Light bulbs

Rastaman01

My ride using H4. Looking to change to those white lights but also good projection. Any recommendation. Not looking at HID

White equals no good at night. Good equals no white. I guess the best you can get is crystal vision or the 4300k rating halogen bulb. Anything more than that is no go for good lighting unless HID.

U mean those 4300k ones is white n ok projection.

Not white but near white and projection still can make it.want to play safe,go

for Phillips night vision.Those yellow bulb. Trust me,don't go

for white lights.You will regret your purchase. Been there and back, yellow lights still the best.

the throw distance of yellow light is definitely more superior to white light when intensity is on par. furthermore, scattering of white light is more pronounced when driving through the rain which is something you don't want. Be warned.

My ride using H4. Looking to change to those white lights but also good projection. Any recommendation. Not looking at HID

The legal, brighter bulbs are those from Osram or Philips without any coating.

The blue coating reduce other light colours and thus produce "white".

By stripping other colours, the light power (candlepower) gets dimmer.

Thus most blue coating bulb compensate by doubling the wattage, which cause stress on your electrical wirings and may start a fire due to overheating.

If you want to stay safe and legal, just get those osram night-breaker or philips xtreme-power

Refer to Osram NB and Philips Xtreme for my experiences (personal) with those bulbs u mentioned. Of course, individual mileage may vary, not to discredit these bulbs.

The legal, brighter bulbs are those from Osram or Philips without any coating.

The blue coating reduce other light colours and thus produce "white".

By stripping other colours, the light power (candlepower) gets dimmer.

Thus most blue coating bulb compensate by doubling the wattage, which cause stress on your electrical wirings and may start a fire due to overheating.

If you want to stay safe and legal, just get those osram night-breaker or philips xtreme-power

Edited by Mits_jc

5000K Diamond Vision is horrible, have been playing with many bulbs and light in the past, so far those cheap yellow bulb 1 for $2-$5 is still the best

stock h4 bulb from stockist is the best. Never heard of bulb blowing within 1 year or so. furthermore, performance wise is good as with reliability.

Refer to Osram NB and Philips Xtreme for my experiences (personal) with those bulbs u mentioned. Of course, individual mileage may vary, not to discredit these bulbs.

I do notice that these extra bright bulbs, sometimes called +80, +90 do have short life.

Personally, I used +30 (like philips vison plus) bulbs and they last like forever.

I do notice that these extra bright bulbs, sometimes called +80, +90 do have short life.

Personally, I used +30 (like philips vison plus) bulbs and they last like forever.

That's pretty true for the previous Osram NB version, service life are rated at 250hr. Normal stock bulbs due to the lower lumen and heat discharge can last around 500-800hr. The latest Osram NB+ has extended it rating to 500hr, almost on par to stock bulbs.

There are some DRL bulbs(day time running light) that are designed with super long life, around 3000+ hr (OSRAM Ultra Life) but lumen output are also lower too.

5000K Diamond Vision is horrible, have been playing with many bulbs and light in the past, so far those cheap yellow bulb 1 for $2-$5 is still the best

Ya, I only go for cheap types. Even the cheapest in FP also very expensive.

Imagine $55 for two Philips H7 bulbs made in China selling at people's supermarket (that's the cheapest I can find for H7). So, it's quite affordable???

I went to Veerasamy Road shop, $30 gave me 8 bulbs of various kinds, 2xH7, H1, 2xsignal bulbs, 2xbrake bulbs and rear brake/fog bulb and made in Germany somemore.

H7 only costs $15 for 2 versus $55 for 2 (the cheapest in the supermarket).

Edited by Kangadrool

20, Veerasamy Road.

What I bought is only normal type, not those fancy ones.

Don't expect fancy packaging also. The bulbs are in paper box and they will put into a plastic bag which you normally get when buying vegetables from hawker. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

thank q bro for address,

normal isit mean stock light or white light?

even not branded oso no problem..

Narva brand. Think they manufacture for Philips bulbs also (just stamping different name and packaging).

Not white light, stock equivalent. Slightly brighter than my stock Osram (maybe Osram old liao, so a bit dimmer).

Hi Bros,

I just changed my headlights to HID 8K. But the alignment of the beams are off..

Can any kind bros advise where to seek help to focus the beams properly?

My Stream's user guide mentioned to seek the workshop technicians help to do this and not to do this ourselves, but my headlights are now aftermarket HIDs... Dun think Kah Motors will hew me after this... [:(]

Thanks in advance for all of your kind advice! ^_^