Adrianli Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 (edited) Oh, yah...forgot about Permas Jaya. Its because I hardly go Permas so didn't tot of it. For me, from NSH, I exit Skudai and pump at the Shell station along the route back to SG. There are two Shell station and a few other brands to choose. Only pump at Permas if I visit Plentong Giant for groceries. Edited October 29, 2013 by Adrianli ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Hi, Can i check with you: 1. From KL return to Singapore by EDL, where should we pump petrol? The previous time we went we didn't managed to pump any petrol cos we tot will pass by JB but it didn't , it link straight to Singapore custom. Is it that we need to pump at Machap or we can exit elsewhere nearer to JB? If we exit at pandan/kota tinggi from NSH from KL to Signapore, will it be linked to tebrau easily? Many thanks. Just now bro Fong reminded me of the Permas Jaya exit from EDL. You can also exit there and to pump petrol. If I'm not wrong both sides also have petrol stations. After pump petrol full, you U-turn and join back EDL and head straight into JB Customs. I didn't mention this Permas exit was because self do not like to go there to pump petrol on my way out. I always turn out to JB instead. Sorry for missing out this info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 (edited) Oh, yah...forgot about Permas Jaya. Its because I hardly go Permas so didn't tot of it. This small little Permas Jaya Jusco recently also attracted lots of Singaporeans buyers due to the convenience of EDL new route. When this PJ Jusco on offer sales, you may see the 70% discount promotional signage where you can get some good buys. Opposite PJ Jusco, there is a row of shophouse with The Public Bank and a big corner coffeeshop that serve tasty double boiled variety soups in cheap price as compare with singapore FC. If you are coming PJ between Mon~Thur noon, I may be around Masai factory or Taman Rinting area, feel free to call me for a MU there, I shall be delighted to be your host in PJ. Edited October 29, 2013 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 For me, from NSH, I exit Skudai and pump at the Shell station along the route back to SG. There are two Shell station and a few other brands to choose. Huh! Isn't that way (Jalan Skudai) a longer route to SG ? Sometimes can have heavy traffic around Perling/Larkin area leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 For me, from NSH, I exit Skudai and pump at the Shell station along the route back to SG. There are two Shell station and a few other brands to choose. Only pump at Permas if I visit Plentong Giant for groceries. From NSH exiting Skudai via Jalan Skudai towards Woodlands, the last Petrol station is the small Petronas Kiosk after Skudai Hindu Temple and Giant, there is another bigger Petronas Kiosk before Skudai Hindu Temple/Giant to pump if you don't like to queue at the smaller one. After this 2 Petronas Kiosk, all the way down to Woodland have no more Petrol stations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 This small little Permas Jaya Jusco recently also attracted lots of Singaporeans buyers due to the convenience of EDL new route. When this PJ Jusco on offer sales, you may see the 70% discount promotional signage where you can get some good buys. Opposite PJ Jusco, there is a row of shophouse with The Public Bank and a big corner coffeeshop that serve tasty double boiled variety soups in cheap price as compare with singapore FC. If you are coming PJ between Mon~Thur noon, I may be around Masai factory or Taman Rinting area, feel free to call me for a MU there, I shall be delighted to be your host in PJ. Thanks Bro! But really, I hardly go Permas Jaya, always miss it or never tot of it, I don't know why.... The only times I went there was to see car acccessories at the 2020 shop, or ate seafood at Senibong (a JB friend drove me there). From NSH exiting Skudai via Jalan Skudai towards Woodlands, the last Petrol station is the small Petronas Kiosk after Skudai Hindu Temple and Giant, there is another bigger Petronas Kiosk before Skudai Hindu Temple/Giant to pump if you don't like to queue at the smaller one. After this 2 Petronas Kiosk, all the way down to Woodland have no more Petrol stations. There's also a custer of 4 petrol stations at Larkin (after Puteri Specialist Hospital and before Larkin Bomba station) isn't it? There got Esso/Caltex/BHP/Petronas. Along that road also got fruit stalls.