Baphomet 3rd Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...227-318436.html I agree! Because their brain very Fresh as it was not used for so long! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 It also showed that eight in 10 retiring servicemen take an average of six months to land a new job in the civilian sector. High demand meh? 6 months (and that's an average) is a heck of a long time to be unemployed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 working as...?AETOS or CISCO security guard? heard that many ex-SPF regulars also joined the above mentioned as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruriimasu 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 (edited) why never mention how much pay cut? i have an uncle retired from civil defence, quite a high ranker there. ended up being a security guard. Edited December 28, 2011 by Ruriimasu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...227-318436.html I agree! Because their brain very Fresh as it was not used for so long! LIKE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear December 28, 2011 Author Share December 28, 2011 I was an ex-regular also lor. I got a job even before I left. Got a 30% pay cut. Took me 4 years..now earning 30% higher then if I were to stay on as a regular. But starting very difficult..because u really need to use brain in private sector...where as in the military you are trained not to questioned but just to obey. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 Real or not the stats? Or they use kee Chiu general as example? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atec1267 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 rubbish la... my company siam all this ppl like no body business, come in work like robot and like amry, all staff cannot tahan this retired army ppl. in the end all this army ppl kana put to one side and rot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear December 28, 2011 Author Share December 28, 2011 (edited) rubbish la... my company siam all this ppl like no body business, come in work like robot and like amry, all staff cannot tahan this retired army ppl. in the end all this army ppl kana put to one side and rot. Well that's why must leave early lor. if wait till ROD then too late liao. Edited December 28, 2011 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 rubbish la... my company siam all this ppl like no body business, come in work like robot and like amry, all staff cannot tahan this retired army ppl. in the end all this army ppl kana put to one side and rot. every morning got conduct PT in office? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 But starting very difficult..because u really need to use brain in private sector...where as in the military you are trained not to questioned but just to obey. Really? I tot 21st century soldiers shld be thinking soldiers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear December 28, 2011 Author Share December 28, 2011 Really? I tot 21st century soldiers shld be thinking soldiers... come on la..u seriously believe in all those commercials? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 Really? I tot 21st century soldiers shld be thinking soldiers... More like thinking how to keng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 every morning got conduct PT in office? Japanese farktories do have before start work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 come on la..u seriously believe in all those commercials? Tot u cld sense my sarcasm at the end.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 More like thinking how to keng. Met 1 ME4 b4 n he was so proud n told me that soldiers r unlike last time..nw alot of autonomy...i said good to hear that but i went back reservists still see a bunch of monkeys...dunno y... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 I was an ex-regular also lor. I got a job even before I left. Got a 30% pay cut. Took me 4 years..now earning 30% higher then if I were to stay on as a regular. But starting very difficult..because u really need to use brain in private sector...where as in the military you are trained not to questioned but just to obey. this mean your appointment or rank not high enough lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 come on la..u seriously believe in all those commercials? And you believe SPH newspaper report? Same same lah, both also commercials... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...