Dead Harddisk

Seaweed

humm....i'm confused...so there is no need to go in thru airline rd ?? can give some direction ?? [confused]

if you are coming from ECP, get onto the changi coast road towards changi village.

just go straight and take the first left turn after approx 12kms - that's the entrance to ALPS ... you will see the customs building with horned roofs ... just like those old malay houses.

and once you turned into ALPS, UPS is right at the end of the road just before the airport security check.(that one you cannot enter without airport pass).

humm....i'm confused...so there is no need to go in thru airline rd ?? can give some direction ?? [confused]

If from ecp, drive along the coastal road n u will find yourself driving next to the runway.

Left turn into the runway u will make history

After the runway, turn left at the first traffic light.

From changi village, after tekong jetty, next right turn at the traffic light.

Seriously, unless their warranty is to replace a brand new hdd and not those refurnished hdd, with hdd so dirt cheap, I won't be bother to send for rma after 2yrs... [:p]

HDD took a price hike, owing to the production disruption in Thailand following the disastrous floods. The prices are only slowly abating like now. fyi.

Edited by Happily1986

If from ecp, drive along the coastal road n u will find yourself driving next to the runway.

Going in via Loyang Ave from TPE seems more direct.

yup..brought a replacement 500gb just now...the price is almost the same as when i brought the old ones close to two yrs ago or even slightly higher

Heng i whacked my 1TB Caviar Black last year before thailand ended up in the soup. [:p]

Which Building?

Got warehouse?

Maybe got lobang for u [laugh] .

But.... I am a very tough customer (direct shipper) [;)] .

its the last building on the stretch of the road ... share with schenker.

btw, i am a labourer ... so i dun talk to customers ... so dun give me lobang ... ;)

I sent in many times, just the bare drive with anti static plastic bag will do, most important, must have the RMA number printed out.

Hi bro,

For Hitachi can try your luck with a more accessible area.

Their distributor ACECOM handles RMA services too, but you have to double check your serial with them.

Google ACECOM (if you see Ubi View FOCUS ONE, thats right.), email to their RMA dept.

Many [lipsrsealed] experience RMA-ing different Hitachi drives, different batches, different models.

Edited by Darkblue

Their packing procedure!!! When I buy it new also just come with the antistatic bag only...how come they never sell me with the box and protection etc...now that we sending back need all this rubbish ???

Packaging

Please use the original packaging when possible in returning your product. Use the following approved packaging (http://www.hitachigst.com/hdd/support/packaging2.htm) guidelines as applicable:

its the last building on the stretch of the road ... share with schenker.

btw, i am a labourer ... so i dun talk to customers ... so dun give me lobang ... ;)

Ok, good luck then.

Btw, I am working with them now.

Hi bro,

For Hitachi can try your luck with a more accessible area.

Their distributor ACECOM handles RMA services too, but you have to double check your serial with them.

Google ACECOM (if you see Ubi View FOCUS ONE, thats right.), email to their RMA dept.

Many [lipsrsealed] experience RMA-ing different Hitachi drives, different batches, different models.

[:p] didn't know they shifted their office from Sim Lim liao.

why make history? lol

.... hidden message .... hidden message ....