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Thanks Bro! But really, I hardly go Permas Jaya, always miss it or never tot of it, I don't know why.... The only times I went there was to see car acccessories at the 2020 shop, or ate seafood at Senibong (a JB friend drove me there). Oh.....Senibong Seafood by the beach, nice for entertaining customers and friends for the open air ambience but the pricing is cut throat, I went there few times just for entertainment purposes. Thanks Bro! But really, I hardly go Permas Jaya, always miss it or never tot of it, I don't know why.... The only times I went there was to see car acccessories at the 2020 shop, or ate seafood at Senibong (a JB friend drove me there). There's also a custer of 4 petrol stations at Larkin (after Puteri Specialist Hospital and before Larkin Bomba station) isn't it? There got Esso/Caltex/BHP/Petronas. Along that road also got fruit stalls.... These few petrol stations need to turn left before Fire Station, after pumping petrol needs to turn back into the same road again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Oh.....Senibong Seafood by the beach, nice for entertaining customers and friends for the open air ambience but the pricing is cut throat, I went there few times just for entertainment purposes. These few petrol stations need to turn left before Fire Station, after pumping petrol needs to turn back into the same road again. I don't like Senibong lah...the road in is dark, car park small, and seaside dirty (especially during low tide). If want to par toh (dating) better don't go there lah. Ya, those Larkin petrol stations main problem is need to turn in/out. Turning out is even more difficult than going in. But these are the nearest petrol stations along this route to JB Customs. So I would always pump there if I use Jalan Skudai back to SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 I don't like Senibong lah...the road in is dark, car park small, and seaside dirty (especially during low tide). If want to par toh (dating) better don't go there lah. Ya, those Larkin petrol stations main problem is need to turn in/out. Turning out is even more difficult than going in. But these are the nearest petrol stations along this route to JB Customs. So I would always pump there if I use Jalan Skudai back to SG. With my frequency of using these along the way to sg. petrol stations, I prefered the last small Petronas Kiosk after Skudai Hindu Temple/Giant or before... the bigger Petronas Kiosk due the safety during pumping. Those Larkin petrol stations that you'd mentioned are prone to 2 mens motorcycle gangster robberies, occured few time that I've heard from my JB friends stays in Jalan Kebun Teh. Please do be alert and look out for 2 mens in 1 motorcycle while you're holding the petrol knozzle refillings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 With my frequency of using these along the way to sg. petrol stations, I prefered the last small Petronas Kiosk after Skudai Hindu Temple/Giant or before... the bigger Petronas Kiosk due the safety during pumping. Those Larkin petrol stations that you'd mentioned are prone to 2 mens motorcycle gangster robberies, occured few time that I've heard from my JB friends stays in Jalan Kebun Teh. Please do be alert and look out for 2 mens in 1 motorcycle while you're holding the petrol knozzle refillings. Thanks for the alert, bro. I do feel that road not too safe also. Will try to go elsewhere next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 I don't like Senibong lah...the road in is dark, car park small, and seaside dirty (especially during low tide). If want to par toh (dating) better don't go there lah. Ya, those Larkin petrol stations main problem is need to turn in/out. Turning out is even more difficult than going in. But these are the nearest petrol stations along this route to JB Customs. So I would always pump there if I use Jalan Skudai back to SG. You go city of crime (JB) to paktor and hold hands with you wife!??..... Isnt our local parks or hills more safe and equally romantic? be careful hor..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Huh! Isn't that way (Jalan Skudai) a longer route to SG ? Sometimes can have heavy traffic around Perling/Larkin area leh.... From NSHW I will continue all the way, pass EDR until enter JB custome. I pump at the last NSHW petrol station before reaching EDR (or is it EDL, EDW?). Or go down the EDR ramp somewhere and use the Shell station below it somewhere after the junction which can go back to tmn sentosa that side. Best use 2nd link, the yu-bumps there look safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 You go city of crime (JB) to paktor and hold hands with you wife!??..... Isnt our local parks or hills more safe and equally romantic? be careful hor..... local parktor dark places also dangerous, many sg.stomper to expose tvt.into the internet,JB still