"Making the Cut" - Guards Conversion Course

Wishcumstrue

Not a sexual discrimination, but if women can really be so fit to survive guards training, i am a bit worried over guards' quality.

If there is moderation to soc timing , change parade tekan, or all kinds of tekan to accomodate woman in a guards conversion course, I really don't know what's the point.

I always have respect for commandos and guards for their siong training in the 80s. But is there any gradual erosion of standards and gu niang attitude since late 90s or turn of millennium? Physically and mentally tough, quite difficult to verify?

Not a sexual discrimination, but if women can really be so fit to survive guards training, i am a bit worried over guards' quality.

If there is moderation to soc timing , change parade tekan, or all kinds of tekan to accomodate woman in a guards conversion course, I really don't know what's the point.

I always have respect for commandos and guards for their siong training in the 80s. But is there any gradual erosion of standards and gu niang attitude since late 90s or turn of millennium? Physically and mentally tough, quite difficult to verify?

I am sure some ladies are as tough, if not, tougher as men, but very very few. as long the high standard is not compromise for these ladies to earn their red/khaki beret, i am for it for ladies to be in the elite forces.

I think the men will respect the ladies even more if they got thru the same standard of training and passed.

think operational requirements of Guards are not that tough:

toughest is probably climbing cargo net and 72hrs combat stress.

and which are very different from the comlandos,

so no basis for comparison :D

I am sure some ladies are as tough, if not, tougher as men, but very very few. as long the high standard is not compromise for these ladies to earn their red/khaki beret, i am for it for ladies to be in the elite forces.

I think the men will respect the ladies even more if they got thru the same standard of training and passed.

pussies are better off in airforce/navy or support and logistics in army or doing some sexpionage mission.

sorry but it's the truth hurt and by putting them into some half fxxk elite forces only tarnish the unit already tarnished reputation.

[laugh] Will you marry a GDS trained lady? Imagine she want to catch you having an affair, she heli-rapport and swoop through the hotel window

Should be fun isn't it ? LOL you can cut off her rope and fake it as an accident. I take it that guards have it tough as well , less the airborne which takes out too many of our serviceman via injuries. But what they went through i think was just what i had during BMT.

Edited by CH_CO

hijau is the red beret?

if yes, commando of the SAF is just a hyped up version. nothing great abt them

hijau green lah. he talking abt US green beret lah LOL thk means Delta Force or Recon

Edited by Duckduck

[laugh] Will you marry a GDS trained lady? Imagine she want to catch you having an affair, she heli-rapport and swoop through the hotel window

GDS BN already got 1 GDS Women leh... and she is a captain now if i'm not wrong. Her husband is also a regular from the SAF..

yes,there is ladies in red beret formation but as clerks only!

not like some chao gu niangs in khaki beret!!ladies in khaki beret as well...

wwahahahah..really an ELITE FORCE for pussies.

getting the BCU consecutively for so long also sian..YAWN..

heard they scrap 72km march, any truth in this?

All these videos are only showing 20-30% of the real thing lah.

I rem when i was doing mine(not guards though), they filmed the whole week for parents viewing during passing out, but only showed the nice nice scenes.

agreed. 13 years ago when i was serving NS , the training was so much tougher even tho i go thru only 2 weeks. They can even wack you using rifle butt when you are too slow in out change out parade, but with helmets on la. Damn those days are really bad..

Should be fun isn't it ? LOL you can cut off her rope and fake it as an accident. I take it that guards have it tough as well , less the airborne which takes out too many of our serviceman via injuries. But what they went through i think was just what i had during BMT.

Edited by Krieger

yes,there is ladies in red beret formation but as clerks only!

not like some chao gu niangs in khaki beret!!ladies in khaki beret as well...

wwahahahah..really an ELITE FORCE for pussies.

getting the BCU consecutively for so long also sian..YAWN..

The riggers platoon within the formation are mostly gals.

agreed. 13 years ago when i was serving NS , the training was so much tougher even tho i go thru only 2 weeks. They can even wack you using rifle butt when you are too slow in out change out parade, but with helmets on la. Damn those days are really bad..

kekekeke....mine was...30yrs ago, BMT. Seemed like yesterday. :D