JB Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL)

Tianmo

Wow ! Sooooooooooo Long never see your posting, I thought you'd on board MH370 departed KL to nowhere on 8th.March 2014.

When go ColourOk ? and sing together my favorite song...........你 知 道 我 在 等 你 吗 ?

TMD......一见面就恭喜发财......你等我干嘛........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Would this way be faster than going by Tebrau Highway? I usually go by Tebrau Highway, but if this route is faster, then I'll try it the next time.

EDL is faster. Tebrau Highway have many traffic lights, and can be jam especially during evening peak hours.

Whenever I'm at Pelangi/Sentosa areas and want to go Tebrau Jusco, I would use EDL (cut-thru via Taman Sentosa).

Very much faster and smoother due to no traffic lights and goondoo drivers along the old Jalan Tebrau towards Kota Tinggi direction. [thumbsup][drivingcar]

Very true, and smoother surface too.

Unfortunately I often kena SG-plate cars road-hogging the right lane of EDL.... [knife]

Can activate u to chase them out of the way or not? [drivingcar]

Whenever I'm at Pelangi/Sentosa areas and want to go Tebrau Jusco, I would use EDL (cut-thru via Taman Sentosa).

Bo jio!!? [sweatdrop]

Very true, and smoother surface too.

Unfortunately I often kena SG-plate cars road-hogging the right lane of EDL.... [knife]

Can activate u to chase them out of the way or not? [drivingcar]

Me too, surrender with my both hands high up upon seeing these goondoo drivers, some hogging right, some contemplating to turn or not and some with stupid right foot pressing brake pedal with brakes light-on [dizzy]

John, I'd been mon~thur 4D3N at GHR, :o shocked to witnessed 2 Royal Flush Winners at Hollywood Genting Stud Poker within the Island of 4 tables, one winner sat beside me and another at opposite table [smash]

I'm not sure your Jalan Tebrau is actually means Tebaru Highway or not. Anyway:

To go Jusco Tebrau from NSH (before nearing EDL), there are 3 ways:

1. exit to Dato Onn, then after find your way to Jusco Tebrau by GPS. This way is complicated as it leads you thru the housing estates of Mount Austin. However there are no jam on this route but many turns....

2. exit to Pasir Gudang, then after turn left into Jalan Pandan. This is most straight forward, but take note Pasir Gudang Highway is often jammed at this stretch.

3. exit to Tebrau Highway, and then try to U-turn back. This option is not recommended unless you had missed the Pasir Gudang exit.

The next exit after Tebrau Highway is Permas liao....

Come to think of it, MY has slightly more interesting highway names nowadays, eg use of "Disperse". SGP can only come up with names like Marina Coast, etc mainly the based on the names of the locations, boring.

why not change MCE to Many Congestions Expressway? KPE change to KNN Pullborh Expressway for its uneven suface?

Okie lah, now I know why you guys said that its faster. Google maps is not updated and EDL is not shown in there, I thought that going by EDL meant travelling towards Premas Jaya then looping back up via Pasir Gudang Highway towards Jusco Tebrau. [dizzy]

Hi bros, thank you for the info, now I know the smoother and faster way to Jusco Tebrau. ;)

Aeon Tebrau is having their Member Day Sales on 10/4/2014. Plenty of discounts [usually up to 70%].

Bo jio!!? [sweatdrop]

Didn't jio you cos I wasn't going for those "services".... :D:ph34r:

So another time lah!

Didn't jio you cos I wasn't going for those "services".... :D:ph34r:

So another time lah!

Then the more must jio!! .... [grin]

anyone advise which is the last petrol station on EDL back sg ?

Shell. Exit permas jaya and go straight. The station is just under the EDL bridge.

anyone advise which is the last petrol station on EDL back sg ?

Hi currently there are no petrol kiosk on EDL.

nearest would be exiting towards Johor Town (the last exit before entering CIQ). pumping at the normal shell, PETRONAS stations. (Bpoint area).

but this would mean you need to rejoin the queue after the U-turn at shell.

or you can exit at tebrau. this would lead you on the old road before EDL was up. there will be petrol stations along the road.

or you can exit at jalan bakar batu (permas jaya), I think there is a shell there.

Hi currently there are no petrol kiosk on EDL.

nearest would be exiting towards Johor Town (the last exit before entering CIQ). pumping at the normal shell, PETRONAS stations. (Bpoint area).

but this would mean you need to rejoin the queue after the U-turn at shell.

or you can exit at tebrau. this would lead you on the old road before EDL was up. there will be petrol stations along the road.

or you can exit at jalan bakar batu (permas jaya), I think there is a shell there.

If exit Tebrau, look out for Kota Tinggi sign is it?  Or Tebrau sign?

I think is pandan exit..............is like a fly over where you will see pandan city on the left after exit EDL..............if I remember correctly.......... ^_^  ^_^  ^_^

a simpler way would be to drive towards the CIQ on EDL and exit on the left lane just before the road going into the CIQ. there are Shell and Petronas stations. these are the two nearest petrol kiosks from the CIQ. Legends car wash is also there.  :D once you are done with these activities, you could utilise the "secret" route to get into the CIQ.  [lipsrsealed]