Tony Tan trying to buy votes?

Funny88

It was reported in the Straits Times that Dr Tony Tan took a cab from fullerton to a "NEARBY BUILDING" where he parked his car, the total fare was only S$4 byt Dr TAN insisted to pay S$20 to the cab driver, isn't it consider buying votes????

that's call tips lah.

You are indeed very funny!

No, what I am trying to say is that, it is good he is not taking the trip for free though the taxi driver refused to take the money from him, during this sensitive period, giving a S$16 will make people think he is trying to buy votes. Some more, why need to create news just by taking a short distant ride just to pick up his car??

my dad gave a van driver rm200 tip.... [sweatdrop]

He will sure becomes the next president, I do not need to hide cos I have question mark behind my question. I am asking and not a definite conclusion, dont you think so??? hehe, I am funny!

This is serious allegations .. If he becomes the president you need to hide.

in actual fact, indeed now TT situation sibeh " cham " , every step he and his family moved or do, millions pair of eyes are monitoring them and waiting to "hantam" them. As if there are thousands of invisible cctv camera focus on his family. I am sure he is under a lot of stress. in his heart now he sure regret like " s**t " to come out for the PE. Actually he can "Eng Eng Cheng Cheng" enjoying his semi-retiring life. But now....sigh. Just my 2cents opinion, if I were him back out from the PE and lose the deposits (I am sure he can afford it) and get back to his normal life. Not only him, his family too. [:(]

Yes, i think, just be YOURSELF. Take public transport more regularly and not now to create news. Be closer to members of public and not members of Parliament.

in actual fact, indeed now TT situation sibeh " cham " , every step he and his family moved or do, millions pair of eyes are monitoring them and waiting to "hantam" them. As if there are thousands of invisible cctv camera focus on his family. I am sure he is under a lot of stress. in his heart now he sure regret like " s**t " to come out for the PE. Actually he can "Eng Eng Cheng Cheng" enjoying his semi-retiring life. But now....sigh. Just my 2cents opinion, if I were him back out from the PE and lose the deposits (I am sure he can afford it) and get back to his normal life. Not only him, his family too. [:(]

$20 also quite strange right, have to take out 2 red notes, give 1 already more than enough what. Unless he use the bird series $20 note.

Yes, i think, just be YOURSELF. Take public transport more regularly and not now to create news. Be closer to members of public and not members of Parliament.

acherli, my mother say TT quite kor lian.. last them when LHL diagnose with cancel... also kena call back to parliment to help... now retirement age.. also kena sabo to come out...

haven't you realize, he is like the 救生圈 to familee........activated whenever there is emergency that needs him.

this time the emergency is that the 2 "nincompoops" (in the eyes of that few govt office bearers) who dare to dream of being the elected president and pressing for changes to the system well before the government sanctioned candidate is named. so they have no choice but to turn to their joker card or Ace card TT again.

Edited by Acemundo

actually why can't LKY be the President???

He can choose not to come out de leh....... don tel me ah lee use gun to force him? or he greedy?