Watches

Davidklt

swee :wub: :wub:

today whole day outside meeting with customers

saw stockist owner wearing PP 5167 :wub: :wub:(but dunno why dont like the bracelet)

I hate that bracelet too. bloody ugly, will never buy a PP on a bracelet like that.

heng ah, i thought it was just me. [lipsrsealed]

no lah, definitely not just you. thats why PPs on strap sell much better.

their bracelet is just too ugly.

nice AP dealer wall clock.

maybe you negotiate with them to reduce the price.

no point sending back and forth , in my experience dealing with overseas merchants

thats what the distributor is proposing .. is there any place i can go to get this kind of mark polished? any ideas?

not sure what mark it is so cant advise.

is it a scratch ?

if it is a scratch on the brush finish of the AP bezel, it is impossible to polish just that area alone.

you will have to polish the whole bezel so that it can be uniform.

not advisable to polish. just leave it.

it has to be professionally done

Edited by Throttle2

no lah, definitely not just you. thats why PPs on strap sell much better.

their bracelet is just too ugly.

ya i find the rubber strap looks so much nicer. Even FM and Breitling have distinct bracelet design.

Such a nice watch, PP should fire the bracelet designer

use it until the distributor send you a replacement (afterall, put on wall only)

i think they may consider that

ya i find the rubber strap looks so much nicer. Even FM and Breitling have distinct bracelet design.

Such a nice watch, PP should fire the bracelet designer

I am very sure, if they can redesign the nautilus bracelet into something ncier, the sales of PP with bracelet will quicken

Any bros know of a place in SG that does general waterproofing to 5 or 10 atm?

Can;t find any info on google.

you mean waterproofing testing and gasket reseal

check out watchklinik. very good workmanship but not cheap

you mean waterproofing testing and gasket reseal

check out watchklinik. very good workmanship but not cheap

I mean waterproofing a dress/modded watch with a nominal WR(if any).

Crystal removal and re-sealing, crown and backplate gasket replacement and reseal and test to 5-10atm.

Trying to look for someone who can do it, hopefully not at luxury watches prices. [:p]

I mean waterproofing a dress/modded watch with a nominal WR(if any).

Crystal removal and re-sealing, crown and backplate gasket replacement and reseal and test to 5-10atm.

Trying to look for someone who can do it, hopefully not at luxury watches prices. [:p]

what watch is that?

from MCF lor.think that guy was desperate to sell bah.

i suspect probably trying to cash out or something, cuz he bought on instalment....

anyway i was just ai mai ai mai, then managed to bargain down to 6k lor. [laugh]

you got a very good deal, most people selling around $7k or at least high $6k