Full_Of_Shit Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 I have seen so many accidents over CNY. And i thought what a terrible feeling to buang on CNY. Will surely screw up your plans if not your lives. So i urge everyone to not speed. And dont be afraid to stick to the speed limit even on lane 1. Dont let those tailgaters pressure you. Your lives, your family lives are more important. Remember, you will never ever get fined for travelling at 90km/hr on lane 1 on the expressway. But you may lose your license or lives if you speed. So think about it, which is the wise option? Drive safe everyone. @@@And dont be afraid to stick to the speed limit even on lane 1. Dont let those tailgaters pressure you.@@@ This is one of the worst advise that I have come across. I am amazed and speechless. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 yes, but a smaller factor than speeding. so eliminate speeding better than eliminate hogging right? kind intention but applied wrongly. eliminate speeding does not eliminate accidents.............are you from shaolin temple o wat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 everyone juz follow traffic rules, you do what u want and we do wat we want............rules states that lane 1 is only for overtaking and emergency vehicles. if you disagree by all means do wat u deem fit. if one day u are travelling at 90km/h and an emergency vehicles comes, try to ignore and see whether you will kanna summon for road hogging o not................... i am not so stupid....ambulance or police car come, of coz i move away. otherwise, i am staying put. come on guys, i am sure many of you feel the same as i do. dont be afraid of what these people here say. i assure you, you are more right than them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 everyone juz follow traffic rules, you do what u want and we do wat we want............rules states that lane 1 is only for overtaking and emergency vehicles. if you disagree by all means do wat u deem fit. if one day u are travelling at 90km/h and an emergency vehicles comes, try to ignore and see whether you will kanna summon for road hogging o not................... He always talking c--k de la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 kind intention but applied wrongly. eliminate speeding does not eliminate accidents.............are you from shaolin temple o wat no it doesnt. if you had follow my earlier post, i was talking about risk management and reducing risks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 @@@And dont be afraid to stick to the speed limit even on lane 1. Dont let those tailgaters pressure you.@@@ This is one of the worst advise that I have come across. I am amazed and speechless. so an ambulance may accidently become a tailgater meh hahaha................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 He always talking c--k de la.. not true...what i say always make sense. and many believe me like when i said, better drive more slowly at serangoon road at night...this is not rubbish right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 He always talking c--k de la.. thks bro. just fall into his trap, feel stupid now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 @@@And dont be afraid to stick to the speed limit even on lane 1. Dont let those tailgaters pressure you.@@@ This is one of the worst advise that I have come across. I am amazed and speechless. He trying to jam the road..bo liao lo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 not true...what i say always make sense. and many believe me like when i said, better drive more slowly at serangoon road at night...this is not rubbish right? if everyone as smart and kind as you, singapore cannot stay leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 if everyone as smart and kind as you, singapore cannot stay leow why? you frequent serangoon road often? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Full_Of_Shit Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 why? you frequent serangoon road often? Hey kiddo, school holiday over...back to school. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 many kena trolled here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 (edited) i urge TS to stick to lane 3 if he wants safety. in the mornings i drive from the east to the west and it is most irritating to see that a few cars ahead of you there is a road hogger who has over 10 car lengths between that car and the car infront. just today i had to overtake a taxi with miles ahead of him yet he did 90km/h on lane 1. i even had to do it when there was a police vehicle on the road shoulder when the taxi slowed down even more. do you know that if 1 car drives at 90km/h, the 5th or 6th car behind can only travel at 75km/h max? the safest way to drive is to close up the gap infront of you, if there are no cars ahead then surely lane 2 will be empty too. go to lane 2 else if the car infront of you does 110km/h, either you do the same or you move to lane 2! Edited January 26, 2012 by Expertz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 yes, but a smaller factor than speeding. so eliminate speeding better than eliminate hogging right? nope, then why germany has autobahn? then might as well set speed limit all to 50km/h? very safe mah right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 also i've said before, i've saw cars doing 200km/h on our PIE and those cars didn't 'as expected' end up in an accident most accidents in singapore happen during peak hours at speeds well below our speed limit if you are a lousy driver, even 20km/h can cause an accident i'm certain though, that at 5km/h surely no accidents will occur so should we reduce the speeds on our roads to 5km/h? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 I see u keep mentioning serangoon...u see guai is it? keep left lah if u want to go slow and steady....what are u trying to prove by stay at lane 1 doing 90km/h...wanna tell ppl u are a sxxker huh or u are an obedient citizen that follow the LAW....no special bonus for that but likelyhood causing more accident to happen....lane 1 drivers go usually above limit, +/- 10km/h and so what's your whole idea by starting a thread telling ppl to stay in lane 1 at 90km/h.... More like a loser to me.... [smash] not true...what i say always make sense. and many believe me like when i said, better drive more slowly at serangoon road at night...this is not rubbish right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 everyone juz follow traffic rules, you do what u want and we do wat we want............rules states that lane 1 is only for overtaking and emergency vehicles. if you disagree by all means do wat u deem fit. if one day u are travelling at 90km/h and an emergency vehicles comes, try to ignore and see whether you will kanna summon for road hogging o not................... he will not have the balls to hog the road then [laugh] like i said, some people drive with their brains at home. if now the law removes the speed limit and penalize heavily on road hogging, these kinda kasi will guai guai move to lane 2. sometimes certain things no need law to set one, use common sense can leow. just too bad, not everyone has common sense [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...