Jman888 Moderator February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 some maids after few yrs have big houses in their provinces see we make people rich and make ourselves poor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 Are you able to enjoy the maid??? of course enjoy la...if not want maid for what? i mean maid do house chores for him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 bro, your topic came at the right thread. lately, i really feel un-belong in sg. The pace is going too fast, at my age of 34, i feel everyday is such a mono.. a stereotype rat race. I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 my maid has the whole house to herself 7am-8pm!!! she may be sleeping on different beds in different bedrooms everyday while my wife and I slog, sweat in the office..... what to do? If you maid is chio bu you can take MC... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 If you maid is chio bu you can take MC... MOM regulation cap at 14 days MC, but can claim 60 days of hospitalization, heard it can be 'home' hospitalised Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 didn't know that you already made enough to retire in ipoh and not need to work anymore Thinking of going ipoh with my gf, and probably stay there for good. Renting out the hdb, using it as a passive income. Probably find a job or start my interest in ipoh.. Any brothers also shared the same stress? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 Hey friend, count me in thanks, for a moment.. i thought i was the weakest link.. weak.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 Used to drive up to Muar often and stay at this rest house. Everytime I was there, I felt so relaxed and stress free. Life is slow and people actually knows one another in this big town. So much for first world huh.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 All the best wishes to you and your gf... thank you bro still long way to go.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 this is jus very normal in a city AND chinese environment. like to compare, like to compete... the sooner one can see past all these, the sooner one can b liberated from society think. we can chase and chase but this is a capitalist economy and average pple only lose. at the end of day, most end up similar to our parents time. stil one hdb one B&B car rite? but worse, lesser kids, more stress, less time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 Well, it goes to show that there is something wrong with mankind in today's fast moving and ever evolving world. Ever get the feeling that this world is heading south with all the serious global problems that we and our children are facing? This world is living on the Edge. Rewind a few hundred years ago : Your Great Grandfather buys a house with savings and have some more for rainy days. Then 100 years ago : Your Grandfather buys a house with savings and little money left in the bank. Then 50 years ago : Your Father buys a house using 50% savings and 50% loan for a few years from Bank Then 25 years ago : You buy a House using CPF savings and the rest loan from HDB 10 yrs Then now : You buy a Condo using CPF savings and the rest loan from Bank 30 yrs. + you are living off the salary you have not earn in the future, NOW. When you try to scale back from spending further future salary to not so further future salary, the Economy will suffer from reduced GDP, you may lose your job. When try default on your payments, the world economy gones into a Tailing spin that can Bankrupt many countries. This is the world we live in : To push yourself to spend more and more of your future income to sustain the economy. Its soo nice to be Elite in this scenario... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 Used to drive up to Muar often and stay at this rest house. Everytime I was there, I felt so relaxed and stress free. Life is slow and people actually knows one another in this big town. yeah.. i don't know if it's me. the air smell totally different here and elsewhere.. here, everyone looks so busy and occupied.. day and night, people working their butt off.. take cny for example, people celebrate 1 week while in sg, probably 1 or 2 days at most. we lost that feeling, especially for people who are born in 70s.. are we too blind to see or pursuit endless materials Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 if ur gf is from there, i thk it sounds good. open one small car workshop n if works out, can expand from there. had an ex boss who retired to malacca, seaview aptm n was sharing w me the thick kampung spirit there. 3 days never patronise the kopitiam, the owner asked him "how come so long never come?" he said here in sg, where got such feeling? haha, yeah.. wanted to start like cafe business, just making ends meet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 didn't know that you already made enough to retire in ipoh and not need to work anymore no lah.. u think too highly of me.. i only earning peanuts.. and barely living enough. buy a $10 tee shirt also must think twice, serious.. thank god, is i don't have any loan yet. own a humble car, got some spare cash and some equitys. year end, my bto is coming.. that's the headache part.. thinking of holding for 5yrs, which mean working like a dog now and future. lease it out and move to ipoh. worst come to worst, give up my citizenship.. no loyalty also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West_end Neutral Newbie February 15, 2012 Author Share February 15, 2012 Read this somewhere... Life' outlook There is no need to search too deeply. Wisdom is found not in the complicated and the profound, but in the plain & ordinary. One can find contentment, their inner harmony and their way of life, by following the Nature. Nature leads one to their way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loveisallaround Neutral Newbie February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 bro, your topic came at the right thread. lately, i really feel un-belong in sg. The pace is going too fast, at my age of 34, i feel everyday is such a mono.. a stereotype rat race. I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 haha, yeah.. wanted to start like cafe business, just making ends meet. cafe is good. i have a fren who's wish is to open a beach pub and retire in msia. similar plans like u, rent out hdb. (go on suck the FTs here! hahah). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 Is your gf Malaysian? I tot of going JB to live too, but they tell me not safe. wet wet wet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...