Guide on buying a new flat.

Yusld

Can I do it online?

If so, can I have the exact link? I try to help my folks scroll through the HDB website, but just couldn't find a online application for new flat column. TY

Yes, can be done on line. The link wl only be opened during the sales exercise.

Housing grant no nid pay hdb i confirm

with the officer liao when i sign that time

Unless u resale sell off buy BTO ,u nid pay levy

If buy back resale then no nid

Call hdb to enquire again... the answer to your question may differ with another officer.

Porsche or Lambo doesn't matter. My hubby can afford not means that I can also.

Always wanted my parents to stay with me but they resist. My hubby always invite my folks but they think otherwise.

Not everyone is rich like you , or must I say, generous like you. But after all, my folks wanted this kind of living, let them be, they happy is the most important.

Hello, I not rich, that's why I cannot afford porsche, but your hubby is so nice! [thumbsup] I guess your parents prefer the freedom they have staying at their own place and you are right, their happiness is most impt!

Housing grant no nid pay hdb i confirm

with the officer liao when i sign that time

Unless u resale sell off buy BTO ,u nid pay levy

If buy back resale then no nid

Buy resale no need pay back levy but got COV. [laugh]

i ask 3-4 times infront of my wife and seller,which i tot so they will take back when u sell next time

the officer who did our documents confirm it's belong to us..infact when saw the CPF deduction ,me and wife add 15k each (30k grant) to deduct..

after that if sold and buy resale, this will top up back to ur CPF...

unless u get BTO then different story la..

i think if u wana enquire,better get to the person dealing in the matter better

i also kana 2 different answer from 2 CSOs...i mentioned before last time in a thread on hdb flat also [laugh]

Was in HDB hub in the morning.

The officer told me, second timer buying a new HDB flat directly from HDB.

1. Sell your flat before you buy the second one, NO NEED PAY LEVY.

2. Buy a new one and get your key, then sell your existing one, MUST PAY!

Seems that many people got other opinion, but mine is from a HDB officer. So I assumed won't goes wrong.

If you sell your flat before applying the second one, no need to pay the levy.

Still need to pay levy as long as you apply for new flats as second timer, doesn't matter

whether you sell your 1st flat before or after you apply.

As long as apply for second new flat and when they got it, the levy will come in.

The only way to escape the levy is to buy resale HDB or new DBSS.

Was in HDB hub in the morning.

The officer told me, second timer buying a new HDB flat directly from HDB.

1. Sell your flat before you buy the second one, NO NEED PAY LEVY.

2. Buy a new one and get your key, then sell your existing one, MUST PAY!

Seems that many people got other opinion, but mine is from a HDB officer. So I assumed won't goes wrong.

For your 1st point, it is No need pay levy at the moment. The levy will come in when second HDB flat is purchased new.

You can sell the flat first, after few years later buy another new HDB flat. There will be levy + interest .

Think you better called again to check. I check with few different HDB CSO at HDB Hub and got different answers.

That's when I spoke to their supervisor and got a better understanding.

Click below HDB link and you understand better

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10322p.nsf/w/...vy?OpenDocument

Edited by Mahjong74

Thanks.

But the officer told me, you sell before you get your new key, the LEVY not payable. ( who knows you succeed on the application or not)

And if you sell after your new key arrive, you need to pay the levy accordingly.

Maybe someone who work in this line can advice further. I sit and talk to the officer, and I don't think I heard wrongly and I am not saying you are wrong too.

Confusing!

For your 1st point, the levy will come in when second HDB flat is purchased new.

You can sell the flat first, after few years later buy another new HDB flat. There will be levy + interest .

Think you better called again to check. I check with few different CSO and got different answers.

That's when I spoke to their supervisor and got a better understanding.

Click below HDB link and you understand better

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10322p.nsf/w/...vy?OpenDocument

Thanks.

But the officer told me, you sell before you get your new key, the LEVY not payable. ( who knows you succeed on the application or not)

And if you sell after your new key arrive, you need to pay the levy accordingly.

Maybe someone who work in this line can advice further. I sit and talk to the officer, and I don't think I heard wrongly and I am not saying you are wrong too.

Confusing!

Levy thing cnfm must pay. Am guessing the officers made an assumption that sellers may change their mind and buy re-sale.

But if apply and get new flat fm HDB, they wl trawl back the levy with interest.

BUT, if buy DBSS, they wl waive off the levy, which is stated clearly when they start marketing the DBSS project.

Yes you are right.

Confirm must pay, the officer mislead me!

Levy thing cnfm must pay. Am guessing the officers made an assumption that sellers may change their mind and buy re-sale.

But if apply and get new flat fm HDB, they wl trawl back the levy with interest.

BUT, if buy DBSS, they wl waive off the levy, which is stated clearly when they start marketing the DBSS project.

That's why I said earlier the only way to escape the levy is to buy resale HDB or new DBSS.

You can ask your parents to go down to the HDB Branch office to check the amount of levy payable

if buying a second new flat from HDB. HDB Branch office and NOT HDB hub.

That's why I said earlier the only way to escape the levy is to buy resale HDB or new DBSS.

You can ask your parents to go down to the HDB Branch office to check the amount of levy payable

if buying a second new flat from HDB. HDB Branch office and NOT HDB hub.

Levy rate can check HDB web site rite? All fixed rate according to size of flat.

Yes you are right.

Confirm must pay, the officer mislead me!

Maybe officer didn't explain clearly that if sell first, upon completion of the transaction, no need to pay at that point in time.

Levy rate can check HDB web site rite? All fixed rate according to size of flat.

Yes you are correct but also depend on when one purchase the first HDB flat.

The HDB web site is a guide line and it's better to check with the HDB branch office

on the exact figure of levy. That's what my property agent advice me.