when coming to a stop on the road.

Quite a lot of things to check so bring an experienced technician to check the car or send to STA for a check during the weekend.

i think the checks are best left to STA or vicom

whats the parf rebate for OPC?

the ARF paid right?

in terms of red plate

Once the car reg number is keyed into onemotoring portal, most of these info will be shown.

i think the checks are best left to STA or vicom

If I'm not wrong, STA and Vicom don't check the vehicle inside out. Their main focus is to check for the road worthiness of the vehicle.

Anyway it has zero paper value.

If the car is not road worthy at start and u scrap, u lose everything.

It is a gamble.

Assume is zero paper value.

There is 4.5yr more to go, hence depreciation will be 10.8/4.5 = $2,400 /year.

If TS can pay in full, this is a cheap car to maintain. Of course TS also need to be aware that major part replacement is due for this 5+ years car.

I got a feeling the so called direct owners are dealers themselves.

Check out the car color and their names

also need to take note of this . A lot of the cars are listed as direct buyers. But sometimes you can see the same contact selling few cars. Obviously from dealer

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...907&DL=1000

saw this ad while glancing in sgcarmarts.. selling at huge mark down .. u think got any problem?

paintwork looks ok hor.. good and reliable car for first time budget buyers..

not related to sellers lah..

This "direct seller" seems to possess a no. of vehicles that he is concurrently trying to sell off: -

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...040&DL=1000

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...631&DL=1000

Assume is zero paper value.

There is 4.5yr more to go, hence depreciation will be 10.8/4.5 = $2,400 /year.

If TS can pay in full, this is a cheap car to maintain. Of course TS also need to be aware that major part replacement is due for this 5+ years car.

If TS is willing to take the risk in the event of total lost and major servicing at 5th year and passed inspection. Sounds like a good buy.

When checking out the pics:

3rd pic - the bumper to chasis edge (wheel side) - dunno how to describe this. It dont connect "straight", so maybe this is not the original bumper? I'm not sure...

3rd pic vs 4th pic - the tyre is in straight position, but the sterling wheel is slight left. So i'm wondering if there's an alignment issue here? and what might be the cause of such alignment problem?

summing up the 2 points above, i'm wondering if it have "kann" anything b4... Just wondering my 0.5 cents of thought...