Yeshe Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 isn't that what i am trying to say? but your ministers dun think so leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianlim13 2nd Gear January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 i still dont understand why taxi are under cat a ? surely the taxis are all above 1.6cc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1177383/1/.html SINGAPORE : Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam has said that not allowing banks to finance Certificate of Entitlement (COE) prices will not be effective in moderating the rise in premiums. Responding to a call by MP for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC Gan Thiam Poh to set loan limits in order to moderate COE prices, Mr Tharman said people can turn to other borrowing avenues like car dealers and leasing companies to get around bank rules. He said other factors play a bigger role in influencing COE prices. "The more fundamental factors which impact on COE premiums include the economic outlook which shapes demand and the supply of COEs which is determined by the allowable vehicle growth. And by car owners' decisions on their own part to de-register, whether they decide to de-register their cars," said Mr Tharman. He added: "Car loans granted by financial institutions do not pose threats to financial stability. These loans form a very small proportion of total loans in the financial system, or even of total consumer loans. And the proportion of car loans that are non-performing loans is low, extremely low." - CNA/ms Its best to make COE to be paid in CASH to Garment after successful. If bid and forgo Bidder loses the deposit. The car price 100% loan. Buyer bid their own COE and bring to Car showroom to buy car. Pay as you bid. 1 person 1 COE system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 He s one of few PAP fellas I like. Can PAP install him as next PM ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 He s one of few PAP fellas I like. Can PAP install him as next PM ? I already predicted he will be the 1st Kekleng PM in SG ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 World Bank almost wanted him to be President or something right? To retain him as PM, may have to pay him $5mil. How to? Wait the anti-PAP people here will KPKB I already predicted he will be the 1st Kekleng PM in SG ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wson 1st Gear January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 Actually I do agree with Tharman point. Let free market decide instead of set many restrictions because of people complain or unhappyness. Hmmm, isn't coming out with such thing as COE quota is already the ultimate act of anti-freemarket? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 World Bank almost wanted him to be President or something right? To retain him as PM, may have to pay him $5mil. How to? Wait the anti-PAP people here will KPKB Just read out the Rules : 1. The voter is Boss and wants Cheaper Better Faster 2. If the vote is wrong, pls refer to Rule 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 dun self bid can, buy direct from dealer who will supply open cat COE lor... if u are lazy, then u have to pay a bit more premium for the service right?? actually now is it possible for us to bid ourself and then go dealer to buy car?? will it they charge us a premium for doing that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 i still dont understand why taxi are under cat a ? surely the taxis are all above 1.6cc. actually all above 1.6cc. Prime taxi have most lower than 1600cc but still more than 1.6cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 Just read out the Rules : 1. The voter is Boss and wants Cheaper Better Faster 2. If the vote is wrong, pls refer to Rule 1. voter is boss??? you and me definitely not boss leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1177383/1/.html "The more fundamental factors which impact on COE premiums include the economic outlook which shapes demand and the supply of COEs which is determined by the allowable vehicle growth. And by car owners' decisions on their own part to de-register, whether they decide to de-register their cars," said Mr Tharman. fundamentally if pple cant get high loan, there'll b ALOT less cars on d road, wat he toking siah? how can he say its just economic outlook? he thinks we low IQ ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 fundamentally if pple cant get high loan, there'll b ALOT less cars on d road, wat he toking siah? how can he say its just economic outlook? he thinks we low IQ ah? I have to agree on that. Furthermore, according to what he mentioned, car loans form only a small portion of total consumer loans. Having said that, setting loan limits should not have much impact on financial institutions and the overall system. Rather, the impact would be on consumers who would find it harder to buy a car, and isn't that what the government is trying to achieve? Ooops, large impact on the government revenue too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wson 1st Gear January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 I have to agree on that. Furthermore, according to what he mentioned, car loans form only a small portion of total consumer loans. Having said that, setting loan limits should not have much impact on financial institutions and the overall system. Rather, the impact would be on consumers who would find it harder to buy a car, and isn't that what the government is trying to achieve? Ooops, large impact on the government revenue too. If i have a product to sell that I know every month sure sellout like hotcakes, I will want to sell it at the highest price I can get and not give any sale or discounts. COE = Govt's best selling product. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 this might have side effects, some will get high loans and suffer later. although the idea might worsen the situation, it's still depending on the car buyer him/herself. if you don't have a big head, don't buy a big hat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 actually now is it possible for us to bid ourself and then go dealer to buy car?? will it they charge us a premium for doing that? problem is, becos the "standard" practice is for AD to bid on behalf of buyer, thats why car prices always with COE incl. if u wanna car prices without COE, they probably mark up a premium and give you the attitude. however, if the policy is to stop AD from bidding on behalf of buyers, then they will be desperate for biz whenever someone with COE comes and ask for a quote. the rule of the game will then change, but AD will KPKB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 This Gan Thiam Poh chap pose a question to Tharman but never fully demand justification by rebuking. What a half **** effort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 I already predicted he will be the 1st Kekleng PM in SG ! Must use that racist word meh? "Indian" too difficult to type issit? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...