Thin profile - 245 45 R18

Rustyz

Dear all,

Need to change all 4 Tyres can't wait for chistmas sale, I need some reconmandation from you guys, as it is quite Botak and I found that the side has a crack. Currently using Goodyear Eagles F1 thin profile. 245/45R18.

Any bro or sis can share better brand and experince of better tyres with such spec?

All lobang are welcome to PM or post here. Thank

Please share.

Thank for reading

Regards,

Rustyz

maybe u can consider the CSC 3 which are out of production now, shld be only left old stock

or u can consider the new CSC 5.

i have only tried the CSC 3 which is good both in dry and wet.

Continental sports contact. It's one of the models of performance tires

Any feedback on above mention tyre. How much is it, any lobang

Michelin Pilot Super Sports,Quiet & good grip.

Bro thanks for your feedback, any lobang and how much is it.

Thanks.

Thanks.

For your profile, should be around $500+ a piece.

Eagle F1 Assymetric 2 is what I am using now. Very good grip but not that queit

Huh? What's your yearly mileage like? F1A2 was just released into the market less than 1 year ago leh...so fast botak already?

Are you using the previous F1A?

Thanks.

I just bought 4 pcs of CSC 5 of size 215/45/R17 @ offer price of $230 each last week. According to the tire shop, if the tires is not on offer , it is around $300 plus per piece for 215/45/R17.

For me Hankook V12 is good enough. 245/40/18 was $280 each about 2-3 years ago. Not sure about now.

Was on Eagle F1 before using the V12....honestly i don't find F1 that amazing but then again i don't corner very hard.

Sidewall crack is dangerous, you must change your tyres without further delay.

U want hard sidewalls, BS or Yoko

U want soft sidewalls, Michelin.

U want light tyres with soft sidewalls, Conti

Dear all,

Need to change all 4 Tyres can't wait for chistmas sale, I need some reconmandation from you guys, as it is quite Botak and I found that the side has a crack. Currently using Goodyear Eagles F1 thin profile. 245/45R18.

Any bro or sis can share better brand and experince of better tyres with such spec?

All lobang are welcome to PM or post here. Thank

Please share.

Thank for reading

Regards,

Rustyz

Is V12 noisy? I am currently on Dunlop DZ101, the front botak in less than 1 year and i changed it to my friend 2mths old PS3.

But the rear still farking noisy, BTW the Dunlop is freaking noisy when almost botak until i cannot tahan.

Quoted $360 for CSC3 245/40R18!!!!!!!!!!! but now CSC3 225/40R18 discount at 260 now

Edited by Hoppie24

Sidewall crack is dangerous, you must change your tyres without further delay.

U want hard sidewalls, BS or Yoko

U want soft sidewalls, Michelin.

U want light tyres with soft sidewalls, Conti

Ya not driving till change tyre.

What is the diff with hard and soft sidewall.

I just want something durable and safe. High speed good on wet and travel. As this is mainly for malaysia highway driving