I got Screwed by M1

Yahgo22

i learn to trust what i sign at the store rather than the CSOs.... most times, they screw up.... not because they withhold information, more like, they are unsure....

there are upgraded versions of the ACE....

its a wonderful mid-range phone very value for $...

but not for the heavy user

you referring to Ace Plus? i saw there are now W, Y lah so many many variants till i lost track liao. [dead]

no i referring to the galaxy Ace.. i got one not too long ago using gingerbread... i remember when launched was not gingerbread...

and now that you've mention Y i think i saw it launched in thailand or Penang i also blurr at the number of models.. :wacko:

buy a smartphone without data plan to me is like buy a laptop without internet connection....

ya lor...............i share the same thoughts.................

oredy paid so no nid to ask anything liao...they say i surf internet.....but my plan was supposed to be capped at $35....kns...now when i sign plan must decide who should i give my head to! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

hmmmmmmmmmmm.....................funny de hor..............but i heard alot of funny story with singtel.............yours with singtel???........

I looked at the DIY Basic plan before. If M1 sells you the same phone for the same price for two different plans, DIY Basic being $16 per month and SunSaver for $25, even though both offer very similar services, isn't it obvious to ask "What's the catch?"

DIY Basic only makes sense if you dont want a subsidized phone, and that's the catch.

Knowing the telcos, I will never sign up for anything until I make sure there is no catch, eg if CallerID is free or free for 3 months, if roaming is free or free for 12 months etc.

If you think M1 is bad, Singtel is no better. I tried to sign up an extra line using my wife's corporate plan, and after queueing an hour, they say they dont allow new signups under that plan now, even though they are still advertising it. Talk about bait and switch.

no i referring to the galaxy Ace.. i got one not too long ago using gingerbread... i remember when launched was not gingerbread...

and now that you've mention Y i think i saw it launched in thailand or Penang i also blurr at the number of models.. :wacko:

if you referring to S5830 then to those who havent bought it, really i think that for a decent topup, one can get better phone really. The RAM is too little for good Android use. Only 256MB and most of time, free RAM is about 50~60MB. The old Galaxy S i9000 for e.g. is not too far off from pricing of S5830.

yes yes i agree... i got the ace as my 2nd phone

ok than do you have to pay $10.70 if you decide to take the nokia entry level phone??..............

There is no surchage for entry level handsets.

Bro,

if you have problem with M1, i think you got to look for the 4th telco liao, bcos the other 2 are worst.

Regards

Edited by Saxo

I just port from SingTel to M1. The waiting time to speak on the phone to the CSO is normally the shortest from my experience.

However, do beware some CSOs do give conflicting info. I asked one if I need to go down to the M1 shop or just any M1 retailers for porting, 1 said only M1 shop while the other said both also can. [confused]

To play safe, I went down to the M1 shop to verify.

Bro,

if you have problem with M1, i think you got to look for the 4th telco liao, bcos the other 2 are worst.

Regards

To be honest, I feel that Singtel CSO are more polite, helpful and knowledgeable.

quite fair what..... unless they hold a gun to your head and asked u die die must sign if not die [:p][laugh]:D

The fact is this was not highlighted to me on the phone.

Wait till you experienced the same s--t that I get then you tell me whether it

is fair or not.

I wasted 2 hours going to the M1 shop.

Wasted my petrol and car park charges.

Talk is easy and cheap.

When M1 is my customer, I screw them...

When I am M1's customer, they screw me...

Same goes to Singtel.... Never deal with SH so unable to comment.

End of the day, it is a dog eat dog world.

but in the eyes of the consumer, I am always right because I am your customer...

The way M1 behaves is just like the SIM LIM salesmen.

The free phones they offer me without top ups are Nokia Asha 300, Nokia 603 and

Samsung Galaxy Mini and etc

When I ask for Ace, the CSO say top up $48.

But when I went to M1 shop, the CSO there say must pay another $10.70 monthly

for 24 months if I go for Ace.

What they means is I have to pay about $300 bucks for Ace.

Is the market price for Ace $300 more expensive than Nokia 300 and 603?

What if, customer who is not aware of the hps prices?

They will sure get conned. Dun u agree.

M1 is no better than SL sales tactic.

Edited by Yahgo22

I am just trying to forewarn other M1 subscribers to be more careful and do

their homework before they commit anything.

I am also hoping that M1 will come after me .

I am waiting for them. They know my identity.