Versatile 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Okay, cut short. Basically I parked belong a block's road side to get something. Return to car and received 2 summon within 8 mins. 1 at 1.17pm 1 at 1.25pm Similar offense. Question is, can they do that? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Okay, cut short. Basically I parked belong a block's road side to get something. Return to car and received 2 summon within 8 mins. 1 at 1.17pm 1 at 1.25pm Similar offense. Question is, can they do that? I heard they gave 5 mins grace before issueing penalty/summon. You lucky did not parked more than 15 mins for 3rd one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Total $200 fine? $100 each summon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 appeal, use the law of double jepoardy the same offence cannot be punished twice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Why not? Issue by two different officers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Why not? Issue by two different officers. yup..possible..saw b4..2 different enforcement officers with different bike number plates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Sounds like a free frag to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 if like that, i can kena fined up to 4 times in CBD. can appeal la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 yup..possible..saw b4..2 different enforcement officers with different bike number plates I think cannot be fined twice for the same parking offense on the same day, otherwise those enforcement people will stand in a single file and issue one summon each every 30 sec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VenomMX 4th Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Okay, cut short. Basically I parked belong a block's road side to get something. Return to car and received 2 summon within 8 mins. 1 at 1.17pm 1 at 1.25pm Similar offense. Question is, can they do that? Can appeal.. But dont expect both fines to be waived la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monoswift Clutched October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 (edited) i din kana before..but so far i put coupon and kana one usually is about 15mins after expiry on the summon leh..heard grace period is 15mins.. but i did not hear before 8 mins 2 summons.. is it same or different officer? Edited October 1, 2011 by Monoswift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Heard from a friend that if you take out the summon ticket to take a look at it and ignore it, they come back they can summon you again, cos there is a standard way of putting the ticket on your wiper. So maybe TS suay, got people itchy hand go touch your ticket. 2 tickets within 8minutes abit fierce Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Heard from a friend that if you take out the summon ticket to take a look at it and ignore it, they come back they can summon you again, cos there is a standard way of putting the ticket on your wiper. So maybe TS suay, got people itchy hand go touch your ticket. 2 tickets within 8minutes abit fierce maybe if the itchy finger throw the summon away then people didnt see and issue a new one then ok lah...if he just put it back on the windscreen there is no reason to issue another based on wrong position of the first summon wat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Okay, cut short. Basically I parked belong a block's road side to get something. Return to car and received 2 summon within 8 mins. 1 at 1.17pm 1 at 1.25pm Similar offense. Question is, can they do that? Did u put any coupon at all? are the quantum of both summons the same? I think if u exceed your coupon time by a little, the fine is lesser ($10?). If u exceed for longer period, then the fine quantum increases. So maybe the second summon was because of the latter reason? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 TS should take the 2 summons and report on Stomp, New Paper, Straits Times, Wanbao etc.. Imagine car park enforcement officers come by the van load and all queue up in line for one car, literally that guy gonna pay fine until sell backside.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 can appeal one of them off bah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 can appeal. i kena a ninja camera man at the same bus lane spot twice in 2 hrs. managed to get one waived. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 (edited) I assume that your offence was due to your vehicle being unattended and illegally parked? Just to share, I was recently "backstabbed" by an enforcement officer. Was waiting along double yellow line for friend to arrive from MRT station. Friend got into the car. I went down to take a piss. Enforcement officer came and wanted car to be driven off, but friend couldn't drive and explained situation. Came back in 2-3 minutes and apologised thinking nothing was wrong as enforcement officer did not make an issue. Drove off and no summon issued. 1+ week later received a summon for this. Can this possibly happen? Edited October 1, 2011 by Jetabout777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...