Edwardthy 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 i already commented watever i need based on the video and once again, i didnt say the honda was right. I bold it in case u miss. lastly, if u continue to think you are driving defensively at best, i hope you do not need some accidents to improve on that. You sounded as if im not driving defensive enough. Let me tell you i am driving defensively at its best, else, i would be already at car repair work submitting my paper works and my sat would be super busy. Saturdays are usually the day where many jokers come out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 u need to retake I spotted a troll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Aiya, if everyone give way a bit, the traffic will go a lot smoother and faster. If everyone you sue me, I sue u, very soon the insurance become very very high My 2 cents worth. you got the point. You are right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 The pot calls the kettle black? i m a black kettle that needs polishing and i admit i m not always right, i learn from things from time to time in life, sometimes from the hard way, sometimes from advices. if someone starts a thread expecting 100% positive response from the public that he is right, then he probably needs to know the hard fact that life is not just a frog in the well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 The accord was given the opportunity to cut into middle lane by the slow action of TS. Making the right turn, there was no car on the left side of the accord, not until did the accord already half way into the middle lane when TS caught up and decided to horn. Lukas bkackview....very sharp, can read the licence plate during motion n freezing the frame. I like the speed embedded information, as it really makes viewing the video enjoyable and able to know how fast when the incidents happen without disputes of speed. Where to get this cam? Bro i got this from amk industrial park 2a, honto racing. I buy it for 160 groupon. But someone else say not clear lei. I think u better dun buy la haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 (edited) Eh...which school did you graduated from? I remember I always get scolded when I turn from lane 2 into lane 3 at a junction. Can only do so when you are turning into another road with the same number of lanes. If it's 2 to 3 then you have to turn into 2nd lane and signal left to go into the 3rd lane. You got the point. You are right. We can and should share road safety here. If in doubt, always drive in accordance to the local Highway Code Either some people here are having their first encounter with 3-lanes carriage, or badly needs refresher Highway Code/Drivig lessons. Example: the Honda driver only signalled with his car trafficator after veering into Lane 2 from Lane 1. Not done beforehand (likely after TS tooted car horn to alert the Honda driver). Example: the only defensive driving technique TS could do to avoid such a repeat, is to accelerate a little more to follow the front car at a more reasonable distance. That gap in the video is too inviting to that Honda driver and the likes. Edited October 2, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 i m a black kettle that needs polishing and i admit i m not always right, i learn from things from time to time in life, sometimes from the hard way, sometimes from advices. if someone starts a thread expecting 100% positive response from the public that he is right, then he probably needs to know the hard fact that life is not just a frog in the well. Then you say i am in the wrong? Stop twisting your words uncle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sucker Clutched October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Agree... not so hazard and small issue.. TS should keep at 3rd lane... then nothing will happen.. TS may be in the blind spot for the Accord driver.. huh??/? like tat u call hazard............. then 99% of us drivers are sinners..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Road Hazard - Honda Civic SFR6558C This afternoon, you nearly bang into me. Your turning is like primary school kid. While turning, you cut into my lane abruptly, nearly ruining my saturday. Without a word of apology, you drove off like a girl. Seriously i dunno what the FCUK you were doing. I didnt see any remorse from you. Luckily i had self-pick up defensive driving skills throughout all these years no thanks to people like you driving without any brains. I think the honda accord make last min decision to turn to small road after the right turn but he's in the right most lane. The driver just simply don't care and just want force his way to 3rd lane so that he can turn to small road which is less than 50m away. This kind of drivers a lot, what matter most is NO accident and everyone is safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzi80 3rd Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Wah now everything big and small the car plate would be posted on the forum title. Please read the sticky if you don't understand the rules here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 You sounded as if im not driving defensive enough. Let me tell you i am driving defensively at its best, else, i would be already at car repair work submitting my paper works and my sat would be super busy. Saturdays are usually the day where many jokers come out. if u are driving defensively enough, this should be part n parcel of driving in sg. it should be so common that u wont need to bother to post a thread on. if every incident like tat i need to post a thread on how a defensive driving on my part to avoid an accident, i would be busy posting 3-4 threads a day leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 You not ashamed of your zig-zag driving? (Your zig-zag driving not in accordance to the local Highway Code, so should no recommend to others). We are ashame of you. i hope you can hold on to your life internet warrior btw your English [thumbsdown] standard. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Agree... not so hazard and small issue.. TS should keep at 3rd lane... then nothing will happen.. TS may be in the blind spot for the Accord driver.. I don't think TS is in the blind spot of Accord driver, from the video clearly Accord driver knows that TS is right beside him, but he just want turn to small road which is less than 50m away and hack care everything and force his way in. so if TS is at 3rd lane, same thing may happen just that the situation maybe different in a sense that maybe the accord driver will have more road space to filter behind TS at lane 3 or simply from lane 2 cut abruptly to lane 3 without due care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Then you say i am in the wrong? Stop twisting your words uncle. yeah u are right, happy? go drive the way you drive n be happy, can tell the whole world u defensive driving very good. hope that someday u dun need to learn from the hard way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Yup, SSDC teach that too.. My time only Nicol Highway got 3-lane carriage, but I update myself all along for road safety. As I share with you all, I learned from you too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R_aquarii 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 You ought to be ashame of your zig-zag driving with a class 5 licence. You may find refresher driving lessons beneficial. i also think that you should go for refresher driving lesson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sucker Clutched October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Ah... okay.. I think the blind spot is after the traffic junction... I look at the video again.. At the traffic light, TS inital intention is to turn to the 3rd lane and later he decided to turn to 2nd lane at 15s... Changing lane at traffic junction is dangerous... I don't think TS is in the blind spot of Accord driver, from the video clearly Accord driver knows that TS is right beside him, but he just want turn to small road which is less than 50m away and hack care everything and force his way in. so if TS is at 3rd lane, same thing may happen just that the situation maybe different in a sense that maybe the accord driver will have more road space to filter behind TS at lane 3 or simply from lane 2 cut abruptly to lane 3 without due care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 If you all noticed, i had actually turned wider turning, knowing some kuku drivers would makan people's lane. Being defensive and very advanced in my driving, deep down i had already anticipated that driver would makan my lane and also bang into me had i sped up and he changed to left lane. By then my day would be really very ruined. Hence i slowed down and avoid him, not i retard acceleration. Dunno how you explain this but its a gut driving that is built up in all drivers. If you are stupid, you would have let that honda accord kena you already. So sorry, from the video, you were either hestitant or lethargic in accelerating your car to follow the front car cross the road junction. That act invited the Honda driver to veer into your Lane 2. Do not worry. Do bear that in mind and perfect your defensive driving skill. It is my practice to out-accelerate them so they can not veer into my lane before me. Source: Very, Very Advanced Driving. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...