KARTer 2nd Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Saw about 6 black new Pajeros reg with QX plates going thru inspections at STA veh inspection centre today... i though all the while these Pajeros are in white? what unit uses black one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Special ops to catch naughty rumor mongers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 black ops....maybe black easier to hide Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Security command car lah. Nothing new. Been around very long already. Seen quite a few. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Talking about gahment vehicles, I just saw a MID Toyota Hiace High Roof edition. Looks set to replace the old Ford minivans. Driver inside turn on aircon wind up window, super song machiam chartered minibus. Last time use minivan sweat like crazy. Worse than taking 5 tonner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Replacements for those aged Defenders. Saw them using it few years ago. Mit. cheaper and easier to get. Want to buy LR Defender, unless you can wait for at least 20 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 28, 2012 Author Share February 28, 2012 Talking about gahment vehicles, I just saw a MID Toyota Hiace High Roof edition. Looks set to replace the old Ford minivans. Driver inside turn on aircon wind up window, super song machiam chartered minibus. Last time use minivan sweat like crazy. Worse than taking 5 tonner. maybe they use these aircon Hiace to ferry MDC female dancers? double as their field changing room!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 maybe they use these aircon Hiace to ferry MDC female dancers? double as their field changing room!! LOL. Brings about this idea too - can use the Hiace Hi-Roof as campervan during outfield too. Sibei song. Anyway this vehicle is being used as campers in Aust/NZ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 (edited) Talking about gahment vehicles, I just saw a MID Toyota Hiace High Roof edition. Looks set to replace the old Ford minivans. Driver inside turn on aircon wind up window, super song machiam chartered minibus. Last time use minivan sweat like crazy. Worse than taking 5 tonner. Nowadays seldom see MID mini van running on the road? Dont know what type of vehicle are they using for admin purpose, besides using the GP car? I remembered last time sat in those mini van, whole van like oven even though the air-con had switched on! Edited February 28, 2012 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Nowadays seldom see MID mini van running on the road? Dont know what type of vehicle are they using for admin purpose, besides using the GP car? I remembered last time sat in those mini van, whole van like oven even though the air-con had switched on! Because all their minivans koyak. Nowadays, I think the Landrovers (replaced by Ford Everest) can be used for admin purposes. The only downside is probably the speed limit at 50km/h. With most of their vehicles equipped with automatic gears, I think the transmission can uplorry very quickly. Cannot decide 3rd or 4th gear even on highway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryan_ryosuke Neutral Newbie February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Talking about gahment vehicles, I just saw a MID Toyota Hiace High Roof edition. Looks set to replace the old Ford minivans. Driver inside turn on aircon wind up window, super song machiam chartered minibus. Last time use minivan sweat like crazy. Worse than taking 5 tonner. The hiace u saw, most likely is driven by civilian chauffeurs. used to work with them during my ns days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Those Mazda and Ford minibus replaced by Nissan Urvan, Opel GP cars replaced by Ford Focus Wagon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 The hiace u saw, most likely is driven by civilian chauffeurs. used to work with them during my ns days. Unlikely la. How can civilian touch MID vehicles? It was matt dark green fyi. I understand where you are coming from as I have also chartered minibuses from outsourced companies rather than use the MT Line's minivan due to the "cui-ness" of such vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryan_ryosuke Neutral Newbie February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Unlikely la. How can civilian touch MID vehicles? It was matt dark green fyi. I understand where you are coming from as I have also chartered minibuses from outsourced companies rather than use the MT Line's minivan due to the "cui-ness" of such vehicles. oic... haha... din get to see the matt greens ones yet, tat time still using mazda and ford. the civilian chauffeurs use 'PH' plate white colour hiace and the MID plates r issued by one of the MT lines tat arrange the details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Talking about gahment vehicles, I just saw a MID Toyota Hiace High Roof edition. Looks set to replace the old Ford minivans. Driver inside turn on aircon wind up window, super song machiam chartered minibus. Last time use minivan sweat like crazy. Worse than taking 5 tonner. The Bedfords were worse, I supposed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 now mini bus are replaced by mercedes 20 seater buses...seen nissan mini buses as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 So now they dont use minvans for admin purpose liao?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 29, 2012 Author Share February 29, 2012 LOL. Brings about this idea too - can use the Hiace Hi-Roof as campervan during outfield too. Sibei song. Anyway this vehicle is being used as campers in Aust/NZ. i am interested to find out how these hi-roof van drive on hilly / winding roads like those in NZ? Did you drive one there?.... previously they used converted normal vans with additional 'cabin' on top of the driver's cabin etc etc, are these hi-roof Hiace modified similarly or just make use of the stock hi-roof? the stock hi-Rf looks cool (lagi best if it comes with sunroof and extra see-thru glass panels at the left/right sides where the roof curves down to the vertical sides ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...