Happily1986 5th Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Is it accurate? The 84mm is crap. walau the carl gustav 84mm is a cult classic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 walau the carl gustav 84mm is a cult classic My time 84 is the biggest weapon a soldier has to take out a tank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Our matador is a LAW. I think he means the 84mm carl gustav Is the matador the same as the US FGM-148 javelin? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Our matador is a LAW. I think he means the 84mm carl gustav ah ser, of course i know the matador is a light anti-tank weapon. Surely you do know that the actual weapon as referenced by the colloquial usage of the term LAW is different from the weapon we term as Matador? Unless i am wrong on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 My time 84 is the biggest weapon a soldier has to take out a tank. mai siao siao, WW2 tank gun bore is on average 75mm. so you are actually sort of lugging around a WW2 tank main gun with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Author Share December 20, 2011 (edited) ah ser, of course i know the matador is a light anti-tank weapon. Surely you do know that the actual weapon as referenced by the colloquial usage of the term LAW is different from the weapon we term as Matador? Unless i am wrong on this. Err in my time i never did call the 84mm a LAW sorry wah now u also copy MO Edited December 20, 2011 by Cerano Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Author Share December 20, 2011 (edited) Is the matador the same as the US FGM-148 javelin? Javelin is an ATGM. Its a guided missile so you fire and forget. Matador is unguided and much cheaper. We dont have javelins here but we have Spikes and Milans Edited December 20, 2011 by Cerano Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 (edited) Is the matador the same as the US FGM-148 javelin? The Javelin is even heavier to carry.. the rounds also hell lot bigger.. but packs a bigger punch too.. Edited December 20, 2011 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 So once the target moved, matador will miss? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Author Share December 20, 2011 So once the target moved, matador will miss? Yes matador will miss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Yes matador will miss. Oic. So matador replace the LAW tube la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 (edited) Then Matador is higher powered (and more expensive) RPG.. [laugh] SAF should've just bought lotsa RPGs, look at how effective are those against the US Army in Iraq and Afgan.. Edited December 20, 2011 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Yes matador will miss. The Milan is still operational right? Vaguely remember it is hell slow but wire guided so can still trim to guide it on the fly in case target moves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Author Share December 20, 2011 Oic. So matador replace the LAW tube la. Sort of but is 1 shot only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Author Share December 20, 2011 The Milan is still operational right? Vaguely remember it is hell slow but wire guided so can still trim to guide it on the fly in case target moves. yes still in use... yup it has real time adjustment just like the spike. fibre optic cable. for non-line of sight targets lor i did try it awhile back at the IGTS range Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 The Milan is still operational right? Vaguely remember it is hell slow but wire guided so can still trim to guide it on the fly in case target moves. isn't the spikes going to replace milan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikey Clutched December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 MATADOR (Man-portable Anti-Tank, Anti-DOoR) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 yes still in use... yup it has real time adjustment just like the spike. fibre optic cable. for non-line of sight targets lor i did try it awhile back at the IGTS range non LoS target undisputed champ is hellfire missile using ground operator with targeting laser pod. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...