Nightsky 1st Gear November 5, 2011 Share November 5, 2011 You got the point. You are rght. He may be on his way to his IHM observation appointment. BTW, the nurse called. You missed your IMH appointment with your therapist today. Please call back to arrange a makeup, or you may be warded for extended observation again. I'm sure you do not want that, do you? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keenblade Clutched November 5, 2011 Share November 5, 2011 It's ok, I never took any Highway Code test, and in any case WTF is a highway code test? Which era do you live in? I drive my father's old hatchback Toyota to do Tau Huay delivery to Jewel Box every 4am in the morning, every morning, rain or snow. I drive with a cup of soya bean milk in the cup holder, and the challenge is not to spill any during the delivery and back lol @ reference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanahseng Clutched November 5, 2011 Share November 5, 2011 I don't believe. NPNT they are civil servant driving a MID, I don't think they will do this in public. Photo please! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 Of course it is ok for non-driver(s) to be kididng with us. I believe we like you around for the differences in opinions. Your comments can be positively applied by us for polishing our knowledge for road safety. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 disagree. Mindef specifically issued a GOM warning against using a handphone while driving. you heard of the saying 军令如山 before or not? Last time when i was NSF, everybody kia like s--t when in uniform, don't dare to do stupid things in uniform else get charged. My father is still in service and there are countless regulars like him abide by the law. Why should the farker get away with it? What's so special you tell me? Issue a GOM and then have farkers like him get away with it then where is the sanctity of a GOM? sheesh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 Fair enough, though what if he's the one who signed off on it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 lol @ reference. Another Hi-tech driver (video games driving). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 the crab might be the driver for the stars. of course have ahmad mentality la driver is only 2SG la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 Yesterday was driving on PIE towards Jurong after passing the Police training school, about 4.30pm +-, saw this black merz 200 plated 12 MID. Saw some "crabs" on his shoulder and was really disappointed...DRIVING WHILE TALKING ON HIS HANDPHONE... Talk about bad image from civil servant... thot uniform group should be more on the ball but not this guy...disgrace. crab or star? even 3crab dont get E200 leh. only 2 Star (COA,CNV,CAF) or CDF get E class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 crab or star? even 3crab dont get E200 leh. only 2 Star (COA,CNV,CAF) or CDF get E class You r right. Hundred percent STARs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 You r right. Hundred percent STARs... theres a white camry always at orchard road got 1 star... 2,3 crab only get chevy aveo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 If i still remember... 11MID is for CAO...3 crabs use Audi A4... Dunno now change wat car liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear November 8, 2011 Author Share November 8, 2011 No photo to show, i am driving too....he was driving next to me...i dun think 2 or 3 crabs will be ahmed for the star...no display of star and not even Singapore flag..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear November 8, 2011 Author Share November 8, 2011 Was he driving recklessly/carelessly? No? Then u huan lo simi? I've seen drivers drive reckless/carelessly/dangerously even without talking on handphones, they are an even bigger road hazard. Just because they are in uniform and are a quantifiable target does not make you any more morally upright. If you derive pleasure at such trivial matters, I pity your ignominious existence. Bro..prevention is always better then cure. Must wait till something happen then do rectification work? Sometime when thing is lost, no thing can bring it back....... Our TP had been enforcing hard on driving with handphone...yet our MID driver with crabs on shoulder can commit the offence himself!! If TP say even on handphone but can driving safely is acceptable, i will have no objection......my friend just kena, while driving, took out his phone from his pocket, while passing the phone to his wife, a TP caught him...fined $2000.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 (edited) MINDEF previously replied when queried by the public why senior commanders must drive lux i.e. conti cars that they drive them for "command presence", meaning that they must portray that sud qi i.e. 威严presence in front of both their men and foreign military visitors. In a nutshell, what they are saying is that you can't expect the CDF to pick up, say, the Commandant of the US Marine Corps, at the airport in a 1.6L Tomyum-rolla. [laugh] Edited November 8, 2011 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 Yesterday was driving on PIE towards Jurong after passing the Police training school, about 4.30pm +-, saw this black merz 200 plated 12 MID. Saw some "crabs" on his shoulder and was really disappointed...DRIVING WHILE TALKING ON HIS HANDPHONE... Talk about bad image from civil servant... thot uniform group should be more on the ball but not this guy...disgrace. Thank you for sharing. It is irresponsible for any driver to talk on the phone especially without a handsfree while driving. No motorist is above the traffic laws. For the ignorant, following is the penalty for phone driving: Quote "12 Demerit Points Exceeding speed limit for vehicle by more than 40km/h up to 50km/h. Exceeding the speed limit of the road by more than 40km/h up to 50km/h. These offenders will be prosecuted in court. Failing to conform to traffic red light signals. In addition, a composition amount is imposed as follows: Light Vehicle (unladen weight of 2500 kg and below) : S$200.00 Heavy Vehicle (unladen weight exceeds 2500 kg) : S$230.00 Use of mobile telephone whilst driving. The offenders may be prosecuted in court and disqualified from driving. The offender's handphone and SIM card may also be seized to facilitate investigation. These may be forfeited by the court upon conviction. Court Penalties: 1st time offender- Fine not exceeding $1000.00 or jail sentence of up to 6 months or both. 2nd or subsequent conviction- Fine not exceeding $2000.00 or jail sentence of up to 12 months or both. " Unquote If you one cherishes his/her driving licence, avoid such offence at all costs otherwise, it's no use crying over spilt milk after getting caught. Therefore, please be a responsible and friendly road user and do not put others at risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 driver is only 2SG la Beg to differ. I have seen drivers with SSG rank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear November 8, 2011 Share November 8, 2011 visiting foreign generals will also have stars placed on the MID vehicle reflecting their rank ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...