Maroon5 5th Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 My "penthouse" is a top floor corner EM near tamp court...including recess area near 160 sqm..bought few year back after grant..tink 420-440k. okla..less than 10 mins walk at my pace to tamp mrt.. this few yrs tampines ppty prices really boomed. i thk now yours easily 600k. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
9999999999 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 if you own pte properties are you allowed to buy EC? or you need to sell off all pte properties inorder to buy a EC and after how long then can buy pte properties if you dont sell the EC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Author Share January 31, 2012 this few yrs tampines ppty prices really boomed. i thk now yours easily 600k. I think so too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Author Share January 31, 2012 if you own pte properties are you allowed to buy EC? or you need to sell off all pte properties inorder to buy a EC and after how long then can buy pte properties if you dont sell the EC Nope if u own private properties u cannot buy EC. As for ur other questions I would want to know them myself. I think its 5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Ok tq for ur input. I haven buy only e-apply still got 3 days to cancel. I walked with my gf from site to mrt took us about 8mins but the hot sun really buei tahan... As for point 3 and 4 ok I haven got a chance to try that out on a daily basis... Dont scare me leh i went few times recently with gf there to makan after work it was not so bad. Point 3, happened to me 2 times. After exit PIE, only left most lane is empty. All other lanes got cars. Need to force yourself to switch to 2nd lane if want to go strait to the central. But after 7pm will be much faster. Don't under estimate the power of St Hilda. If confirm within 1km, your resale value will be much more than others. Central 8 is confirmed inside. Trilliant is half inside, half outside. If developer put all units near to Central 8 and club house at Ave 9 side, then very likely the units will be within 1km to st hilda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 this few yrs tampines ppty prices really boomed. i thk now yours easily 600k. Yea 6 months ago got a corridor unit, lower floor sold at 620k i tink... Anyway not selling mine..love my house.. Juz hate it esp wkend, traffic bad, cars want to go market, church..dun even wanna talk about tamp central.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Wah bro i did a lot of research in that area liao... I dont think ur penthouse HDB is only 420k, unless its 3rm flat or location far away from central. The average selling price is about 500+k for a regular 5rm flat, some can go up to 700k if the location and view is superb. Whats the size of ur penthouse? Maybe too much wastage of open space? Tampines got superb view?? Where? No waterway, no reservoir, but longkang alot. Those asking 700k are exec mansionett blks opp tampines mall. The COV they asking are easily from 70-100k. Would u buy? Sorry for me i wont.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 this few yrs tampines ppty prices really boomed. i thk now yours easily 600k. hahaha actually these few years... All prices boomed... the increase is all over the island... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 u wont buy but many will.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Point 3, happened to me 2 times. After exit PIE, only left most lane is empty. All other lanes got cars. Need to force yourself to switch to 2nd lane if want to go strait to the central. But after 7pm will be much faster. Don't under estimate the power of St Hilda. If confirm within 1km, your resale value will be much more than others. Central 8 is confirmed inside. Trilliant is half inside, half outside. If developer put all units near to Central 8 and club house at Ave 9 side, then very likely the units will be within 1km to st hilda. Uncle Ben's advice is the best! I think many people dont know! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Buy already still want opinions? Ok... give you some. 1. Your unit is near to Ave 9 side or neat to central 7? If near Ave 9, you are >1km from St Hilda. Take the unit near central 7. Got chance to be within 1km. 2. It will be >15 min walk to Tampines MRT and the malls. 3. Near PIE? Ok... I exit PIE Tampines Ave 5 at 6:35pm and you know when I got to Tampines Mall? 6:55pm! A good 15-20min drive from PIE exit to the central! 4. KPE lagi worse. Tampines Ave 10 is jam pack. and when want to exit airport road into the tunnel... queue long long! But.. since Central 8 HDB... already selling at $700, your EC for $750 is good value lar... Whoa!!!! like that central 8 people really kena man! Add $50 can get trilliant. Worse is trilliant penthouse now 570$, even cheaper.than central 8 . I think very soon central 8 people will come in kpkb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 u wont buy but many will.. I respect them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 i heard response not good Eh how come so funny one. Near mrt, penthouse 570 only, and only 50$psf more then central 8. How come response can be poor leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Tampines got superb view?? Where? No waterway, no reservoir, but longkang alot. Those asking 700k are exec mansionett blks opp tampines mall. The COV they asking are easily from 70-100k. Would u buy? Sorry for me i wont.. my unit can see MBS, Flyers and fireworks ok... don't play play... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Author Share January 31, 2012 Point 3, happened to me 2 times. After exit PIE, only left most lane is empty. All other lanes got cars. Need to force yourself to switch to 2nd lane if want to go strait to the central. But after 7pm will be much faster. Don't under estimate the power of St Hilda. If confirm within 1km, your resale value will be much more than others. Central 8 is confirmed inside. Trilliant is half inside, half outside. If developer put all units near to Central 8 and club house at Ave 9 side, then very likely the units will be within 1km to st hilda. Wah actually i choose the unit furtherst away from the development, facing ave 9 because of the view. (taken from the next door hdb flats) Under 2008 masterplan its still under reserved land so i am safe to say at least for next 10 years should be ok. Also now the tampines bike trail linking to pasir ris is being developed there so hopefully the bike trial will be there for long and i keep my view I am not too concerned about school though I know its important. I can still appeal, or go to poi ching primary etc and rather live with a good view for my 1st 5yrs. If I were to take a unit at the back just so that I can fit into the 1km radius from St Hilda's, i rather not buy the developement at all because it is sandwiched by Central8, Premiere, Tamp Greenleaf and future developments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Author Share January 31, 2012 Whoa!!!! like that central 8 people really kena man! Add $50 can get trilliant. Worse is trilliant penthouse now 570$, even cheaper.than central 8 . I think very soon central 8 people will come in kpkb! Actually central 8 psf is not 700 la haha its more towards 680 for the few most expensive units. And yes that is still high. Penthouse like i said is cheap because a lot of unusable space. (the word usuable or unusable is subjective) Anyway this is only the indicative pricing, we will know actual price this thursday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 my unit can see MBS, Flyers and fireworks ok... don't play play... U sure? First time i heard this after staying here for 25yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 U sure? First time i heard this after staying here for 25yrs. from MBS sky park, i can't even see bedok.. lol... where's ten penis? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...