safer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 This issue was discussed in another thread, but I can't recall which one.... I remember the answer is "Yes"! Esso sold their petrol stations in MY to Petron.... card still valid. local parktor dark places also dangerous, many sg.stomper to expose tvt.into the internet,JB still safer. I assume he paktor with wifey.... nothing to expose mah. but maybe I assumed wrongly... Opps.... hope to meet you and bro tvt for weekday lunch makan in shops opp PJ Jusco... food there not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Esso sold their petrol stations in MY to Petron.... card still valid. I assume he paktor with wifey.... nothing to expose mah. but maybe I assumed wrongly... Opps.... hope to meet you and bro tvt for weekday lunch makan in shops opp PJ Jusco... food there not bad Ever try the corner coffee shop double boiled soup ? Very worthy and tasty. Esso sold their petrol stations in MY to Petron.... card still valid. I assume he paktor with wifey.... nothing to expose mah. but maybe I assumed wrongly... Opps.... hope to meet you and bro tvt for weekday lunch makan in shops opp PJ Jusco... food there not bad He always use his young child as excuses for not able to runs our mountain tracks. We shall wait till his children to grow up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 (edited) Don't pump at Machap. That is still a distance away from JB, unless you don't mind going back with 3/4 tank or lesser.... >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I remember vaguely about 30-40km mark on NSH before the exit to 2nd link coming back from north there are petrol station on both sides of the highway. Sometimes I pump there and after that hand straight to EDL.... between the petrol station and JB custom, wont burn 1/4 tank ba, unless you driving a F1 race car or SAF combat tank??!! Ever try the corner coffee shop double boiled soup ? Very worthy and tasty.He always use his young child as excuses for not able to runs our mountain tracks. We shall wait till his children to grow up. I am an old man, I need all the double boiled soup to keep alive!!! Thank you for the recommendation... yummy!! (I always drove pass the double-boiled shop, must try it soon!) Edited October 29, 2013 by Maseratigood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 You go city of crime (JB) to paktor and hold hands with you wife!??..... Isnt our local parks or hills more safe and equally romantic? be careful hor..... Yes, but if my gf is from JB then not worth the time to bring her into SG parks/hill to paktor mah. Then later still got to send her back...so just do it in JB lah. Last time in the late 1990s, I paktor time in JB really not much places to go at all....always end up like Taman Sentosa or Plentong Giant. Now the couples have it good - got Danga Bay, KSL, Jusco Tebrau/PJ/Bukit Indah, Sutera Mall....life's good in JB liao. From NSHW I will continue all the way, pass EDR until enter JB custome. I pump at the last NSHW petrol station before reaching EDR (or is it EDL, EDW?). Or go down the EDR ramp somewhere and use the Shell station below it somewhere after the junction which can go back to tmn sentosa that side. I think that Shell station should be the one in Permas Jaya, or Taman Sentosa.... I believe bro Fong would know better.... Ever try the corner coffee shop double boiled soup ? Very worthy and tasty. He always use his young child as excuses for not able to runs our mountain tracks. We shall wait till his children to grow up. The double boiled soup add Tongka Ali is it? That's why maybe it is worthy... Yes, wait my children grow older a bit, then I will have more free time. I remember vaguely about 30-40km mark on NSH before the exit to 2nd link coming back from north there are petrol station on both sides of the highway. Sometimes I pump there and after that hand straight to EDL.... between the petrol station and JB custom, wont burn 1/4 tank ba, unless you driving a F1 race car or SAF combat tank??!! I am an old man, I need all the double boiled soup to keep alive!!! Thank you for the recommendation... yummy!! (I always drove pass the double-boiled shop, must try it soon!) Where got? Give us the R&R name lah.... I don't remember after Machap R&R have any wor..... You need double boiled soup to keep which part of yourself alive huh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Huh! Isn't that way (Jalan Skudai) a longer route to SG ? Sometimes can have heavy traffic around Perling/Larkin area leh.... No. It is the same distance to SG. Just that you are now travelling on a normal three lane road rather than a highway. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...