Customgolf Neutral Newbie December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Singapore Ranger Creed "Recognizing that I volunteered as a Ranger, fully knowing the hazards of my chosen profession, I will always endeavour to uphold the prestige, honour and espirit de corps of the Rangers. Acknowledging the fact that a Ranger is a more elite soldier that arrives at the cutting edge of battle by land or by sea, I accept the fact that as a Ranger, my country expects me to walk further, faster and fight harder than any soldier. Never shall I fail my comrades, I will always keep myself mentally alert, physically fit and morally straight and I will shoulder more than my share of the task, whatever it may be. One hundred percent and then some. Gallantly will I show the world that I am a specially selected and well-trained soldier. My courtesy to superior officers, my neatness of dress and my care of equipment shall set the example for others to follow. Energetically will I fight the enemies of my country. I shall defeat them on the field of battle, for I am better trained and will fight with all my might. Surrender is not a Ranger word. I will never leave a fallen comrade to fall into the hands of the enemy and under no circumstances will I ever embarrass my country. Readily will I display the intestinal fortitude required to fight onto the Ranger objective and complete the mission, though I be the lone survivor." brings tears to my eyes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 you join tiko ranger also ranger... I apologize for the above comment, it was meant as a personal joke to Mazdaowner and not as any disrespect to rangers out there. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Last time my camp maj got a best trainee in Ranger.not sure Local or what one Everytime if he conduct morning exercise , we sure siam one lol Iirc the plane hijack case, he involved too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 They just want to "command" the respect, not EARN it. Then when they fail, they come back talking so much about it, somewhat "earning" bragging rights. You know very well one thing also, all the badges, all the courses, end of teh day, are totally USELESS, because when you leave, it doesn't follow you, only the knowledge follows, you still start from scratch, and during my time, people look upon you as some farking FREAK to parade around. early 80s, regulars did the courses, as many as they could, to get more MONEY. You know what, there was this ranger, who dare to tell me that during their training , he stole his fellow ranger food, and says it's the survival of the fittest. My balls man such ranger never earn my respect, and he was in the same class as one outstanding ranger whom i knew. Really a class of heaven and earth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 i believe this is only a discussion not a judgement. UNLESS you are better than them or at least near them. How to tell if they are local or US Ranger tab?? I am a army clerk, I respect the RP/Storeman/Cook bcos i am just a clerk! Red Tag= Local Ranger (Left sleeve) Yellow Tag = US Ranger (Right sleeve) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Allow me as a ex CQMS of the School of commandos which conducts the ranger course to comment a bit... base on the feedback i have heard in my 2 years there... 1) The SG course is much much much tougher in terms of the mental torture they have to go through...(Plenty of tekan...i couldnt imagine till i saw it... but back in 1998 & 1999) 2) The US version is more professional... 3) It takes alot of courage for the high ranking officers to strip their ranks for the duration of the course (About 2 months plus) 1 month in SG and 1.5 months in TH... 4) Many ppl fall out in the SG version but not the US version Rumour has it that those sent for the US ranger course are normally high ranking officers who couldnt clear the local version... But for a commando to progress and be appt holder, they need to complete the ranger course... During my NS days, my bunk was at the SOC level 3. Saw a few of the Ranger Courses before. Every year during the Ranger Courses, our CSM would tell us to secretly help the Ranger Cadets as much as possible, like help them to wash them clothing and secretly passed to them at night. Hide packs of cig at certain locations and they would send ppl to collect it at night, etc. I remember back in 2001, one LTC went for the course. Strip off the rank and instantly got tekan big times by the cadre. As for the US ranger course, one of the main criteria to attend this is to complete the local ranger course first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Bro, ask your frd about KKK.... this should jolt alot of his memory... KKK is probably one of the most legendary figure in the unit... haahahahaha Ha... The legendary KKK. Actually, I find that he is quite a man with a golden heart. Just that his mouth likes to shout at ppl. Behind the scene, he had fought for the welfare of the guys at CTC very often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 You sure the tab not from Beach Road? Confirmed bro. One of the NSF PC from my company went and completed the ranger course. It was back in 2002. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itnato Neutral Newbie December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 My PS says that he got join SQ 117... His desk in the coy line got a pic of him with an ang moh woman sitting on his arm, but she is topless.. haha LOL.. Think he retire liao Recently saw him teaching swimming at public pool some time back. U mean Tyson? saw u also 97 batch, 4th coy? yah the last i saw him, he was teaching swimming... he and my PS very arh, buddy from SOF kind, our OC also mah, just saw his photo in this thread, COL liao leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 hey bud, u fr henden camp? Seen like a lot hendon old birds here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 +10 Forgot to add- we were like little kids in the same court with them, size wise (altho we were quite toned as ops coy) angmo bodies tends to be kinda denser.... so they can take harder knocks also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 (edited) Fame and honor aside....how much pay increase with a ranger badge huh? Just wonder.... Edited December 8, 2011 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Usmc really so huge?? i guess it was the angmo gym culture.... back then.... singapore not much gym goer compare to them... we are just lean monkeys.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 Fame and honor aside....how much pay increase with a ranger badge huh? Just wonder.... not sure about that but it might help in speeding up your ROA a tad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 You know what, there was this ranger, who dare to tell me that during their training , he stole his fellow ranger food, and says it's the survival of the fittest. My balls man such ranger never earn my respect, and he was in the same class as one outstanding ranger whom i knew. Really a class of heaven and earth even if they dun steal, most of them beg from ranger enemies.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 knncb, you all damn one kind, weekend, Hendon camp sure one long Q outside to buy the makan. knn, boh kow parking also, go AETI ah? [laugh] [laugh] The canteen at the swimming pool no more liao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 8, 2011 Share December 8, 2011 (edited) Actually the relationship between guards and air force heli also very bad many years back....some fatality during repel wah.... so bad until need to murder them? Edited December 8, 2011 by Ngck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...