Pritam Singh on ministerial salary - "I oppose the motion"

Relacklabrudder

this is obscene amount of $$$$ PAID to ministars.

WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH!!!!!SCREWING UP MILLIONS OF SINKIES LIFE AND STILL HAVING PARTY WITHIN THEIR HIGH 4 WALLS!!!!!!

You think 60.1 ppl are farking dumb to just think of this? Then the 39.9% are equally farking dumb....

For the record, I am in the 39.9%. It just gets to my nerve that just because people don't vote for opposition is labelled as stupid, dumb, whatever you name it.....

You sir are a true gentlemen. I salute you.

Ministerial salaries aside..... we all can gather one thing. All sinkies are never happy when someone else is paid more. But all sinkies are happy only when they themselves are paid more.

Since so.... strange that mamy would continue to "imagine" that within our land of Sinkies ourselves.... there can possibly exist a group of selfless, self-sacrificing public servants whom would willingly work for less or lower pay, yet deliver at the same time.

We can continue to imagine, politics can continue to down the "elite" if this has suddenly become the derogatory term, but one thing is simple since the begining of the "Singapura" era..... and that is "no money no talk"..... it time to awake.

Pay less.....sure get less... simple.

You think 60.1 ppl are farking dumb to just think of this? Then the 39.9% are equally farking dumb....

For the record, I am in the 39.9%. It just gets to my nerve that just because people don't vote for opposition is labelled as stupid, dumb, whatever you name it.....

[thumbsup]

MIW tell you they need millions dollar pay because their toilet bowl is made of Gold , you also agree lor . If can MIW can ban voting , sure they will gladly do it lor . Just see what those GRCs , and walkovers .... created by MIW .

Lastly , at least give thanks to the 40% lah . While you can continue to be the 60% and belive that ministars need millions dollar . Otherwise red dot will become black dot .

mouth stuck c*ck liao... you think everyone that berate you belongs to 60%....

no wonder need to hide in JB

its good to know that there are logical people around

You sir are a true gentlemen. I salute you.

Suan me aa.... [:p]

Anyway, I do salute Pritam's speech.... Opposition standard has improved instead of just barking like a wild dog.... Probably I can say only WP is up to standard....

My appology , I am dumb to use that word "dumb" on the 60% . From now on will call them Wisemen instead . Perfectly OK for MIW to call us draft [:p]

Edited by Jasonjst

Ministerial salaries aside..... we all can gather one thing. All sinkies are never happy when someone else is paid more. But all sinkies are happy only when they themselves are paid more.

Since so.... strange that mamy would continue to "imagine" that within our land of Sinkies ourselves.... there can possibly exist a group of selfless, self-sacrificing public servants whom would willingly work for less or lower pay, yet deliver at the same time.

We can continue to imagine, politics can continue to down the "elite" if this has suddenly become the derogatory term, but one thing is simple since the begining of the "Singapura" era..... and that is "no money no talk"..... it time to awake.

Pay less.....sure get less... simple.

i think it is the same everywhere not only singapore...

My appology , I am dumb to use that word "dumb" on the 60% . From now on will call them Wisemen instead . Perfectly OK for MIW to call us draft [:p]

the way you call ppl names for not voting against PAP do give them the impression you are draft.

Edited by Joseph22

Well said. I am part of the 39% crowd too. I could never fathom why people think that calling people on the other side names and giving the nasty label and attributing all the blames to them can help make them switch over.

Yes, even if you may feel that way, but dun say it out. Convince them, be a gentleman and hope they change. That is the best approach.

To be negative and defensive is to be like the PAP Ministers defending their salary. To be gentlemanly and persuasive is to be like Chen Show Mao. Who is doing a better job convincing the public?

How a simple pay cut and bring out so much bad vibes says a lot doesn't it.

Shouldn't Singaporeans be happy the ridiculously overpaid government is finally taking a pay cut?

It's a start. Give them an even lower vote count in GE2016, you can have another round of cuts.

It's election, not a revolution.

Edited by Without_a_car

Well said. I am part of the 39% crowd too. I could never fathom why people think that calling people on the other side names and giving the nasty label and attributing all the blames to them can help make them switch over.

Yes, even if you may feel that way, but dun say it out. Convince them, be a gentleman and hope they change. That is the best approach.

To be negative and defensive is to be like the PAP Ministers defending their salary. To be gentlemanly and persuasive is to be like Chen Show Mao. Who is doing a better job convincing the public?

Precisely..... You want respect, you must earn it as well.....

Fark you laa... Its each persons right to vote whoever they want.... like that you might as well ask for banning voting lar.... Stop insulting voters... sick of 60.1 tjis and that shxt...

+ LIKE

That's how democracy works. These people should just shut up or go join North Korea.

Great Speech.

A speech written by the Speaker and read by the Speaker is very different from

the Speech written by Admin staff and read by the Speaker.

It is so obvious Pritnam wrote his.

There will always be arguement between both parties because both has their side of reasoning.

Why can't we just peg on the salary of the 2nd highest Minister salary country in the world (since we have took over the No. 1 ranking)?

Btw, which country and what is their salary? To be fair, should also take into the consideration of what is the country population that they are managing. Just like the salary of a MD from a SMC with 100 headcount vs a MNC managing a 20000 headcount.

Edited by Axela72

There are MP and Ministers who have failed us. But I still want the best possible candidate in the hot seat for the highest possible chance of success. Get rid of the bad apples, sanitise and make palatable some of the issues. But don't ask for an average person in the job. He will only perform averagely. Pay is emotional because each and everyone of us has a salary and we compare. All work is honorable and we work for our salaries. I empathize with the coffee lady, the guy who moves the boxes in the factory, the admin asst and the rest of the "poorer" group. I was there before as well. But if my company tells me I should be paid less because it is more equitable to them, obviously its time for a new company

Don't throw the baby out with the water.

Well said. Why haven't we heard more from you?

I want the best people running Singapore, and we ought to pay them a respectable salary and we dont need to benchmark them to corrupt politicians overseas. My only beef is that they must never be enticed by money to make bad decisions for Singapore, eg. the old formula encourages ministers to flood Singapore with foreigners so that GDP will grow, and in doing so, maximise their GDP bonus.