Thasevi Roti Prata

Yusld

want to know the best and crispy prata?

it became my favourite place

location simpang bedok just beside the shell petrol station

you wont regret it

ok this one i agree. i used to eat opp and now shifted to this one. [laugh]

prata is not only water, flour and ghee lah, got add other thing especially if the flipper just went to toilet.

no wonder I cannot duplicate the same taste eat from outside and at home ... that explain why pple still like outside prata with special add on

Edited by Megaweb

i dun want to sound offensive, but have anyone noticed the cost of our local Malay and Indian food has been rising faster than ever?

cost of one prata egg can be as high as $1.50

a plate of mee goreng is $4

cost of nasi bryani can be $6

indian rojak $5

ntuc ones cannot make it lar.....indian made ones are still the best

U r so wrong, NTUC one is much much nicer, provided u know how to cook it.

Goes very well with Amocan Rendang Mutton

Didnt patronize Thasevi for a very long time, since I stopped taking suppers....

Used to be one of the better ones around my area.

U r so wrong, NTUC one is much much nicer, provided u know how to cook it.

Goes very well with Amocan Rendang Mutton

Didnt patronize Thasevi for a very long time, since I stopped taking suppers....

Used to be one of the better ones around my area.

I think he prefers the prata with additional flipper's special :D

It's true, but if the food is fantastic, people willing to pay plus the good service.

This thesavi prata is rubbish, a totally Rubbish.

One teh Chino, $1.80. Ridiculously Expensive!!! [knife]

i dun want to sound offensive, but have anyone noticed the cost of our local Malay and Indian food has been rising faster than ever?

cost of one prata egg can be as high as $1.50

a plate of mee goreng is $4

cost of nasi bryani can be $6

indian rojak $5

Looks like the business will end at the son generation...

iirc..thasevi already sold off the business to a foreigner a couple of years back..and now sitting back to enjoy with 7 figures [laugh]

that business can be sold for 7 figures? serious or not? So the son is a employee now?

actually Jalan kayu no longer as crowded as in the past...

u can probably get much better prata in the neighbourhood nowadays...

suprised when i went there on sat...

parking lots aplenty...

their heyday over liao...

unless they start realising that...

else it probably will only get from bad to worse...

Started eating Thasevi more than 20yrs ago when they were still in a humble coffeeshop at the junction of Jln Kayu and Tong Lee Road. The chinese cze char stall in the same coffeeshop was pretty decent too.

I must agree their standards have dropped tremendously over the past 2 decades. I miss the red and fiery mutton curry which is a must to order last time. The prata sizes actually stay pretty much the same since last time though. The drinks are still being prepared by a chinese old man since the old coffeeshop days, only go for the teh panas, not teh tarik.

Started eating Thasevi more than 20yrs ago when they were still in a humble coffeeshop at the junction of Jln Kayu and Tong Lee Road. The chinese cze char stall in the same coffeeshop was pretty decent too.

I must agree their standards have dropped tremendously over the past 2 decades. I miss the red and fiery mutton curry which is a must to order last time. The prata sizes actually stay pretty much the same since last time though. The drinks are still being prepared by a chinese old man since the old coffeeshop days, only go for the teh panas, not teh tarik.

time have change..... they now employ a lot of ah tiong working in their shop ....

just like the 'big prawn mee' shop beside them ..... [thumbsup]

To eat better prate must go caserina prate at thomson.

I used to eat at casurina prata. But recently I LS everytime I eat there. Tried for 3 times, 3 times LS. Not very serious LS but also not comfortable.

Since then I switched to the prata place at Upper thomson.

first time i ate there was in '91 when i first moved to that area.....already not so "humble" as in they were already quite "famous".....until that incident they got shut down by NEA for having rats in the kitchen LOL.....i think that was in '97 or thereabouts lol